We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely museum”

The Steni Museum of Village Life
Ranked #34 of 117 things to do in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely museum”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We passed by and just stopped for a quick look.
So pleased we did, the small museum offers a glimpse into the past. The gentleman who runs the show is a real find and seemed to know everything about everything.
Free entry but they do ask for donations.
Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We love Cyprus and were delighted to have the opportunity to visit such a wonderful Museum. My husband, young son and I had a fabulous time perusing the exhibits. The Museum is just superb, well laid out and categorized. It was a true privilege to delve back in time and experience a glimpse of life in by gone days. The Museum was so comfortable to visit with welcome Air conditioning. We finished our visit with a wonderful chat with a delightful gentleman, who transpired to be the local Mayor. He was so kind and knowledgeable and offered us refreshments. The Museum is a credit to the beautiful area in which it is situated, and VERY highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aude
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small museum”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This museum is run by a lovely gentleman who is full of interesting facts and very helpful. Great small museum that was interesting and well worth the visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stupidgirlAude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really quaint little museum”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We only found this by chance and so glad that we did, well worth a visit to see the history of Cypriot life, such a well kept place, free to enter and you can leave a donation if you wish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit,”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A great little gem. please give a donation for this lovely little museum and try the delicious food at the watermill cafe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steni Museum of Village Life also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Steni Museum of Village Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing