We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a taverna away from the Coral Bay strip”

King Soloman Tavern
Ranked #181 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gem of a taverna away from the Coral Bay strip”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is by far our favourite place to eat in Coral Bay. There is something very authentic and friendly about the place, probably because it is run by a local family. The food is always very fresh and great value for money. Really lovely people giving a genuine welcome. There is nothing showy or commercialised about this place, just good food cooked to order with local ingredients. Take the short walk away from the strip and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capsize_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Went here for my daughters 7th birthday she loved it there and they even made a personalised birthday cake for her. Very enjoyable evening and relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank russ212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coral Bay Best Taverna........”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I just love this Taverna in Coral Bay just beside Phillipos Supermarket. Elli Andreas Savvos and Theo are the best and most friendly staff you could meet on your holidays. Just off the plane Ollie and I head straight there for a meal. I have the Moussaka yum yum and Ollie has the Kleftiko. Andreas, owner and chef always cooks it to perfection. They also make their own bread which is delicious. Try it. We were even allowed bring some home for our breakfast in the morning. The value for money is unreal. €10 for 3 courses. Where would you get it. My advice to them is put that price up. How can anyone offer 3 courses for that price. €12 or €13 would be more realistic. Well done to all of family for making another meal out so enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizandOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Always delightful”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Been coming here for the past 6 years- excellent taverna and one of our favourites. Family run and the owners plus their sons are delightful. The food is freshly cooked so if it's busy be prepared to wait. The service is superb and the background music a la Greek is very pleasant. The beef stifado is recommended as it the swordfish - my husband decrees the meatballs the best on the island! This is always our first port of call when we go to our place in coral bay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly family run restaurant”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Tried a lot of the local restaurants and this one the staff are very friendly and the food was very good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissmall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Soloman Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to King Soloman Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing