We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Our third trip to the Louis Imperial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Our third trip to the Louis Imperial”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We went to the Louis Imperial in May 2013 having stayed there twice before. The service and hotel was absolutely excellent and you could not fault the place. It had recently been refurbished. My granddaughter left a teaspoon that was slightly bigger than a teaspoon but was part of her three piece cutlery set and the Manager in the restaurant sifted through every teaspoon in the hotel and found it. Now that is service for you. We absolutely loved the hotel and the service in all areas was brilliant. Would love to go back again sometime.. Well don Louis Imperial staff - Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: No problems with the rooms we had so cannot help here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mutzyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for deciding to holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It gives us great joy knowing that you enjoyed every single bit of your stay and that our highly skilled and efficient staff was a key factor for your wellbeing. It fills us with great pride reading your appraisals and we thank you for your sincere appreciation.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,166
    705
    176
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,020
1,519
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Fabulous hotel with a warm welcome from very friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent food, didn't want to return to the UK so stayed 5 nights longer than planned, and still didn't want to go back home, and planning to go back very soon!
This hotel is run very well, and the management take a keen interest that all is running smoothly. The staff work very hard, appear happy and well motivated.
Room very spacious and clean with a comfortable bed, reception staff very helpful, food is amazing, breakfast, lunch and dinner are all of a very high standard with plenty to choose from, on this holiday I ate many foods I had never eaten before in my life, I had such confidence in the kitchen staff, the in-house East Asian Mura restaurant is a very special experience, available to book on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. There are lovely, well kept grounds to sunbathe, overlooking the sea.
There is a gorgeous coastal walk to Paphos harbour, which takes about 20 minutes, with beautiful wild and cultivated flowers en route. The Paphos Archeological Park and the Agia Kyriaki church are well worth a visit. The open top bus tour of Paphos from the bus station near the harbour provides a good overview of the loical area. Coral Bay, north of Paphos is worth a visit on the local bus service and it costs only 5 Euros for a day pass.
I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for a lovely holiday. I was travelling on my own for the first time in a hotel and following the recent bereavement of my dear Uncle Paul, RIP, it was a difficult time for me.
Special thanks to Maria, Inge, George and Ovidio at reception, Maria who cleaned my room, Jordan who supplied the drinks in my room, Nicole, Petrov at the pool bar, and all the bar staff - Emil, Florin, Valeriya, Iolande, Alexis, Micheles, Joanna, Larissa, Michelos. the waitressess Valentina, Aneta, and Gergana, manager Christakis and waiter Mareos, and especially to George and Ioannis and all their kitchen staff, including Anna, for the wonderful food!
Thank you to you all and see you again very soon! :) xx

Room Tip: The sea view is amazing but costs 15 Euro more per night....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this chance to thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as a holiday destination and for writing such an informative and extensive review about your stay.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel did not fail to make an impression with its remarkable service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-furnished apartments. We thank you for your kind appraisals so rest assured we will pass on your compliments to all involved.

We are looking forward to once again opening our doors for you here at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was fantastic as was the food but the entertainment was awful. We have stayed in other Louis hotels but this one really let the chain down. We were advised it was due to winter season but surely that should not make a difference. The group they put on were meant to be professional s but never in a million years. We chose this because of previous experiences in the Louis chain so really disappointed. Nothing offered in the evening for childrens entertainment either ...... So so disappointing

Room Tip: Higher floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kAREN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday venue and for sharing your experience with the online community.

First and foremost we are glad to see that you greatly enjoyed our stunning hotel and the exotic and delicious food we have the pleasure of offering to our guests. However, we are truly saddened to hear that you were disappointed with the entertainment program, but would like to inform you that five days out of seven we implement shows staged by professional groups consisting of Cabaret, music shows and live music. Additionally we provide an enthusiastic and outstanding in house team for Bingo, Quizzes and Day activities. Naturally when it is non-peak season we adjust our performances according to the clientele we host. Due to a greater number of elderly guests who prefer listening to live music rather than participating in quizzes, we try to establish a program that is suitable for all our guests. Apart from these activities we also offer a Kids club and the Mini Disco, though in non-peak times we choose to focus on the aforementioned performances because we host very few children in the winter months. Nonetheless, we respect your opinion and are truly sorry that your requests were neglected. We thank you for bringing that major detail to our full attention and we will do our best to further enhance our entertainment activities and to devote more time to our younger visitors.

We hope that you were still able to enjoy your vacation at the Louis Imperial Beach and that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spent a week in March. Usually go for a fortnight to an apartment as there are 3 of us and as we know the standard and food of the louis group and were only going for a week on this occasion decided to try a hotel holiday. It was an really good choice. We were delighted with our sea view room which was spacious enough for the 3 of us. It was a nice walk by the sea down to the harbour and if you were having a day out, the bus stop was just a couple of minutes from the hotel. Lovely view during the day but also at night looking down to the harbour. Maid service was really good and room kept immaculate. Very good shower. We liked the cold drinks in the fridge as well as the tea and coffee in the room. We were all inclusive for the first time and found there was a good choice for all meals. Sometimes too much! We had one meal at the Japanese restaurant and this was a nice change. We were very well looked after at both restaurants and in the bar. Only thing I missed in the restaurant was the chef cooking fresh scrambled eggs, or omelettes in the morning, probably because of the numbers being catered for. The Entertainments Team were excellent and we enjoyed the quizzes, bingo and different singers etc. All in all a brilliant holiday and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Sea View room worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandutrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It delights us to hear that your overall experience was excellent and splendid. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, which provided sufficient space, and our hardworking housekeeping department. Besides we are happy to see that our Japanese restaurant was also perceived as attractive and well worth a visit.

We hope to see you back at the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Kind regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having recently spent 2 weeks all inclusive at the hotel, I can say that it is a nice comfortable 4 star hotel. There are a couple of minor points which will prevent it for getting any higher standard which I will come to later.
On arrival check in was swift and the drink and snacks where a nice touch.
The buffet restaurant is of a very good quality and a good variety of food on display for all meal times,a tip would be to leave an item on your table as we went to get 1 course only to return and find staff had removed all items and setting up for someone else.
There is the an Asian restaurant which was open 3 times a week which also served excellent food, I also think that the wine is of a better standard.
Around the pool and surrounding area there are plenty of sunbeds for all to use so why some people needed to get up at 0630hrs to put their towels out and reserve their places is beyond me.Sometimes these people didn't turn up until the afternoon.
The Lobby bar in the evening was the place to be for entertainment which consisted of singers and dancers for 3 or 4 times a week, Steve Welsh being very good.
The animation team would do quizzes, karaoke and bingo the other nights.
A special mention must go to the bar staff, Suzanne, Michalas, Alexis and Larissa who looked after us very well with drinks. as I said we were all inclusive and I did feel on 1 night in particular when senior managers were around, that service was slow. I then realised that guests who were paying for their drinks seemed to be getting special attention.
Now for the minor issues as I like to do a balance report.
We had a room with a sea view which was very spacious, the only issues where the toilet door had a hole around the badly fitted door handle enabling you to right through to the toilet (I don't mean a little hole), the bath enamel had some chips in which had been attempted to cover with paint.
At the evening meal staff are very quick to get you a glass of wine but should you want a second you wait around 20 mins and then only if you remind them, bear in mind the hotel was not busy.
While I also appreciate Wi- Fi is not the be all and end all of an holiday but more and more people are using it and I don't just mean young people. Some of the more mature holiday makers stay for upto 6 weeks and like to keep in touch with home. While Wi Fi is available for free in the Lobby area you can't have a private conversation unless in your room but this will cost you €40 for 2 weeks. In other hotels I have stayed in this as always been free and I can't believe this can be so expensive to use in your room after all it's more than a months subscription at home.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would I stay again? Yes I would.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view. Well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us thank you for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday venue.

We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing vacation at our hotel and that you greatly enjoyed our plentiful and delicious food on offer; we are also please that our helpful and friendly service team made a difference to your stay. Though we wish you had informed us earlier about some maintenance issues in your room so we could haved taken immediate action, thank you for bringing these to our attention. In addition, we will look into your comments about the speed of our service so that we can improve where possible.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Reading the other reviews for this hotel - I can only agree in the most part. The recent refurbishment of the Guest rooms has certainly made it feel more like a 4* hotel. The showers were excellent, my only gripe was I could not get the bath taps to work when on one occasion I fancied a Bath, a minor point.

The service from the time of arrival to departure was excellent, apart from a couple of evenings the waiter got our drinks order wrong, when we asked for another glass of wine, to complete the order we had placed in the first instance, the waiter was quite confrontational and rude.

We went on an all inclusive package with Thompson s, again a good deal, but I thought the standard of the drinks left something to be desired. The Gin and Tonics were definitely missing the Gin on some occasions, so much so we had to ask for a shot of Gin to put in the Gin and Tonic, just to make it taste of Gin. We also ordered a Brandy one night which was quite frankly undrinkable.

Also be warned - if you fly with Thompson s - and you take the transfers from the Hotel back to the Airport, you have on average over three hours to wait for at the airport on the return journey - and if you have been to Paphos airport, you will know this is not a big airport and can get quite overcrowded an busy days.

Having said all of that - we love the Louis Imperial,the location is fabulous, just a short, very easy walk into the town of Paphos, where you will find lots of lovely bars to refresh your self in. Make the effort to drink in one of the bars near the harbor wall, much nicer than the ones on the main street. ( we loved Steves - always made so welcome).

I would challenge anyone not to find something they like to eat in the restaurant at the Louis Imperial, we mainly had Breakfast and Dinner, although we were all inclusive, we like to eat out as well.

All in all - we were not disappointed and would definitely go back, but possibly not all inclusive, we would rather pay a few more pounds and get decent drinks.

Room Tip: to be honest - you do not need a sea view to enjoy the sunsets. just sit out on the balcony of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated our refurbishment and that you greatly favored our stunning location. Furthermore it is wonderful to hear that our service team managed to enlighten your stay with their attentive and exceptional service culture. Nonetheless, we are saddened to hear that the quality of our beverages offered in the all-inclusive package was dissatisfying. We apologize for this and will certainly follow up on this matter.

We are glad that this minor flaw did not spoil your vacation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Louis Imperial.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Me and my wife have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and found it to be a very clean and tidy after its recent refit. The beds are very comfortable and our room was very spacious. The shower got hot really quickly and had good power. We found the staff very friendly and always eager to help. The grounds are well kept and have a good range of plants and flowers. The indoor pool was warm but the outdoor pool was not heated and was a bit on the cold side (so I'm told)but for the beginning of April so I guess it needs a bit more sun to heat it up. The rooms are cleaned daily and the towels are replaced regularly. The Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss and you can only get it in the reception/bar area but this wasn't an issue and it would be nice if it could be extended to the rooms as it's the least you would expect from a 4 star hotel these days.

The food was more than adequate and there was plenty of choice, we didn't see anyone go hungry! We ate in the newly opened Asian restaurant, one night, and this also had a wide range of food and good service from the staff. We didn't go all inclusive as we like the freedom to do what we want during the day and not get tied in to having all your meals at the hotel, so there is an option to swap your lunch for the evening meal, if you are half board. The animation team do a tireless job of keeping you entertained during the day & evening. All in all a good week in a good hotel but I'm going to only give 4 stars because of 2 reasons. Firstly, during one of our evening meals we were accused of going to dinner twice and when I approached the waiter to enquire how they had come to this conclusion we were told that one of his colleagues had made a mistake. The way in which the waiter had accused us of this was very abrupt and out of character with the rest of what we had witnessed. He did apologise only after asking to explain his reasons. It seems that the all inclusive option is new to this hotel and they didn't seem to have it totally under control. Secondly, we found that your plates are cleared very quickly from your table, even while your partner still hasn't finished their meal, yours is taken away - too efficient maybe.

These are only minor points and I have to say that we would recommend this hotel to anyone and from talking to some of the guests they return year after year. Early April is a good time to come here as it is fairly quiet, the temperature is as as good as our summers and the roads are quiet. Get a room with a sea view, facing the pool as the sunsets are worth it. Do take the coastal to walk into the harbour at Paphos which only takes 25-30 minutes.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for submitting such an extensive review about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you perceived our hotel premises as sufficiently hygienic and fresh and our service team as extremely helpful and efficient. Furthermore it is lovely to see that our dining options served all your needs and that you appreciated the outstanding commitment of our animation team. However, we are truly saddened to hear the discomfort you felt at our dinner mistake on that evening, and hope you can accept our unreserved apologies. Concerning your remark about the wifi, we do appreciate the need for internet in the rooms as well but please be informed that should this be achieved we will not be offering it for free. Free lobby wifi and charged room wifi is, in any case, a common practice in many hotels worldwide.

We are happy to see that despite these minor niggles you were able to thoroughly enjoy your vacation at the Louis Imperial Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing