We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment and friendly cheery staff”

Pit Stop Pub - Snack Bar
Ranked #76 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: local bar serving snack meals breakfast and lunch Live sports Entertainment every night
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great entertainment and friendly cheery staff”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been going here for quite a few years now on my various travels to Cyprus . Their entertainment is good and the food isn't too bad and the staff are just fabby what more could you say . Could be done with a wee lick of paint inside ladies loos but they are clean and plenty of toilet roll . One of my favourite pubs in paphos

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank slapperno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    108
    41
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bar in paphos”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

By far the best bar in paphos,staff could not have been more helpfull an welcomeing.food is great an loads of sports on telly through the day ,with fantasic entertainment at night.will highly recomment anyone to call in an meet jamal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hamjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beers in!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went to this bar most evenings during our week break. Entertainment on most evenings - including a singer/comedian on our last night who made us laugh to the point of tears. Absolutely brilliant! Ideal for sports fans - lots of TV's for football / rugby / etc. Range of cocktails available - all tasty and reasonably priced too! Well worth a visit if in Paphos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaAndRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the label”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed at the Damon and this bar is just around the corner, we ended up in there or "popped in" quite a few times during our stay and watched plenty of football matches.
The staff are friendly and they serve most drinks and at a reasonable price. It does what it says on the tin really it doesn't pretend to be an authentic Cypriot bar, The entertainment was a bit cheesy but in a good way,
We didn't eat there but the food looked ok if all you wanted was a burger type snack but again they weren't claiming any different!
Tip.... See if you can spot your teams scarf.... minutes of endless fun!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobbey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexborough
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great little bar”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

short walk from damon and serves a good selection of beers and good food. it has live acts on 2 nights and most sports

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lordbamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pit Stop Pub - Snack Bar also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pit Stop Pub - Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing