We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a hotel should be run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped in June for my wife's birthday, booked Friday teatime & was travelling to the airport the following morning. Booked via Thompsons, flew from Exeter airport. If I get the chance I always choose Exeter as it's very small & passport control takes less than 5 minutes.
Anyway, onto the hotel review.
Transfer from Paphos airport around 30 mins, arrived at the reception at midnight. Checked in within 5 minutes & was informed that they've kept the restaurant open especially for ourselves & the 2 other couples who were on our flight. Cold meats, cheeses, pastries, fresh bread. Also was informed as the all inclusive bar was closed they've put some cold bottles of beer aside. Sat in the bar after our snack sinking a few cold ones, wife wanted a wine & was informed at the bar that this could be carried out and charge of €3 put onto the room bill. Out come the biggest glass of white wine I had ever seen. It was nearly a pint lol!
Onto the room; not very big, however there was only the two of us. Bathroom very well equipped with shower over bath, sink, plethora of towels, shower gel dispenser that was constantly refilled throughout the holiday. Had a fixed hair dryer from the 80's lol but worked ok.
Bed was massive, very comfortable & had 4 pillows! Flat screen HD TV with about 20 channels, no UK channels but had BBC Worldwide News, CNN & a Abu Dhabi channel that showed English speaking programmes & films. Also had a small fridge that was restocked daily with 2 x Sprite, 2 x Coke, 2 x water. Had a balcony with 2 x chairs, a table and a ashtray for you smokers out there.
Room had air com & it was needed as some days the temp hit the high 90's.
The restaurant is amazing, there are always spare tables, you also had the option of sitting outside next to pool if the mood took you. I'm not even going to attempt to describe the selection as it was huge, it even had a veggie section for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Ahhhhhh, dinner - I've never experienced service like it in the evening! Trousers & collar are required although I did notice a few patrons ignoring this rule. For dinner all staff down tools & work in the restaurant, the service is impeccable & was very slick.
Outside pool amazing & there are a multitude of sun beds dotted around the complex, waiters take your drinks orders & to a full circle every 30 mins or so. They are cheeky chappies up for some banter & they looked after us throughout the holiday. I put a €10 tip in the tip cup on the bar on the first & last day.
They was an entertainment crew that worked from 10am until midnight, and fair play to them as they're constantly on their feet rounding folk up fir activities ranging from table tennis to music quizzes. In the evening they do a show & it's carried out tongue in cheek. My wife sat at the front and started booing them for a bit of banter & they loved it. In fact it's how she became good friends with them. Bizarre or what?
Anyone who moans about the service in this hotel are delusional - manager was personable as well, very hands on.
Asked for a late check out on last day as not picked up until 9pm & we were able to keep our room until 8pm for €30.
This hotel is amazing, we paid £550 each with everything included. For me that us a bargain.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face the carpark, sea view rooms overlook the pool which has music from 10am until 5pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dean00_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination.

It is wonderful to read that your vacation was fantastic and that our room equipment got your full approval, meeting the standards you could expect from a facility like ours. Furthermore we are glad to notice that the quantity as well as the quality we offered was satisfactory and that our service and entertainment staff managed to complement your entire Louis Imperial experience.

We thank you dearly for your kind appraisal and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours truly,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,676 - 2,682 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a lovely week 30.10.13 and fortunately enjoyed good weather. The hotel is clean, light and airy, very well run. The staff were all polite and helpful. The food was very good at every meal. Our room was spacious, sea view and of Paphos, plus the added bonus of watching the sunsets. There was entertainment every evening but it was nice to sit on the terrace near the tennis court also, a great area at 5ish. There is a lovely walk to Paphos and in fact this path goes in either direction. The beach is rocky but a further 5 mins walk is a perfect sandy beach.
Jan Norrie
.

Room Tip: room 241 sea view and of Paphos, nice at night and we could watch the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to thank you for deciding to stay with the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting such a lovely review.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you perceived our facilities as sufficiently hygenic and fresh and that our service staff managed to play a significant role in making your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I had a weeks holiday at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. First impressions do matter and we were not disappointed with what we saw. The reception area was very light and airy and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We were checked in very quickly and explained what facilities this hotel had to offer. We were on the third floor overlooking the pool. sea and harbour and boy what a lovely view - especially watching the sun go down and waiting for the harbour lights to come on...quite magical!!! Our stay throughout was always met by friendly staff, whether this was by the pool or in the restaurant. Food was of good standard and a decent variety - not over the top but just ample enough so one wasn't going round and round the food area tying to decide what to have. Going back to the room this was actually a decent sized room and bathroom with plenty of hanging and drawer space. there was a kettle and tea/coffee laid on for that all important first cuppa of the day. I still took sachets of coffee and with having a fridge in the room bought some milk at the local shops. No iron in the room but didn't really bother me as I packed my wee travel iron. Nice walk out of the hotel down to Paphos harbour which will take around 25-30mins, take a good pair of shoes though as the footpath is uneven in places - did a bit of shopping but once you have seen one souvenir shop they all tend to be the same. Would not take the footpath though in the evening as it was a bit too dark to get your foot bearings. Nice walk out of the front of the hotel and well lit at night. Oh if you do not want to walk to Paphos the bus stop is outside the hotel or you can get a water taxi if you prefer. Pool well that was a bit cold to swim in even the indoor one, found swimming in the sea warmer, but we are made of sturdier stuff than most so the cold water did not put us of one bit and was in that pool everyday of our stay. Hoping to go back soon to Cyprus as we both loved the island and its people - oh and the weather helps....and I can honestly say that I would go back to this hotel and would definatley recommend it to my family and friends - hope you to will enjoy it.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the sea and pool get the best overall view of harbour - take a room on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NananneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us first express our gratitude for staying at our property and for taking some of your valuable time to submit such an extensive review about your stay at the Louis Imperial.

We are thrilled to read that your overall vacation was splendid and that our service staff did its utmost to enlighten your stay and provide great comfort. Furthermore we are glad to hear that our rich food on offer and its quality met your expectations and that your accommodation was sufficiently furnished and equipped.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once more as one of our guests here at the Imperial Beach .

Warm wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, was very well run. by a good team ,working hard and looking for improvment where needed. Me and my children age 12 and 15yrs spent one week there, all inclusive. We felt very comfortable and well looked after. with kind helpful staff to assist /wait on you at all times. The food reached more than our expectations with a great team of chefs/cooks. It was never to much of a problem to ask for any dietary requirements. From the Hotel its a nice walk to the Harbour ,where you can find local shops also Historical sites, Castel and Mosaics remains. I believe we would of seen alot more, but! it gets quite hot early in the morning ,which can make you feel quite lethargic .But there's always the bus every 15mins [611] you can catch back from the Harbour. 1.50 euros single way. We would like to thank the Imperial Beach Hotel for a great holiday!

Room Tip: We decided on a sea view room. which was nice to look out to every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at Louis Imperial recently.

It is always a pleasure to hear that guests are comfortable at our hotel and it seems you felt like that in abudnance. We are extremely proud of our staff for creating such a positive atmosphere and we hope it will entice you to return in the future.

Regards from the Louis Imperial,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My first impressions were pleasant, clean, modern, spacious! Check in was speedy and staff Very welcoming! Our room was on the first floor but was disappointed with the view ( we didn't pay for sea view which meant we had a very boring view!!) there There's an inventive to pay for the sea view when booking or when you check in! I think this is around €15 a day! Anyways, the room is clean, modern with tea and coffee and kettle in room, new tv ( not many English channels though... Only bbc world news!) the maid cleans the room everyday if you wish.
The choice of food I found was good. Majority was tasty and nice and hot! Good choice of fresh breads, salads, cooked meats, cols meets and cheeses, veggies etc. something to suit all ... If you can't find something to rag at every meal... Then I'm afraid your rather too picky!!!!!!
The pool area is great for families as their is a lot of choice for sunbeds, it is close to the toilets and bar and through out the day there is entertainment. If you require some where less busy and noisy, there are other sun bed areas around the hotel that will both catch the sun and the shade..... EVERY ONES A WINNER!!!
The hotel is on the beach which is handy.... Although this was my first disappointment as there were a few too many pebbles to hop across trying to get into the sea...when ur in it was fine! The beach on the side of the hotel (1min walk away) is free and nicer in my opinion!
The other facilities in this hotel include: tennis courts , squash court, archery, boules, darts, table tennis and there is also a little park for the younger ones!
The animation team were ok, only points got to Michael (young gentleman from Romania) he puts his heart into all his activities and gives everyone a laugh! Young and old!!
Would I visit this hotel again??? Probably not but Paphos is always at the top of my list.... Such a beautiful town for all ages and fortunately this hotel is in a great location close to shops, bars, beach etc!

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank lulu180889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

We express our thanks for your recent visit of the Louis Imperial.

Overall we are very happy that you appreciated our cuisine, staff, rooms and facilities. Nevertheless we are slightly didappointed that you will not be returning to our property and we hope at least that you will try one of our other Louis Hotels in Paphos.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our first visit to Cyprus and to the Louis Imperial Beach had a disastrous start. We arrived with a influx of guests to find only one girl on reception. Registration forms were handed out. The receptionists then got ourselves and two other families together to explain the hotel facilities. She then informed us that as we were late ( Flight delay and last drop off on the coach.) the resturant was closed and that we had missed dinner. However....a buffet had been arranged for us in the coffee shop from 10.30pm. We took our cases to our room and adjourned to the coffee shop for something to eat. A couple were sat at a table the room was dimly lit with a waiter stood to one side. The waiter did not speak and looked embarrassed to be there. There was one dinner plate with cheese slices, another with ham slices. A dish with chopped tomatoes, one with cucumber and one with crisps. Various dubious buns and sliced bread. Coffee from the machine. We got the lift to return to our room to unpack. On getting out of the lift on the third floor ( the highest floor ). the noise was very loud. Due to the design, open plan on two sides from the floor in the lobby to the roof above the third floor, the noise was resonating round the walls. On reaching our room the noise was still very audible. We unpacked.and went down to the Fontana Bar were we found the source of the noise. The animation team were holding a music quiz. We sat outside on the balcony to try to get away from the noise, but to no avail. We once again went to our room. But.. the excessive noise made watching T.V. impossible. Sleep impossible. So we tried to read, untill midnight. When the noise ceased and we could get some sleep.
There must have been a lot of complaints. As for the rest of our stay, the evening animation show was held downstairs in the Empire Ballroom.

But as the song says....' Things Can Only Get Better '
The hotel is in a ideal location. Right on the beach and the coastal path. A nice 30 min stroll down to Paphos harbour. From the front of the hotel. A short walk to the bus stops. 1.50 euro per trip.

The rooms are a good size with a fridge...2 bottles of water, coke and Sprite, replenished daily. Tea & Coffee making facilities and 13 amp english plug sockets.

The staff are brilliant. Very friendly, courteous, attentive and efficient.

Sunbeds are no problem at any time of the day. We chose the lawned area by the adults only swimming pool as it was quieter. And never had a problem even in the afternoon. The waiter sevice at the sunbeds was also a bonus.

It was my partners birthday while we were there and she wanted it very low key. Imagine her surprise when we were having dinner. The lights dimmed and the staff started singing Happy Birthday and came to our table with a cake. A very nice touch. And a big thank you to all the staff that took part.

After a disastrous start a very enjoyable 10 days in Phapos and the Louis Imperial Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Louis Imperial for your recent holiday.

Despite the disastrous start as you put it we are very happy that everything improved thereafter and you were able to have the holiday you were looking for. We are especially proud of our staff for making your partner's birthday special and rest assured they will be informed of your comments. We hope that you will visit Cyprus again and that we will have the honour of welcoming you at Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent a week in October at this lovely hotel with our children and also the grandparents and have to say we all had a wonderful time. It really does cater for all ages and we had so much fun that within a week of our return home, we've booked another week for the same time next year. Having read some of the few negative reviews on here before we went, we really couldn't see anything negative at all - the staff, the food (the Asian restaurant and the normal dining room) the location, the rooms - everything was perfect - would definitely recommend it. One of the nicest holidays we've had. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lizz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at Louis Imperial during your recent holiday.

We are delighted to have met your expectations and ensured that your holiday was a massive success. We hope we have done enough to earn a repeat visit from you in the future.

Regards from everybody at Louis Imperial,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £82 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing