We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scuba Cyprus”
Review of Marine Divers

Marine Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Marine Divers, 100% British Owned PADI 5* Scuba Diving Centre in Paphos. Looking For A Dive Experience For Your Children, Try Dive For Yourself, Beginner Or Advanced Courses, Leisurely Local Shore Dives Or Our Fantastic Day Out At The Zenobia Wreck ? Our Mission: Keep it simple - Do it well.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Marine diver took myself and another for a beautiful coastal dive at Pistol bay Cyprus. The guide 'John' also a fully qualified instructor was more than happy to give tips and advice throughout the dive furthering my experience and learning. In all these guys are professional, safe and friendly family run business. I'd be more than happy diving with these guys again anytime!

1  Thank Nhawley343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hi Nathan,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it was great to meet you and take you diving, thanks for choosing us here at Marine Divers.

Happy Diving

Debbi & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive centre"
in 55 reviews
"zenobia wreck"
in 26 reviews
"pistol bay"
in 18 reviews
"guided dives"
in 6 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 10 reviews
"excellent diving"
in 10 reviews
"dive experience"
in 15 reviews
"my padi open water"
in 6 reviews
"local diving"
in 4 reviews
"days diving"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 22 reviews
"dive school"
in 8 reviews
"safe hands"
in 9 reviews
"care and attention"
in 5 reviews
"dive boat"
in 5 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 6 reviews
"sea life"
in 7 reviews
Filter

224 - 228 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

I went to Paphos in May 2015 and had a fantastic time diving with Marine Divers of Coral Bay. Debbi and Jonny are really welcoming and friendly.
Very professional
Excellent course
I would recommend Marine Divers to anyone whether you are a beginner or an experienced diver
I shall certainly be going back again next year
Beware other dive centres in Paphos they like to add "extras" to the price

Thank terry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Congratulations once again for passing your PADI Advanced Open Water Course with us in May.

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review, and choosing us here at Marine Divers.

It was a pleasure to meet you, good luck with all your diving.

Many thanks

Jonny & Debbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

A fantastic experience made possible by the excellent teaching from Kevin and the rest of the team! Thanks for the amazing dive and will definitely be back again!
The Gibson Family

Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Well done Matthew, Desmond & Hannah, for completing your first Discover Scuba Dive with us here at Marine Divers.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, and choosing us for your first experience.

It was lovely to meet you all,

All the best & Happy Diving :)

Debbi, Jonny & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Debbi and Jonny continue to provide excellent simple SCUBA diving off the Coast around Coral Bay. They offer the full range of PADI training courses and offer both simple local dives as well as trips to dive the wreck of the Zenobia. The are incredibly nice people and bring with them their experience of many years working in the Cruise industry and have travelled extensively. The are very attentive to their customers and bend over backwards to deliver simple safe diving and will cancel diving if weather conditions are not suitable. As a PADI Staff Instructor I know what hard work it is delivering a consistently good diving experience for a large variety of divers of varying ability. Kevin has also joined the team and is helping to deliver training courses and guided dives, from British Instructors, living locally. I look forward to diving with them again.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hi Doc,

So lovely to see you again here at Marine Divers :)

Thanks so much for writing us another lovely review, it is very much appreciated.

Jonny say's thanks for the wine!!!

Keep in touch on Facebook, see you again soon.

Debbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Just completed the PADI open water course with Marine Divers. Really great team who are very professional and helpful. My instructor, Kevin, was so patient with a 64 year old like me. Even helped me on with my FINS!
I cannot recommend this team highly enough. A must if you want to dive in Cyprus.

Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineDivers, Owner at Marine Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Massive Congratulations Peter

Well done Peter for completing your Open Water Course with us in June.
Thanks so much for writing us a lovely review, well done for all your hard work, you did so well, we are very proud :)

Looking forward to seeing you again in September for some FUN dives!!

Debbi, Jonny & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Divers also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Marine Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing