We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”
Review of Deck Bar

Deck Bar
Ranked #243 of 552 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good English breakfast. Sometimes just went for the lovely fresh orange juice and to enjoy the fabulous sea view. Very nice staff. Made to feel very welcome. Can't wait to go back to paphos and the deck bar! Great place to be!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpiochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    56
    25
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tired”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Food was as good as ever but outside area and toilets are looking tired. I'm guessing the wind had pulled down the tar pooling shade from one area and the seats need to be re cushioned.
But don't let that stop you going, the food and service were still spot on.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good start, but disappointed”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went for lunch on a Sunday.
It was quite busy but we managed to get a table overlooking the sea.
Waitresses were there quickly to take our order.
When the food came it looked good and we started to eat.
My wife had had a sandwich, this was a bit basic as the bread was obviously a standard white sliced loaf. With all the wonderful breads on offer in Cyprus she expected better.
She had almost finished, but when she got to the last quarter of her sandwich the bread was obviously stale and quite hard.
She couldn't eat it.
When the waitress came for the plates we told her. She said I'll tell the chef.
She then brought the bill. my wife said she'd expected to have some taken off for the stale bread.
When the waitress returned with the change we had paid the full amount. She said I've told the chef and the bread is changed. This was no help to us as we had been served the stale bread.

This left a bit of a bad end to the day.

The views are spectacular and the restaurant looks the part. I suppose they don't mind about the occasional bad comment as there will always be the next customer coming along the walkway along the coast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Snack place”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

lovely place to have a snack and a drink at lunch time, clean and good food, seating inside and out in the sun with a beautiful sight of the bay and harbour area

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“The best views”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I make a point of going to The Deck whenever I visit Paphos. It not only has the best location with some excellent views, the background music is usually some very cool jazz. This was a first visit for my companion and we both had an excellent Frappe coffee with ice cream. Delicious!! The prices on the menu are slightly more than some other restaurants, but not excessively so, but it is worth it just for the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenMaideheadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deck Bar also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos District, Cyprus
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Deck Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing