We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming atmosphere ”
Review of Frog & Toad

Frog & Toad
Ranked #116 of 594 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Situated just 500 metres from Coral Beach, you will find The Frog & Toad, a typically English pub. Friendly to all who step through the doors and a place you can bring your family.We don't pretend to be something we are not and our aim is to provide you with tasty home cooked food and great entertainment while enjoying a nice cold drink. Check out our entertainments for the week which include Karaoke, Quiz, Bingo, various live music and the UKs number 1 game Rock and Roll Bingo.Something for everyone. Most Sunday's afternoons between 2-5 we have Mr Dominic Holmes, a very talented singer/musician, here to entertain guests whilst enjoying our delicious tradional Sunday lunch. Sunday's are the highlight of the week so come and join the party!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Frog and Toad on our first night, just to find somewhere to eat.
We were immediately greeted by s lady from Yorkshire who showed us to a lovely table where we sat and watched the world go by as we ate.
We both ordered cheeseburgers which were served with chunky home cooked chips. We had a pint of lager ate our food and left as we were tired from our journey.
We went inside to pay for our meal, spoke to the owner who is also English, and he made us feel very welcome and we will go back again

1  Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Guest Relations Manager at Frog & Toad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased that you found us and that you found our members of staff friendly and welcoming.
If your still here on holiday, we do have a range of entertainment on offer which you may be interested in.
We hope Cyprus lives up to expectations and that you make many wonderful memories while your here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a great stay in coral bay, Darren and his staff at the frog and toad was brilliant! Entertainment was great with things happening most days and lots of sport on in the back ground! Good atmosphere and a lush full English! Darren was very accommodating on our last day as we had to wait around and just happily let us hang out in the staff area while they had their incredibly popular traditional Sunday roast happening! Highly recommend, any information needed he helped and had it! See you next time at our most frequent watering hole

1  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Guest Relations Manager at Frog & Toad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself at The Frog and Toad and that you managed to see a bit of
what The Frog has on offer for our valued customers.
It's not nice when a holiday comes to an end, especially if it's been a good one. BUT! You have to go
home so that YOU CAN COME BACK AND SEE US AGAIN!!!!
Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Just back from Coral Bay, Cyprus where we spent a weeks holiday. I have to say that The Frog and Toad was as good a pub as you could wish for. We had their full English breakfast most morning with really welcoming staff. At night we would go down for a drink and also found everyone so friendly. We did a music quiz one night and they had a band playing another night. The atmosphere in the pub at night made it along with the staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eddy33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Guest Relations Manager at Frog & Toad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Do you know what? When we read post such as these, it gives us such a boost!
Thank you. Thank you for letting us be part of your holiday. We are so pleased you found us and that you enjoyed the time you had with us.
We do hope you come back to this beautiful island of Cyprus, and if you do, please be sure to come and see us.
Kind regards and thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Lovely, welcoming bar and restaurant with great entertainment every night (karaoke,quiz night, bingo and tribute acts). Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Tomsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Guest Relations Manager at Frog & Toad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you.
We are so pleased you found us and enjoyed some of the things the Frog has lined up for our valued guest.
The only night we don't have anything on is Thursday nights. That's our "ChillOut" evening.
It gives us a chance to take breath before Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Phew!
Please come back and see us soon.
Regards and thanks from all of us at The Frog and Toad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

WE went out from Coral Beach Resort and found a few bars a short distance away. One was the Frog and toad. WE didnt eat there but had evening drinks. A Rock band was playing cover songs of old classics very loudly. The pub was busy and had a good atmosphere. Prices as expected.

1  Thank Tazamberoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Guest Relations Manager at Frog & Toad, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review.im guessing that the band in question was Most Wanted! A local band which is very popular in this area of Cyprus.
We are delighted that you found us and that you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you for letting us be part of it.
We hope you come back and see us again and maybe next time, we can tempt you with our home cooked "pub grub".
Your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frog & Toad also viewed

 
Chloraka, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Frog & Toad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing