We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef De Karp

Chef De Karp
Ranked #157 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant Chef De Karp "Tavern & Grill House" invites you to try new flavors from our award winning Chef Christos Polycarpou. In our menu you will find gourmet dishes and rich delicacies at affordable prices. The team of Chef De Karp takes all kinds events.
Torquay
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Food was beaut and the staff where so friendly, highly recomend this restaurant to locals and holiday makers :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    27
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant which was a short walk from our hotel. Service was fantastic as was the food. My partner and I had steak and we couldn't fault it. We even got a free starter and a small aperitif after our meal. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were impressed with the portion size.

Helpful?
2 Thank LottieH2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very well run and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant by Paphos standards. The staff are polite and attentive and the food is of a good standard. Deserves a higher rating than it has.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice food, shame about the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hard to find until you get your bearings (and how many will put in that effort?). The food was well above average, although the menu a little in imaginative compared to the skill of the chef. The ambience and service were good, but the problem is that it looks out over nothing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha12345
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We wanted to get out of the complex we were staying in but wanted to try something local. This was perfect. Great ambience, great food, great service. The meat meze was excellent, the plates just kept coming, and it was all rounded off with a lovely liquor on the house! I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef De Karp also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Chef De Karp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing