We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay a little get a lot!!”

Santa Marina Fish and chips
Ranked #26 of 631 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are open all year round and we also provide a takeaway service.Our business not only offers traditional fish and chips but has a very extensive menu including a large range of fish dinners as well as Chicken, home made pies, burgers, steak, pork, pizza's, sandwiches, Italian, local dishes and an excellent children's menu.There is a set menu and always some special offers. But it is the fresh cooked food using local fresh produce where ever possible that makes Santa Marina stand out.Only a short drive from Paphos and easy to find visit us soon for a great meal in relaxed pleasant surrounding. Maybe even try one of our famous Fish trays!!Open 7 days a week from 9am till 11pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food portions are huge and the cost of it is amazing. A perfect “plaice” to eat for such little cost!! So tasty

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 111tamsinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to this restaurant expecting nothing and left feeling happy and fulfilled at the experience. Plaice and chips, I didn't hold out much hope that what I would get would be anywhere near close to the British dish I have loved for so many years, but it was delicious and my friends half portion of Cod and chips were apparently good to. Never use to like Mushy Peas, that too was fine, the biggest surprise was the drink, 2 euro a btl of Beer and only around 4:50 euro for a half Carafe of wine, normally in the tourist areas your looking at Lindon pricing, so well done Santa Marina you have three more happy customers.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gunslinger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The cod & chips is very good quality, well cooked & presented as well fairly priced. Menu is very varied.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wingsfromkingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Visited this place a few times both for breakfast and evening meal,you are told when looking at the menus that the portions are big and that’s not a lie. I recommend the fish and chip set meal option even though it should honestly be labelled as whale and chips as they are massive, both my father in law and myself commented saying it’s the nicest fish and batter we’ve tasted in a longtime thanks to Lesley and crew for great service and banter on each visit and hope to see you all again soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

we were in Cyprus for an extended stay and fancied a fish & chip supper as a change.
The food was excellently cooked with generous portions. The service was first class and we would recommend this café for British food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vjholyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Marina Fish and chips also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Chloraka, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Santa Marina Fish and chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing