We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat and drink in Cyprus”
Review of Tiffilly's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tiffilly's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tiffillys is a family run restaurant providing fresh, delicious homemade meals for eat in or take away.We strive on providing excellent service and quality food at great prices.A lovely meal and friendly welcome guaranteed.
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat and drink in Cyprus”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Lets start with the breakfast cooked perfectly and tasted fresh the sausages are amazing. Next Sunday lunch, we haved searched for months to find the perfect roast dinner and we finally found it here. Beautifull meats and all the extras then finally the cakes. Which are homemade and all I can say is gorgeous especially the carrot cake. It's great to have a place to go to eat that is clean and gives great service. The whole family join in to make it a great place to be. Highly recommend to everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonCooper-worrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We wanted to try somewhere different for breakfast and consulted Tripadvisor for some ideas. Tiffilly's sounded right up our street so we hopped in the car and headed up there. We were welcomed by a friendly lady and we were impressed by the varied menu, which is very British.
I had a large full English breakfast which was quite good but nothing special. My wife had a smaller cooked breakfast, and the waitress was happy for her to swap the bacon and sausage for extra hash browns and fried bread. The toast came with butter and a variety of preserves but was unfortunately rock hard. We had a choice of fruit juices to have with our breakfasts, plus tea or coffee. I asked for a second cup of coffee and was pleased to see that it was included in the price of my breakfast. Although we weren't blown away by Tiffilly's, we would definitely return and try it for Sunday lunch next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 973RichardB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must visit!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Had breakfast and lunch here and you can not beat them, a great selection of food, all home made which is even better, and puts this place above others in area.
Definitely will return here!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful great food and very reasonable price”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Donna, sarah and Patrick welcome you into there restaurant, like they have known you for ages. nothing too much trouble. Food is very good quality and so cheap. They also do take away and Donna makes the most fab carrot cake HUGE pieces. You can also take sandwich to the airport much nicer that what you get there. Breakfast with better bacon that you can get at home. Real sausages fron the london sausage co in Paphos. DONT miss going to this family run place. If I go back nxt year will definately go back and see them and look forward to more of Donna's cakes

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gayna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing food at great prices”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant on our second day, the food is amazing and the staff are very warm and welcoming. The full English breakfast is just amazing; it’s just like a little bit of home whilst you’re on holiday, with REAL English sausages!

The most amazing thing about this restaurant is the Sunday Roast Carvery, which is a three course lunch served as a buffet, the roast potatoes and Yorkshire puddings are cooked fresh as you arrive, almost everything on the menu is home cooked. It is hard to believe that this restaurant has only been open 5 weeks.

We visited almost every day, and if we’d have stayed longer, we would be having breakfast there now!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank medic_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffilly's Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing