We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed diving, from St Georges thanks to Ray and Carol.”

Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PADI and BSAC Dive Centre with two locations, one on Tombs of the Kings Road and the other in the St George Hotel, both in Paphos. Providers of the full range of scuba diving activities from complete beginners through to instructor level courses. Daily snorkeling trips also arranged, both shore and boat based. British owned for over 12 years with great depth of experience in teaching all levels of divers. Specialise in small groups with individual care and attention given to everyone
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A little anxious as I had not dived for a while, but Ray and Carol made sure that It all went at a pace I could handle and built up confidence. Dives in Pistol Bay and Amphitheater very enjoyable though as usual I got down plenty of air. Only at Cyprus for the week in November so 4 dives was enough to get me back into things but didn't take over. We were fortunate as it was still warm-ish and fairly calm

Incidentally well worth swimming the sheltered sea area at the George also as there were quite a few fish in there too. Take mask and snorkel or at least goggles, It's worth it.

Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hi Nigel

Thanks for taking the time to write this report - I know how busy you guys can get! It was great to help you back into the water - your skill level is much better than you give yourself credit for. Maybe now you will consider some cold water diving! Hope you were not affected by the bad storms that we had. Regards Carol and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"st george hotel"
in 8 reviews
"open water"
in 10 reviews
"sea conditions"
in 5 reviews
"expert guidance"
in 2 reviews
"padi course"
in 3 reviews
"extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic days"
in 2 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 2 reviews
"safety procedures"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"pistol bay"
in 2 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 3 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"carol"
in 92 reviews
"ray"
in 109 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Safe and exciting diving!!!!

Equipment good, friendly staff and attentive.

Staff knowledgeable and flexible!!!!

Thank StarJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the diving and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I first started diving back in 2012 and did a try dive with Ray at the St George Hotel. Ray was focused on safe diving which give me a lot of confidence in my early days of diving. A year later and after completing various courses through Ray, I am hooked on diving and enjoy weekends in Larnaca diving on the Zenobia Ship Wreck.

I would strongly recommend anyone who is considering diving or looking to complete a course to give Ray or Carol at Dive Point a call and you will not be disappointed.

Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi Tom, thanks for your review - it's great to hear from our local divers and not just tourists. Looking forward to some good dives over the next couple of months and maybe even a new speciality! Cheers Carol and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband (Darren) and I met Carol at the St George hotel early in October and had a "try dive" in the pool and were keen to try scuba diving with Carol. We met Carol the following morning and she expertly explained the do's and don'ts of scuba diving. Our experience was fantastic and has truly got us hooked on diving now and can't wait to try it again. Darren successfully carried out his skills test but I opted to swim first and at the end, I was ready to do my skills test. I had a little panic underwater but Carol was so calm and kept me focussed, it didn't unnerve me at all. Highly recommend anyone to visit DivePoint Cyprus for the friendly, excellent experience. Lynne & Darren, Edinburgh

Thank LynneyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Guys

Thanks for the very positive review. After getting into the cold swimming pool for a try ,diving in the sea was the easy part!! Am glad that you persisted and now the diving world has 2 new converts. Let us know how you get on if you take a course or, come back and see us! Cheers Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just wanted to say thank you to Carol and Ray for the dive I was able do do with them.
They are great and friendly people. Ray was very helpful over the email and the phone setting the date up and explaining best options available.
i just hope to come back one day and go Zenobia with you guys!
Thanks. Kris.

Thank kemik1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hi Kris, thanks for the review. Glad you could understand the Scottish banter and chat! The Zenobia is a dive not to be missed and we would gladly take you there the next time you come to Cyprus. Cheers Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing