We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Blaenavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife & I stayed at the hotel in room 141 (Pool & sea view) on the 1st floor, for 7 nights from the 11th - 18th July 2012 on a half board bais. The hotel was great dispity some of the comments we had read. Ok maybe a few touch ups here & there but not as bad as we throught it was going to be like, in general pretty good. All the staff give 100% who all work hard & the entertianment team do every thing their can to involve everyboby. The food & resturant was excellent, we'd recommend all the special offer wines. There's coastal pathway runs from the hotel all the way to Paphos harbour approx:1.5miles (nice breeze of the sea front) where you can take boat trips & check out the shops, if shopping not your thing, there an excellent shop just outside the hotel grounds where the prices are better than the shops at harbour (good for bottled water) there's also a great little beach bar next to the hotel with good prices worth a visit especially if your on half board. Had a great holiday & would recommend this hotel to anybody...There was one down side THOMSON'S Beware the hotel shown on the Thomson website map is not The Louis Imperial Hotel. A couple other issues but I don't want to bore you with them. Now go & enjoy your HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view could be sightly noisier due to the entertainment. saying that we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you had a fantastic time at our hotel and that you much appreciated the service provided to you by our fantastic, helpful and professional staff, who are absolutely giving 100% to ensure that each and every single guest is satisfied! Also, thank you for praising the hardworking entertainment team and the excellent food on offer, including the nice wines. We are glad you had a great holiday and are grateful to you for recommending us! Hope to see you again soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    700
    174
    33
    17
See reviews for
1,013
1,512
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we had our wedding here and the staff were very helpful and made our stay very welcoming, rooms were ok, clean and comfortable, food was good, although not alot of choice to other hotel weve been to, overall our holiday was brill and wedding was great in the garden over looking the sea, :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your wedding venue and for taking the time to share your lovely experience on TripAdvisor.

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and we wish you only the best in the future! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the services provided to you by our fabulous staff did satisfy your needs! Also, we are happy that you liked the clean and comfortable room as well as the nice food on offer. It gives us joy to hear that you had a brilliant time and that the wedding was a great success!

Thank you again for your lovely review and we would be more than glad to welcome you back to our hotel as soon as possible, maybe next time for your anniversary!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I have been to this hotel a few times always had a good time staff second to non, nice to return to the hotel and see the same smiling faces making you welcome. Sandro and the girls work their socks off without being to intrusive. and the bingo caller (Sandro) has got to be the best in the land. Was a bit dissapointed that people were being allowed to come to evening meal with clothes they had been wearing on the beach all day, Don't know whats happened to the dress code?? hope the rules are not being changed to suit the minority. The food served at this hotel is some of the best I have had when visiting Cyprus, and I have been to a few hotels all around Paphos over the years including the constantinou brothers hotels which are on the same stretch of coast. We also have the added experiance of owning property there in the past so I am not just talking with my holday hat on. But for the life of me I cannot understand why Sandro, Sarah Jane, Beata, and Emma have ended up having the sack???

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach again and for taking the time to share your lovely thoughts on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are much appreciated, we could not be happier to see that your overall stay was again pleasant, especially that you enjoyed the service by our exceptional and amazing staff and the hard work by our fantastic animation team. We are glad to see that you admired the food served at our hotel and are honored to hear that you consider it as one of the best you have had when visiting Cyprus. Regarding your remark, we have received many requests from guests to introduce a rather relaxed dress code, as the weather seemed to be unbearable for most of them. We hope for your understanding. The dismissal of some entertainment staff was a decision that was extremely difficult to take, however every company has a code of conduct which when not adhered to, creates problems for the team itself.

Thank you once again and we are already looking forward to your next arrival at the Louis Imperial Beach or even next time at one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 7th - 21st July 2012. On arrival we were greeted at reception by a very nice young man who was very efficient and located our room very promptly. We had a late arrival so we were very grateful for the food and drink which had been left for us in our room, this was a lovely touch. We were pleased with our room, it was very clean and we had a fantastic view across the pool and beach over to Paphos town and harbour. We were very impressed with the indoor pool which was adult only and gave welcome relief from the extreme heat. There were plenty of sun loungers and they were well spaced out so everyone had plenty of room. The staff in all areas were great, nothing was too much trouble. The only gripe we had was that although the aircon in our room was really good, most other areas of the hotel were sometimes unbearably hot, we had to leave our meal one evening because we just could not tolerate the heat in the dining room. Nobody was able to offer a reasonable explanation for the lack of aircon around the hotel, if there was a genuine problem it would have been nice for management to have informed the guests. Before we went to the hotel I had read reviews which had commented on the need for refurbishment at this hotel and the longer we were there the more evident this became however I understand that this is being refurbished at the end of the year and I am sure this will bring everything back to top standard. We were very impressed with the food and being on All Inclusive there was never a need to go hungry even if you missed a meal there was always something available to eat. On the whole we enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Beach and although we were disappointed with the beach we would probably return in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views and are away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holuday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the services provided to you by our fabulous staff satisfied your needs! Also, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the excellent food on offer and that you appreciated the lovely touches as well as the hotel's very clean room and its stunning view overlooking the pool and the beach. We would like to assure you that the renovations will take place this winter and we are convinced that we will be able to offer you an even greater holiday experience next year.

We would like to thank you again for your review and hope to see you back at the Louis Imperial Beach next year with its newer and fresher touch!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hi just back from a great holiday in Paphos Cyprus.Our party of 8 stayed at the imperial beach for the second time. First let me say that a huge part of our reason to revisit was because of the outstanding entertainment staff (Sandros , Sarah-jane) who made our previous visit and wedding day unforgettable. It was like seeing old friends when we walked in so added to delight of returning. But the hotel is no longer as good value for money especially if you look at hotels close by so the major selling point for returning customers is the staff because they take time to know each customer which is an art in itself ,so it totally amazed me that the GM would remove such an important part of his hotel's selling point.And has made our decision not to return again that much easier.
That aside food was very good lots of choice and always fresh (but inside eating area was way to hot and the air-con does not work you have been warned) drink's choice varied and plentiful it is nice to be served your drinks at your sun beds by 2 great waiters (Florin and Cosmin) their humour and chat was all part of the great service . Rooms were always clean and tidy (yes they need a bit of TLC but if you are going on holiday to stay in your room why even bother).Paphos town center is a five minute bus ride away and is lovely to walk around in the evening locals are very friendly. Special thanks to Sandro's Sarah-jane Florin and Cosmin who made our holiday great. To who ever decided to remove the entertainment staff towards the end of our holiday and ruins the last few days you have lost the Louis Imperial Hotel 8 customers

Room Tip: All are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination for the second time and for being so kind to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you once again enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and that you much appreciated our outstanding entertainment team and the excellent service provided to you throughout your stay. Also, we are happy to read that you liked the very good food on offer with its lot of choice and constant freshness and that you found the rooms very clean and tidy. We apologize for the fact that your favorite people from the amazing entertainment team left our hotel. The reasons why we parted ways with them are private and we can thus not disclose them, but rest assured that no staff member is relieved from their duties unless they seriously breach our code of conduct.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the near future!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

There is absolutely nothing wrong that i can say about this Hotel, from our room ( we stayed in room 164 from the 15th to the 22nd of July 2012.)The quality of the food,and the politeness of all the staff,nothing was too much trouble,everything was 100%. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples, families or singles.. An absolutely fantastic experience ..

Room Tip: for a scenic view you need to be facing the pool or overlooking the tennis courts..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysrus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for expressing your lovely thoughts about the Louis Imperial Beach. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the nice room, the excellent food being served with its great variety and our professional, polite and exceptional staff members. We are pleased to hear that you would have no hesitation in recommending us to everyone! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again to one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A really dated hotel. No air-con in the public areas, including the dining room- made it unbearably hot. The gardens were unlit at night and nowhere to sit except nasty plastic seats in front of a loud and poor-quality 'entertainment'. The bathroom was really grotty: with half the ceiling falling down and mouldy grouting. My mum was given a room directly over the bar and it was very, very loud. There are charges for everything: five Euros to rent a tatty ping-pong bat? 3 Euros at day to use the safe in the room? The food was nice and the staff were friendly: the only redeeming features.This got 4 stars in the Thompson brochure but there is no way that it met that rating. Disappointing all round.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 494sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for sharing your review with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you much appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our exceptional and hardworking staff members, who are known for doing an excellent job and constantly making sure that every single guest is left satisfied. Also, it gives us joy to hear that you admired the delicious and varied food on offer. We highly regret the fact that you were not fully satisfied with the room's bathroom, even though they were completely cleaned by our hardworking cleaning staff, and for this we apologize. We are also saddened by the fact that the entertainment was not able to meet your expectations and we will certainly speak with them immediately. Despite your disappointment, we hope that our upcoming renovation (Winter 2012) will convince you to give our hotel another chance in the future

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a comment and we hope to see you at one of our Louis Hotels again soon!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing