We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great British Dive Centre in Coral Bay”
Review of Marine Divers

Marine Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Marine Divers, 100% British Owned PADI 5* Scuba Diving Centre in Paphos. Looking For A Dive Experience For Your Children, Try Dive For Yourself, Beginner Or Advanced Courses, Leisurely Local Shore Dives Or Our Fantastic Day Out At The Zenobia Wreck ? Our Mission: Keep it simple - Do it well.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Debbi and Jonny continue to provide excellent simple SCUBA diving off the Coast around Coral Bay. They offer the full range of PADI training courses and offer both simple local dives as well as trips to dive the wreck of the Zenobia. The are incredibly nice people and bring with them their experience of many years working in the Cruise industry and have travelled extensively. The are very attentive to their customers and bend over backwards to deliver simple safe diving and will cancel diving if weather conditions are not suitable. As a PADI Staff Instructor I know what hard work it is delivering a consistently good diving experience for a large variety of divers of varying ability. Kevin has also joined the team and is helping to deliver training courses and guided dives, from British Instructors, living locally. I look forward to diving with them again.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hi Doc,

So lovely to see you again here at Marine Divers :)

Thanks so much for writing us another lovely review, it is very much appreciated.

Jonny say's thanks for the wine!!!

Keep in touch on Facebook, see you again soon.

Debbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive centre"
in 55 reviews
"zenobia wreck"
in 26 reviews
"pistol bay"
in 18 reviews
"guided dives"
in 6 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 10 reviews
"excellent diving"
in 10 reviews
"dive experience"
in 15 reviews
"my padi open water"
in 6 reviews
"local diving"
in 4 reviews
"days diving"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 22 reviews
"dive school"
in 8 reviews
"safe hands"
in 9 reviews
"care and attention"
in 5 reviews
"dive boat"
in 5 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 6 reviews
"sea life"
in 7 reviews
Filter

227 - 231 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2015

Just completed the PADI open water course with Marine Divers. Really great team who are very professional and helpful. My instructor, Kevin, was so patient with a 64 year old like me. Even helped me on with my FINS!
I cannot recommend this team highly enough. A must if you want to dive in Cyprus.

Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Massive Congratulations Peter

Well done Peter for completing your Open Water Course with us in June.
Thanks so much for writing us a lovely review, well done for all your hard work, you did so well, we are very proud :)

Looking forward to seeing you again in September for some FUN dives!!

Debbi, Jonny & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My girlfriend and I fancied trying scuba diving while visiting Paphos on holiday, so contacted Marine Divers in advance of our holiday. Communication was great from start to finish and we booked onto the Discover Scuba Diving course. We dived with Kevin who was very patient with us and was very knowledgeable (20 years’ worth of experience from what I remember). He took us through the whole process of diving for the first time, what marine life we may encounter and answered any questions we had.

The dive itself consisted of skills close to the shore (Corallia Beach) before moving deeper to 5m where we moved around a rock formation. We had a great time and are looking forward to trying a dive again. Sadly we couldn’t squeeze another one in before we left as our original dive date was postponed due to poor weather. They also collected us from our hotel (Pioneer Beach) and dropped us back off afterwards. It was a great day!

Thank aj3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hi Alan,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review.

Congratulations on completing your first Discover Scuba Dive with us at Marine Divers. Appologies for having to postpone your dive, we always like to make sure the dive sites are safe and enjoyable for you. It was no problem to collect you from Paphos, all part of the service we offer!!

Its was great to meet you both,

All the best, Happy Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Nice, open and helpful owners. They prepare great dives around the island. Most dives are close to the shore. Great service and prices.

Thank Piotrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Thanks so much for writing us a review on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to meet you and take you diving.

Debbi, Jonny & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I picked Marine Divers due to the great reviews and they lived up to it. Having not dived for several years and feeling a little nervous beforehand Jonny was very patient with me and I thoroughly enjoyed the dive. Thanks very much :)

Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Hi Fiona,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and a well done for getting back into the water again after several years.

It was great to meet you and take you diving.

Take care, all the best

Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Divers also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Marine Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing