We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tweedies at last”
Review of Tweedies

Tweedies
Ranked #106 of 552 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Edinburgh UK
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tweedies at last”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

At last we finally got to go to Tweedies. Having visited Cyprus over the last 6 years this was the first time we have been.
a small establishment, seating approx 30 persons, so advance booking is recommended. The menu changes from week to week pending on the fresh produce available. Be aware the veg is always served al dente, the chef will cook them softer if requested.

We had 3 different starters, all were very good. We all had the Black Angus Rib eye steaks, I like to taste my steak first and requested the sauce in a dish, both were delicious and I ended up pouring the sauce over the steak. If you are not sure which wine you would prefer, I can recommend the house white.

To choose a dessert is difficult, the sticky toffee pudding with butter scotch cream was so diet defying it was hard not to try it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from Tweedies, my favourite resturant. Food and service as always excellent and Craig, the chef, always creates such great dishes and tastes. Booked again for next week.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tala
1 review
“outstanding food.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great food, very friendly. Ignore the reviews that say this is expensive. This is not a taverna, it is a first class restaurant and the quality of the food reflects this You get what you pay for. We live in Cyprus and take all our visitors there. They all love it!

Helpful?
Thank Telb69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Yes the food is very good. The cost could be a bit lower and the decor could do with a bit of updating, still looks like an English tea room.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a lovely garden setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've been going to Tweedies in the ten years that they've been open. We are now not in the locality but, seeing that they were starting their tapas weekends decided to go with friends today. The choice of tapas dishes was excellent and varied and, as we've got to expect from Tweedies, the quality and tastes of the food was what we've always had from this restaurant. The welcome is friendly, the service very good and the garden setting, where we decided to eat, is lovely - why do people eat inside on a gorgeous day like today? I can thoroughly recommend a visit to Tweedies.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tweedies also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tweedies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing