We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deck Bar

Deck Bar
Ranked #227 of 541 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“The best views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I make a point of going to The Deck whenever I visit Paphos. It not only has the best location with some excellent views, the background music is usually some very cool jazz. This was a first visit for my companion and we both had an excellent Frappe coffee with ice cream. Delicious!! The prices on the menu are slightly more than some other restaurants, but not excessively so, but it is worth it just for the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenMaideheadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    24
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Veeeeery expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

When you get the bill from this restaurant/bar/cafe, you will be shocked...The prices are at least 50% more expesive than any other cafe/bar in the area. Even though they have nice view, the prices they charge make you not to go there for a second time....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Basinas-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were staying at the Alexander the Great Hotel and The Deck is virtually next door. A great place for lunch or dinner with stunning views and good food. we liked the fact that we could linger over our meals and were not hurried out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gallerygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Brilliant restaurant with fabulous views. Even in winter they have a fabulous log fire which is brilliant. Food good value but not fancy. All in all a lovely place to spend an afternoon in winter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A breakfast that will last all day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We visited the Deck Cafe Bar four times during our week stay in Paphos for breakfast.

Spotlessly clean with a wonderful unobstructed view over the Mediterranean.

The breakfast is cooked freshly so therefore, there is a short wait that is understood. The staff are helpful, friendly and informative about the locality. Time allowing we would have gone back for an evening meal without a problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Techcam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deck Bar also viewed

Paphos District, Cyprus
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Deck Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing