We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful dive!

Dived with my 12 year old son in October having recently completed our Padi open water. Cannot... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Heather B
Highly recommended

Went diving two days, first day with my son (11 years) and second day with another certified diver... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jesper Pape L
Read all 164 reviews
  
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
151
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st george hotel open water sea conditions mask and snorkel expert guidance padi course extra mile fantastic days safety procedures these guys many thanks couldn't do enough pistol bay dropped off small group carol ray
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dived with my 12 year old son in October having recently completed our Padi open water. Cannot thank Ray enough for giving us both a wonderful experience. Learnt so much from him and the service was excellent. Thank you very much for all your help and advice - I hope we will be back again soon!! Heather & Mitchell

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Heather, Ray had a great time diving with you both. He enjoys working with younger divers as he wants them all to go on and become instructors! I hope that we were able to bring back your enthusiasm for diving and please do not let your previous experience put you off. Hope you come back and see us, maybe earlier in the season when the water is 26 degrees - cheers Ray and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went diving two days, first day with my son (11 years) and second day with another certified diver. Had a great time both days. Very friendly people :). Thank you Ray, Carol and Sam

Thank Jesper Pape L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Jesper, it was our pleasure to take you both diving. You certainly have a future dive buddy in your son, won't be long until you are both planning the next holiday based on where you can dive! Sam always enjoys diving but it is even better when he has great divers to take in the water - it makes his job easy! Would love to see you both again and look forward to hearing that you son is now certified. Thank you for diving with us and taking the time to write us a great review. Cheers, Sam, Ray and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carol was a delightful lady, she took her time explaining everything and made it an easy decision to go for the trial dive as my wife was a little hesitant in the beginning.
Very professional when explaining the rules and making Us Understand what happenes underwater my wife and I went for trial dive and we Loved every moment from the briefing to putting on the equipment to actually walking into the sea.
We would highly recommend to go for a dive with them!!

Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello!

Thanks for writing such a great review, although it is the first time that someone has said they enjoyed putting on the equipment! You know how nervous you feel when you first start to get ready then we put this kit on you and then ask you to stand up and not fall over! It was lovely to dive with you and I am so glad that you both enjoyed it. Would love to hear from you that you have gone diving again, if you need any help at any time please do not hesitate to contact us, cheers, Carol, Ray and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dive Point is run by Ray and Carol in a marvellous establishment by the lovely sea off Paphos. They are ready to listen and provide whatever service you need from patiently guiding a couple of recent PADI Open Water certified 'mature' divers (me and my wife) to more challenging dives such as on the the world famous Zenobia wreck. Carol listened to our requirements and organised our dive. We are novices and learned much from Carol and received a few more tips from Ray about the equipment. The dives were great being warm enough to only require shorty suits. This was the highlight of our 10 days in Cyprus and a major reason why we will do our best to return next year.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, sorry our response is late - am convinced I had replied but obviously not! It was a pleasure to take you both diving, and there is nothing wrong with the "mature diver"!! What we lack in youthful exuberance is more than made up for by life experience. It was great to talk with you both and maybe you could find a local club that you could join, just to keep up the confidence and skill levels. It is a great way to meet new people, try new equipment and get suggestions for future diving tips. We would love to dive with you both again and sincerely hope that you come back and say hello! Regards Carol and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As unqualified divers that have not dived very often or recently we had a fantastic time on two dives the same morning! Ray was extremely helpful via email beforehand, whilst Carol looked after us very well on the day, and Sam was a brilliant instructor. Diving is a fantastic experience quite like nothing else, and diving in Paphos was really good fun in the calm waters with lots of sea life to see! We would definitely go again!

Thank Jimmie_d123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Guys, thank you so much for your great review - it means a lot to us that you took the time to write it. Glad we met your expectations and you had a great time. It was good to meet you and hopefully you will now go on and do your course. If you need any help with this please do not hesitate to contact us. Once again many thanks, cheers Sam, Ray and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Return visit to the best and friendliest dive centre in Paphos. Great service and welcome from Ray and Carol. They are very much geared up to looking after the customer and making sure that the whole experience is what you want unlike others who are more interested in just getting numbers through the door. Thanks to Sam for a couple of great dives and to Ray for.......? In the words of Arnie I'll be back.

Thank KevMacEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Kevin, thank you for the fab review - although with all the abuse, of course friendly abuse, that you got I am surprised you will be back! Seriously, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and am glad that you enjoyed diving with us. Of course this means that you will need to do something else for us to abuse you about next time. Enjoy the cold water on your next dives! Cheers, Ray, Carol and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I completed my advanced open water course with dive point and couldn't recommend them more. Ray and Carol were welcoming, friendly and professional. I will definitely be back for more dives. Thank you all

Thank Q3728KNlucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Lucy, thanks for taking the time to write a fab review. It was our pleasure to meet you and to help further your diving. Make sure you come back and see us again, cheers Carol, Ray and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Excellent dive centre ,1st class service ,I found dive point on tripadvisior and emailed ray prior to our holiday about doing a few dives ,on arrival to paphos I phoned dive point to arrange diving they suggested a few dives and didn't disappoint, I was picked up at my hotel and dropped off ,ray and Carol are so professional and friendly so helpful not forgetting Sam ,they make the diving so relaxed as well as the safety aspect first class ,the eqipment is of a very high standard ,they make diving a pleasure to do nothing is too much trouble for them.i would highly recommend dive point .I would like to thank Ray,Carol and Sam for the diving whilst in paphos,will definitely be returning
P

Thank andyAberystwth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Andy, wow - thanks for such a fantastic review! It is great to have this feedback from experienced divers like yourself. You made our job nice and easy - a good day in the office for all! Keep up with the diving and hopefully it will not be too long before we see you again.

P.S. Thanks to the missus for giving you time off, especially as you were here for a very special reason! Regards Sam, Ray and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I was in Paphos, Cyprus, for a few days. Although I've scuba dived a couple of times before, I am not PADI or equivalent qualified but did fancy doing a dive whilst here. Dive Point are based near our hotel and so I went in to see them and Ray there couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and I arranged a dive for a couple of days time. Two days later I went off to do the shore dive with Ray's colleague Carol. DIve Point normally have a minimum ratio of one qualified diver to two and Carol gave me all the help and guidance I needed following the initial key skills training. Carol was excellent to dive with, so calm and patient as well as knowledgeable. I therefore couldn't recommend Dive Point highly enough to others.

Thank tphreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Tim, it was great to meet you and thank you for making the time to write us a great review. I am so glad that we were able to keep your interest in scuba diving alive - who knows maybe you will get your diving licence in the not too distant future. It was a pleasure to dive with you and it is always a good day for us when we see how much our divers enjoyed themselves, regardless of their experience and qualification. Tim Carol would teach you the course anytime you wished! Hope you manage to get back to Cyprus, if so, please do come and say hello. Cheers Carol, Ray and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

As an experienced advanced open water diver I booked 4 local shore dives , 2 Limassol wreck dives and 2 Zenobia wreck dives.Excellent informative staff who are totally customer focused in all they do. Can't recommend these guys enough , special thanks to Sam , Ray and Carol for looking after me and my gear during my stay.Hope to see you again in the future,Safe diving.

Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmac44, Manager at Dive Point Diving Centre, Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Neil, thanks for the review, appreciate the time taken to write it. It was a pleasure to have dived with you and hope that you will come back and see us again. If not us then Limassol George who took a liking to you! P.S. tried to sell your gear but no one wanted it (ha ha), cheers Ray, Sam and Carol (aka the coffee maker).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews