We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar”

Ranked #10 of 32 Nightlife in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a few drinks, good selection of drinks which we tried quite a few of ;)
Not a lot going on but was nice to sit by the open window watching the world go by!

Helpful?
1 Thank rachel_a_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasant pub in the heart of Paphos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed a number of drinks in the George and Dragon, the atmosphere was good and the drinks reasonably priced with friendly staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“There are better bars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited late to watch the second half of the football and felt the interior was a bit dated and unloved. A lick of paint would definitely brighten the place up. Can't fault the beer though and there's a pool table if you need entertaining.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
267 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH POPPING IN TO FOR A BEVERAGE AND TO JUST CHILL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A friendly little pub in bar street Paphos. Decent drink and friendly staff. Wife and I often pop in on a Friday night for Dorothy's quiz, which is a mix of the ridiculously easy and the rocket scientist hard but nevertheless worth entering for an hour of entertainment - plus Dorothy is really lovely. Well worth popping in to for a beverage and to just chill. Recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We were stopping next to the George and Dragon and went here a few times during our stay, every time we visited the staff were friendly and the pub had a nice atmosphere. Next time we are back in paphos we will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George and Dragon Pub also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to George and Dragon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing