We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amphora Hotel & Suites
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Brillant new hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Holiday at this fabalous hotel in October - the room was extremely clean modern and comfort bed with a huge balcony over looking a fanastic pool and breath taken sea view. The breakfast was great with many different choice and we always comment how good the coffee was. Great location with many resturants near by and a great place next door to hotel call suite 48 for chilling for lunch and after dinner cocktail. To top it all we had 7 days of perfect weather.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paypos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    352
    92
    23
    18
See reviews for
261
634
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheerness
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is very bright and modern. Please bear in mind it is different from other hotels the way it is designed. All rooms face towards the see, but we were lucky to have one on the top floor and the view was amazing (room 435) thank you. Staff were all very pleasant to us and the cleaning staff do a very good job. Breakfast was very good (back bacon, which pleased my husband). The pool area, was very basic, but very open, with plenty of sun beds, and the pools kept immaculate (but very cold), but you can always swim in the sea. My only real complaint was the fact they provide tea making facilities, but not the ingredients to go with it, all in all a lovely holiday, within walking distance to the harbour. I wouldn't recommend people with children to stay as there is no form of entertainment. Yes I would like to return another day

Room Tip: request room on the upper floor, rooms in block 4,5,6, get the sun all day, block 3 is quite shaded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileysylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had meetings planned in paphos and needed accommodation for 3 nights. booked the Amphora through lastminute.com and got a great deal.
Overall the hotel was great. Rooms are clean and spacious, pool area and bar very relaxing and breakfast was excellent.
I would have given an excellent rating but a few minor things knocked off a star. Firstly the wifi. as i was on business one of the deciding factors on the hotel was the free wifi. Whilst it always worked it would regularly disconnect and you had to go through a slightly tedious sign on procedure at least every hour.
secondly consistency of food. on the first day had a greek salad for lunch and it was excellent, second day had the same and it was nothing like a greek salad. the waitress apologised as it was a different chef.

in summary if i was looking for a relaxing week in the sun i would definitely return to the Amphora.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Amphora and had a fantastic time! Our first family holiday with our 4 month old daughter, and we could not have chosen better. A beautiful new spacious hotel with outstanding staff from house keeping, reception staff and restaurant staff. All so friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely with huge balconies and great views out to sea. Its pretty easy getting around the hotel with the pram although there wasn't a lift up to our room, but that wasn't an issue for us. Otherwise everywhere else there are lifts and ramps for easy access. The hotel feels quiet even when it's almost full which you only realise at breakfast, which btw is very tasty and plentiful! Pool is lovely and clean, if a little on the cool side. Pool bar is good with very generous snack portions (as we found in most of cyprus...oh and almost everything comes with chips!). Paphos is great base for exiting cyprus and from the hotel you can walk out with the pram along the waterfront all the way to town and up to the castle...and even stop at a restaurant along the way....perfect! Don't bother staying in for dinner...otherwise Amphora is perfect...highly recommend! We hope to return in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank AToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile



As I had an early flight on tue
I decided to stay in a hotel for a couple of days to relax rather than leaving my house in xylophagou in larnaca at 2in morning to get my flight. I decided on the amphora and I am well pleased with my choice , we had 2days in this very modern resort , true it's not finished yet but it it still excellent ,staff very helpful when complete it will be even better . I will certainly use this hotel again if I have an early flight ,only downside is the tv , it's rubbish it would be nice to have sky news and sports news at least

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

En route to work in the UK/Europe, we decided a dash of sun and R and R was in order. We decided the risk of SCUD missile attack from Syria was minimal and the summer rush from holidaying Europeans was just about over. We decided on Paphos in western Cyprus because Limasol had poor wraps and Nicosia is inland (but worth a visit!). The Amphora is a new hotel clearly in the first stages of development of a much larger resort type structure, so the Foyer and Reception area is lacking 'presence" - BUT- it had everything we needed, excellent breakfast, great rooms, very friendly staff, close to eateries, and right on the beach and coastal walks. In terms of value for money, it was excellent and I suspect in 2/3 years time when completed, it will be out of our price range so enjoy it while you can afford it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muriwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The amphora is the best hotel in cyprus with the best staff and the best breakfast ever. Very clean with incredible accommodation pure class all the way from checking in to leaving Laura who works on reception is fantastic with a smile on her face always. You won't find a better place to stay in cyprus. Geoffrey benson. North yorkshire

Room Tip: The rooms are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 86 in Paphos
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphora Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphora Hotel & Suites

Property: Amphora Hotel & Suites
Address: Poseidonos Avenue 48, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphora Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive new hotel offers unobstructed views of the tranquil waters of the Mediterranean and the picturesque fishing harbour and Medieval Castle. Set on the idyllic beachfront location of the former SODAP Winery, Amphora Hotel is a rejuvenating, inspiring and serene haven of contemporary elegance that will awaken your senses. One of the highlights of this perfectly situated hotel is the exquisite accommodation offered, comprising of 95 Luxury Suites, spacious Superior Rooms and a 3 Bedroom Villa; the majority of which offer magnificent and unobstructed views of the azure Mediterranean waters and the Paphos castle. The upgraded and inviting rooms offer breathtaking views of the enchanting sunset or the landscaped gardens, while underlining comfort and a “home away from home” sensation. Thoughtful amenities combined with elegant furniture and lighting create the ideal ambiance to feel completely at home. Amphora Hotel houses a restaurant, lounge bar and seasonal pool bar. Recreational facilities include a gymnasium while the landscaped gardens surround the kidney-shaped swimming pool and the children’s pool. The hotel enjoys a prime location, just 10’ drive from Paphos International Airport, 7’ walk from the historical castle and harbour, and 20’ drive from the local golf courses. The lively atmosphere of the area offers a wide range of facilities, shops, bars, restaurants, nightlife and attractions.Amphora hotel offers free round-trip transportation from Paphos International Airport and transport to/from Larnaca Airport for an additional fee upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amphora Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing