We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Returned from our second visit to this hotel 3rd July. Hotel has recently been refurbished and the bedrooms are considerably better than last year, only complaint is the hair dryer which is rubbish, girls definitely take your own. Fridge is always restocked with soft drinks and water. You would think with quilts that your going to be a tad hot but the air conditioning is well good.
All of the staff are excellent with a special mention for Cosmin (waiter in the bar area) who we were delighted to see again after last year, everyone is so helpful and drinks are plentiful.
Restaurant is great vast majority of people dress up but there are the odd few that let the side down and turn up in there beach shorts and although the management say they will address this, they don't. Food is lovely plenty of variety for all tastes, my hubby struggled a bit being a meat and potatoe man but there was a Carvery on every night. Our friend who is vegertarian/coeliac normally struggles in restaurant but once we told reception of her dietary needs, George head chef made her a dinner and a sweet on most nights. Hubby even got a cake and a real fuss made of him by everyone on his birthday. If you don't want a fuss cake is just taken up to your room, even had champagne breakfast.
Entertainment is ok, but was better last year. Nice bit of aqua aerobics on most days just to help a few of the calories disappear is good. Evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss but most is light hearted.
My only complaint is due to the new Asian restaurant which is very nice if that's your taste, due to this addition the bar storage area has been drastically reduced, so now most drinks are served in half pint classes, wine is the exception that's in a normal class. However the coffee that I love is served in a plastic class, just not right!!!!!
Overall a lovely holiday and we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view, rooms over looking the tennis courts, you get to watch the weddings in the late Fternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelseafan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as a holiday destination once more.

It is a thrill to hear that we exceeded your expectations of your prior stay and that you are already anticipating your next visit. We are glad that you found our staff to be delightful and attentive, delivering high standards of service, and are pleased to read that our varied cuisine indulged your appetite your friends' dietary needs. Moreover, it is a delight that you were pleased with our newly refurbished rooms and we would like to thank you for your comment in regards to the hairdryer, which we will immediately look into. Additionally, in regards to your comment about comparing our entertainment team and our beverages glasses to the previous year, we would like to apologize for this displeasure; please rest assured that we duly note your remark for future improvements. Nevertheless, despite these minor issues, we are delighted to hear that you had an overall wonderful holiday at our beautiful location.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    682
    165
    33
    17
See reviews for
961
1,433
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

just back from imperial beach pafos one of best hotels have stayed in, food was excellent [ im a hard to please with food]carvery every nigh,t salad good choice & plentyfull. staff u could not fault. only complaint is that dress code was not enforced, people going for evening meal in sleeveless t- shirts shorts & flip flops,next step swimwear.
l

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to be described as one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that you had such a splendid holiday at our beautiful premise. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that your holiday was made so wonderful by the service of our friendly and helpful staff and the spectacular quality and choice of our cuisine. We thank you for raising the issue you had with the attire of some guests for which we would like to apologize; nevertheless we hope for your understanding that we inform guests about our dress code after which it is up to our guests to comply by this rule. Nonetheless, despite this minor issue, we are overjoyed to hear that you would speak of our property so highly.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Well, this was holiday to set a par for all holidays. My sister had her wedding here last June and i have just been booking my next holiday and felt the need to write my first review on here. There were 18 of us altogether attending this hotel. The ages ranged from young to old. There was never a minute when we did not feel like we had been welcomed. We had couples, singles, men, women and children in the group and we were all catered for. The hotel is in a lovely location and is perfect for everything you could want to do. Paphos town was a great night out and the nightlife was great. The harbour is about 15mins walk away and you then arrive in the main town. There you have Starbucks, burger king and other fast food places, along with some beautiful restaurants, we also went to the aquapark which was AMAZING!! The hotel also helped my sister make her special day extra special and the day could not have been more perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen!! Great staff, great food, great atmosphere and a beautiful setting. AMAZING!

Room Tip: See view rooms add to the ambiance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a delightful review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a thrill to read about your all-round fabulous holiday, and we are overjoyed to hear that your sister's wedding was a spectacular event with the help of our lovely staff that sought after your every need. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location of our hotel which provided for various facilities and activities and catered to the needs of every age group in keeping every member of your party entertained.

We thank you for recommending our hotel so highly as a great destination to all travellers and look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel so many times now I have lost count! And when I arrived this time, I was greeted with "welcome home" which I thought was lovely. ....

The rooms have been refurbished and have a completely new bathroom (apart from the hairdryer) and the best beds I have ever slept in apart from my own!

The food is amazing. ... u seriously need to go on a diet before you go. .. u will put on weight.

Every member of staff are just so friendly and go out of their way to help you if you need anything. And if you do have a problem there is always someone from management available. .. including the general manager himself. Not that I think anyone will have any problems.

The animation team are the nicest bunch of kids.... always chatting.... but I must say the actual entertainment isn't too good, but if you don't like it, you can sit in the bar upstairs and enjoy
the amazing cocktails instead.
I have already been twice to this hotel already this year..... and am returning in Sept. ... and we can't wait to be amongst our friends there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for a few lovely lines about another stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Reading your review fills us with both joy and pride, and we are moreover thrilled to have been given the pleasure of welcoming you back to our lovely hotel year after year. We are delighted to hear that you took note of our upgrades around the hotel and that our spectacular staff never fails to impress you with their caring and friendly service. Most of all, we are happy to hear that we have created such an atmosphere of absolute familiarity which you are already anticipating to return to.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Louis Imperial Beach in September.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just left the Imperial Beach after a lovely weeks holiday. A family friendly, relaxing hotel with fantastic staff. A little dated in places but the hotel offers everything you need.

Its A 20 minute walk to the town... It's an easy walk but be careful as there is no lighting.... You wouldn't want to walk there after dark.

Positives:
Lots of food... You can eat all day and night if you wanted... Lots of choice, fresh food to choose from. I am a fussy eater but left the restaurant feeling full... There is something for everyone.

Staff... They are all very lovely, greet you with a happy smile, service is fantastic.... The staff come round the pool area with drinks, cool towels and melon... They work so hard.... Nothing is a big ask to them.

Negatives:
Animation team... They seem lovely and they work so hard but there is too much noise during the day... They are constantly on the microphone and its very frustrating.... Chanting and singing... So annoying!!!! Music is on all day also... It's ok for background noise but its far too loud.

The evening entertainment is poor.... Like watching a school production night after night... We actually sat upstairs to get away from it or left the hotel for the night....We took part in bingo once and the team spent half the time pretending to shoot each other... It went on and on... No need!!! The hotel really does need to look at bringing in some professionals at night.

The rooms are ok... Spacious but considering they have just been refurbished they already look a little battered. The hair dryer in the room is awful - take your own! But you don't spend much time in your room so for the time spent in there, it's fine. We had a honeymoon room... It had a bottle of drink on ice and fruit on arrival and a huge bed!

Restaurant.... Although the food is excellent, the rule on no shorts or flip flops is not adhered to.. Too many people not making an effort. If the rules are there the hotel should enforce them. Also, the restaurant felt a like a canteen... No ambiance. Would be nice for candle light or mood music being played.... Just missing something...

All in all, a nice holiday :-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgpryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination.

First and foremost, we are delighted to be described as a family friendly and relaxing hotel with fantastic staff, and that our property offered everything you needed for a wonderful stay. Additionally, we are thrilled to read that you indulged in our extensive food offer of which you enjoyed both the quality as well as the selection. We are glad to hear that the spaciousness of your honeymoon suite suited your needs and that you were delighted by our small gifts for this special occasion which were prepared for you upon arrival. Furthermore, we thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the room to our attention, which we duly take note of for future improvements. Additionally, we would herewith like to thank you for your feedback concerning our entertainment and the atmosphere in our restaurant, for which we would like to assure you that we will further follow-up on your remarks. Regarding you observation about the evening attire of other guests, we hope you understand that we do inform our guests about our evening dress code, however we can't force people to tolerate heavy clothing in the 40 degree heat. Nevertheless, and despite these small negatives, we are happy to hear that this did not have an effect on your overall splendid holiday.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at the Louis Imperial 19th June till the 3rd July. We stayed in room 202.The Hotel is a 4 star with 5star food and 5star staff. Nothing's to much trouble for the staff. The management should be congratulated on a well run hotel.Shall certainly be returning in the not to distant future.The location is spot on.You can walk right down to Paphos harbour ,which take's about thirty minutes depending how fast you walk.Another nice touch was on some day's the weather was in the high nineties ,and the staff came round with fresh water melon or ice cold towels.In the room the fridge was stocked with soft drink's and water which was free.The only complaint my wife had was that the hair dryer wasn't powerful enough,which i thought was a bit petty.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 202 overlooking the main entrance/car park,which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Imperial Beach with the online community.

Hearing about your all-round splendid holiday at our beautiful location fills us with joy, and we are glad to read that you took note of our detail oriented service with small perks throughout your stay. Moreover, we are proud to hear that you would rate our spectacular cuisine and our lovely staff with five stars and that you are already anticipating your next stay with us. We would like to apologize for the hairdryer, and thank you for bringing this to our attention, we only wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have provided you with a new one immediately. Nonetheless, we are relieved to hear that this minor issue did not have any effect on you wonderful stay.

It fills us with joy that you enjoyed your holiday at the Louis Imperial and we hope to see you again at our property.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This isn't such a bad hotel really and it gets some things right - the service is good and the rooms are as you would expect. However it comes up short on other counts - the facilities for kids are a bit lacking and I found the food a little uninspiring.

We were greeted on arrival with a drink and some nibbles - a nice touch. Check-in was hassle-free and the staff were very efficient and polite. Our room was clean and looked as though it had been recently decorated with a double bed for the adults and 2 singles for the kids (6 and 4 in our case) through a slight partition. All very much as we expected. The hotel's public areas are all nicely set out and the all-inclusive package includes some cocktails which is also a nice touch. There's free wi-fi in the lobby and a small games room, shop and excursion desks. All pretty predictable and not at all exceptional.

The dining experience was very informal (always confuses me why hotels have a "no shorts at dinner" policy for men and then allow men to wear shorts at dinner - I don't care what people wear but if the hotel does then it should enforce its own rules). The service was good but the staff were very keen to clear the tables so if adult and child were off to the buffet and the other adult and child had to rush off to the toilet (as invariably happens) you often returned to a table devoid of the food you were half way through eating. The children's meal selection was very limited and not particularly easy for the children to get at - the lids on the trays where the food was kept ward were very heavy and there was no salad at child-height. If you have older children they might be OK but mine certainly weren't. Breakfast was little better with bizarre form of bacon and sausages in the warm section. But otherwise an excellent selection of breads and meats if you wanted something different. For adults I imagine the dining experience would have been better - there was a reasonable range of hot meals which were adequate. There was only one cooking station though and queues formed quickly here. On the whole, though, I've had worse and I've had better.

Around the pool getting a sun bed proved a challenge until we discovered the "no reserving sun beds with towels" policy was ignored. I've stayed at places before where if the staff don't see someone on the sun bed for an hour they take the towels and all other stuff away. We noticed people reserving sunbeds before breakfast and then disappearing all day, returning just before dinner for a relaxing beer by the pool. And this at a time when finding a sun bed was quite difficult. Again I don't really care either way but if there's a policy then enforce it. The kids pool is more of a puddle and the main pool is far too deep to leave little ones alone in. My two can swim OK but when the only part of the pool they can stand up in is the part used for all the daily pool-based activities you can't feasibly leave them to it. At least I couldn't anyway. We ended up going to the water park for a couple of days for a bit of variety. It wouldn't take much to extend the kids pool a little which would make this hotel a much more attractive option.

The kids club was a little disappointing too. Adina - the lovely lady who ran it - tried her very best and the kids loved her but it's in a dingy room upstairs next to the restaurant and I just think if the hotel spent some more money, with staff like Adina, it would be just excellent.

If you're thinking of going to the Imperial Beach with small children then there are probably better hotels (owned by the same chain as well I think). Adults or those with older children will probably love this hotel. We were originally bound for the Caribbean as our experience of all-inclusive there is much better and, all things considered, it's often cheaper and better quality. It's not that the hotel was no good - it's just that the description of it and the way it describes its facilities didn't really match our experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beehouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for some feedback following your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in process and were delighted by the warm greeting of our friendly and eager-to-please staff. Moreover, we are happy to read that you found our rooms to be of absolute cleanliness and comfort and that you were pleased with all the complimentary extras that our hotel provides. We are thrilled to hear that you were delighted by our cocktails that are included in our All Inclusive package and that you enjoyed the selection of our buffet. Thank you for your feedback regarding our Santelino Yummy Corner and rest assured that we will proceed with alterations to the menu this week, not just at Imperial but at all our properties. Our guests have pointed us towards a healthier and simpler variety of children food and we hope to live up to their expectations from now on. Furthermore, regarding the dress code and the reservation of sunbeds, we hope you understand that we do inform our guests about these rules however it is not always easy to police the situation. We unfortunately cannot do much more then draw their attention to our policies and are sorry to hear that this displeased you; at the end of the day if someone is uncomfortable wearing long trousers in the 40 degree heat you can't make them do because their overall dining experience will suffer. All in all, we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, and would like to encourage you to try our one of our other Louis Hotels, such as the Louis Phaethon Beach and the Louis Creta Princess, which might be more suitable to your family needs.

We hope that despite some negatives you still had a nice time in Cyprus, and that you will give us a second chance to impress you with our hospitality in one of our Louis Hotels.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
2,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing