We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“we keep coming back”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Have just returned this morning from a fantastic 2 weeks stay. As the previous reviewer we too were in the hotel when the tragic explosion took place and yes it was exteemly hot for the first night with out the air con but fortunately this was back on the following night the power cuts were unfortunate but no fault of the hotel and from the tuesday till our departure on saturday we did not experience another. Now about the hotel the food and drinks were of very good quality and the staff are all a credit to the hotel, hard working friendly and efficient. The whole entertainment team work very hard trying to keep everyone happy which must be extreemly difficult. Our room was very spacious with plenty of drawer space a good sized balcony and sea view. Walk to Paphos is hard work during the day due to the heat but thats only to be excepted in Cyprus in July. We had a lovely relaxing holiday just what we wanted but if we had have wanted to do more we could have joined in any of the activites. Our rep Jenny for Thomson seemed more interested in her boyfriend than the guests who were paying her wages.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are grateful for your understanding regarding the present situation due to the unfortunate explosion. Thank you for confirming that the measures were taken promptly with the aircondition in order to guarantee our guests a pleasant stay. As we said previously, the electricity supply for hotels will be continuous from now on following a deal that has been agreed with the Government.

We were happy to read that you had a fantastic stay with us, especially that you enjoyed our services and our very friendly staff members.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,160
    701
    175
    33
    17
See reviews for
1,013
1,515
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshirer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we went all inclusive which was great the food was excellant plenty of choices even if you are a fussy eater the waiter an all the staff service we could not fault bedrooms clean well maintainted. plenty of sunbeds very comfortable but we felt the pool and the area near the stage is in need of re furbishment although it was clean and tidy snacks available at times during the day and lunch meals again plenty of choices well cooked must say the chefs did a good job bar staff a very good service
about 20 mins walk to the harbour but there is a bus service 2 eurous for all day on and of buses cheaper than home

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jean_hayes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving a positive comment about your stay.

We are pleased to read that the food suited your needs, as well as our services and the cleanliness of the rooms. Your appreciation regarding our staff members and our Chef will be shared with them.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we were there in a family room at the beginning of july 2011. The room on its own is pretty basic. No way that was a 4 stars hotel thought, rather a 3 stars. There was obvious recent quick fixing of a leak from the ceiling. The air con was not working propely and at this time of the year you need air con to sleep properly at night. Fortunatly the explosion that blew up the major power plant in the island only occured 2 days before we left. We resorted to sleep on the balcony for the last night as the heat in the room with 4 people in was unbarable. What people do not realise is that power plant breakdown has a major impact in guest wellbeing. There is frequent power cuts. So you get stuck in the lifts the time the hotel power supply kicks in. The power is in priority directed to the kitchen and lifts so forget about your room air con. That was really painfull. Never thought I would be so happy to enjoy cool Scotland! The food is correct , but I would have liked more local fresh grilled cuisine. Please do not listen to the rep, the only interesting thing to see are the archeological sites and even in the heat they are well worth it. The hotel per se is quite far from the centre of paphos ( espacially for youg children and pram) you are knackered when you finally reach it and need to do the way back with a taxi or bus. taxi fare is between 8-12euros. Besides the seasidewalk is not lighten at night and too hot during the day with virtually no shade, you have been warned. The staff is very nice thought and I was feeling for them to work in the heat without air con. The cleaners are very efficient. We found very usefull to have a car for a week, otherwise there is very few oportunities to discover the island. What people do not realise is that the power supply problem is not close from beeing resolved, so good luck if you verture to Cyprus south or west in July or August. The hotel is pretty much used exclusively by brits and russians. To be very fair with them the gardens were stunning ( even if we got sprinkled on the last day) and there was no shortage of sun beds even at the pick of the day. The adult swimming pool was nice even though the jaccuzzi was not functioning due to power cuts. The hotel is due to be refurbished soon and it needs it. The toilets near the pools were absolutly disgusting and the shower some kind of a joke with a wonky door and a blocked shower head. Use the facilities besides the restaurant instead!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tetechercheusescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to describe your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we appreciate all your positive comments, especially regarding our hard working staff members.

As you pointed out, it is right that due to the unfortunate explosion killing a dozen of locals and affecting the electricity supply, the guests have experienced minor problems as a result. The island is facing a major problem since the incident and it becomes much more challenging for us to satisfy all our guests' needs, but we can assure you that we do anything in our power to make our guests' stay most enjoyable. For example, guests have been worned not to use lifts but as with everything in life, humans do not always obey rules.

We have received some very positive rules from Cyprus Hotel Association, a deal has been agreed with the Government, that electricity supply for hotels will be continuous from now on.

We thank you for your understanding of the current situation and for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Just got back after 2 fantastic weeks at this hotel.

I was last at the hotel in 2002 and the standards of service then were good, now they are excellent. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel.
The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday.

Must say a BIG thank you to the entertainments team (Sandro, Sarah, Kimberley, Christina, Dominic & Kasha) they work hard to keep all the guest entertained.

The food is amazing, they have a wide variety something for all tastes you won't go hungry.

If you are hesitating about booking this hotel - Don't even think about and just book it!

Happy holidays!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melilou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear loyal guest,

A great thank you for your positive thoughts about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are happy to see that you appreciated our efforts and could attest that we improved our services and standards.

Your comments regarding our staff and animation team are welcomed and will be shared with them.

Thank you once again and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just arrived back after 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel. Everything was just perfect. We were made to feel welcome by all the staff, especially the animation team of Sandros, Sarah, Kimberley, Christina, Kasha and Dominic (you are all wonderful). The hotel and grounds are always kept spotlessly clean, food excellent and great choice. We joined in all the activities which were great fun!!! Just a short walk along the beach front to Paphos harbour but there is also a bus stop just outside, for 2euro day ticket you can go anywhere you wish. Went on a couple of boat trips and the jeep safari (very bumpy but good day out). Had a day at the waterpark which was great, not too busy so you aren't queuing to go on rides.
We always managed to get a bed around the pool even after 9am!! There are also lots of beds on the grassy areas all around the hotel and the beach if you prefer quiet.
We will definitely be returning to the Louis Imperial later on this year :) :)

Room Tip: email hotel before you go, they very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lollygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We were pleased to read that you appreciated our services and enjoyed your stay by joining the daily activities with the animation team.

We look forward to welcoming you again this year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

What a fantastic hotel!!!
Stayed here in june with our 2 small daughters, and also other family members as we was getting married here. Everything on the day was superb! The staff were friendly and were willing to go the extra mile to help and the food was exceptional! Definately the best day of our lives!
The hotel staff and entertainment crew work very hard and very long hours..definately entertain with different shows on in an evening! The pool area was kept very clean.
The hotel itself was very clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
In a good location, right on the beach and a short walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHerriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear guest,

Let us congratulate you first for getting married at the Louis Imperial Beach and we wish you the best for your future together.

Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy to read everything was perfect for your wedding day, and that our staff worked to their best to exceed your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in one of our Louis Hotels.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My parents had stayed at the Ledra Beach and had recommended it, but i couldn't get in there, so booked for Imperial Beach (3hotels down). Just returned from a week's relaxing at this lovely hotel. I don't normally do package holdiays, and this is the first time i've gone All-inclusive. I was on my own but that was not a problem, i had a good sized room (& bathroom) with seaview, room was cleaned daily. I was never "shoved in the corner" being on my own. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient. the food was fantastic, my only criticism was that the A la carte night for AI guests, was on the same night as the Cypriot night, and i'd have loved to have tried all the Cypriot yummies one night. The daytime & evening entertainment was good, never forced into doing anything in the day if you weren't interested. Hotel location is very good, a 20min walk along the coastal path to the harbour. The beach infront of hotel is not sandy thou. Am already thinking of returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worlddelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for your very positive comments about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are happy to see that even on your own, you enjoyed our services, our friendly staff and the quality of the food.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing