We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a relaxing time”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had an amazing stay at the Imperial Beach. The food was excellent and incredibly varied with each night having a different 'theme' - even after 2 weeks we still never felt like we were eating the same thing. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, from the management down to the maintenance guys. The 'Animation' team were great - I took part in some of their activities which is a first for me! The hotel is very modern, very clean and tidy and despite being quite busy, never feels over crowded - there is always a quiet space to sit inside, you're never too close to other tables in the restaurant and there were plenty of loungers outside. It was all the little extras that made this trip so memorable - cold towels brought around during the day, dressing gown and slippers in the room (and a proper double bed!), complimentary aperitifs before dinner, an incredible welcome drinks reception, adults only swimming pool, and on and on. We got married during our stay and were even treated to breakfast in bed the next day. This really was one of the most relaxing and indulgent feeling holidays I've had.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea-view room, totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_CS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting some friendly lines about your experience.

We are absolutely delighted to see that you had a most enjoyable and memorable stay and that you favored our marvelous food on offer and our professional and attentive service culture.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,162
    703
    176
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,018
1,517
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just come home from a two week family holiday for my partners sisters wedding and we couldn't be more impressed with our time at the imperial!!
The hotel was lovely, the food was outstanding every single day and the animation team couldn't of been any friendlier! David, Daniel & Rachel made our stay so welcoming and always had us involved in lots of games throughout the day which helped us to make a lovely bunch of friends :D
We are recently in the process of booking another holiday for October time as we enjoyed it that much and we normally don't visit the same place twice!
If your wanting a 5* holiday then this is definitely the place to be!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting some lines about your experience.

We are absolutely delighted to notice that you had a fabulous holiday at our superb property and that the service you received played an important part in making your stay special. Moreover it is lovely to see that you acknowledged our exotic and delicious food on offer and that our animation team kept you well-entertained and busy through out your entire stay.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a lovely holiday hotel very good staff and food fantastic. Disappointed with the dress code not being adhered to lame excuse when broached the subject to managers, if it can't be enforced why have a dress code, was one of the reasons I booked this hotel.

Room Tip: choose top floor view restricted in centre of second floor by roof of restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for submitting a brief summary of your experience.

Hearing your excitement concerning our exceptional service culture and marvelous food on offer fills us with pride and we thank you for your appreciation. We hope for your understanding that in certain instances we need to be flexible with the dresscode, because not everyone can deal with long trousers in such heat.

We are glad that despite this niggle you were able to thoroughly enjoy your vacation at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Chose this hotel for a weeks break with my mum and had a fantastic time. The staff are wonderful and so helpful, food is delicious- mura asian restaurant on site is a must. We were all inclusive and the food options were great as well as the bar services. Staff even ask if you would like drinks as you are sunbathing. You can walk to a harbour which has really great views and a few shops- a good archaeological park with roman museums. Coral bay beach is a bus ride away and is lovely. Paphos mall is also a must, very clean and design modern- reminds me of dubai mall. Good bus links getting to and from places.
I would definitely visit here again and would recommend this hotel- great facilities, entertainment, staff and is value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiii22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting your feedback online.

It is wonderful to know that you had a splendid stay in our superb hotel. We are especially delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our caring staff and our stunning location.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the Louis Imperial for 2 weeks in April on an all inclusive board. Lovely room with a view over the swimming pool and side sea view. Was a little disappointed as thought I'd booked and payed for a full sea view. I did query with reception and was told most of the rooms have some sea view! Nice touch having kettle and mugs on a tray in the room though. The food was excellent, always plenty of choice and hot. You must try the Asian restaurant it was an experience and well worth it. Staff very helpful explaining the different dishes. Staff very helpful throughout the hotel. Wine and beer alright, but spirits as per usual hotel deals not very good. If you want proper whisky, baileys or Bacardi you will have to pay a premium for it. David and the entertainment team worked hard always ready to chat and have a laugh. Good location and nice walk along the sea front into Pathos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shirley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable vacation at our resort and that our service personnel made a significant difference to your stay. Furthermore it is a pleasure to notice that you appreciated our different dining options.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Location:
Coach transfer time from Paphos Airport to Louis Imperial Beach Hotel was approximately 45 mins bearing in mind we were the 5th drop off. A pleasant journey through blossom lined roads.

Hotel and Facilities:
The Louis Imperial Beach Hotel welcomes with a pillared Reception Entrance, good disabled access via slopes and double sized glassed entrance doors.

Inside, the Reception area is large, with good quality modern seating and tables to relax whilst waiting for your Taxi to arrive or reading your paper/book. 3 Lifts, always clean and in good working order.

Reception was always well staffed, with very courteous, polite, helpful and informative people. Check In was swift and easy, with cases taken up to our room immediately.

Rooms:
Our party had booked 3 Double Rooms all with Sea View, on the top (3rd) Floor.
All rooms had lovely Sea Views.
Each room was identical, with standard facilities of Air Conditioning, good size Flat Screen TV, Safe (€3 per Day), Fridge (complimentary Chilled Water), Hairdryer, Tea & Coffee making facilities. 240v Mains Sockets are standard UK 3pin sockets, which means there is no need to pack the Mains Travel Plug.
Beds were very clean and very comfortable, with Mattress Protectors.
Bathrooms were also of good quality and spotlessly clean.
Bathroom Towels, whilst they were spotlessly clean and changed daily, were a little rough (this us only a really small observation), could do with upgrading to fluffy new ones.
Maid Service was daily and impeccable.

Food & Drink:
This was our parties first experience of an all inclusive package, and we were cautious as to what to expect. We had needn't of worried, the food selection, quality and flavours exceeded our expectations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Food was always very hot and replenished before it ran low.

The Restaurant is extremely spacious, providing adequate space between tables and excellent Waiter/Waitress service. Dining staff were extremely polite, helpful and attentive. Disabled access isn't a problem, staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful in helping seat those that required easy access etc.

Each night the Restaurant provides a different themed menu including an International night; Asian; Italian; Cypriot and a Carvery on Sunday. Each night a hot Carvery meat section was provided as standard.

Outside, light snacks can be ordered from the small bar adjacent to the main pool area.

Waitress service was excellent, providing hot and cold drinks ordered from, and delivered direct, to your sun lounger, with complimentary Ice Tea and Cold Hand Towels at Noon, again direct to your sun lounger.

Sun Loungers and Umbrellas are provided free of charge, but 90% are usually 'gone' before breakfast had barely begun, despite Hotel notices encouraging guests not to 'reserve' loungers. This doesn't happen! You'll need to be quick to get the lounger you really want!

Biggest disappointment is the Hotel's Beach.... Or lack of it. It's very small, VERY rocky offering, which is very sharp and shingly underfoot. "Jellies" or covered footwear is a MUST. This also makes swimming/bathing in the lovely, clear Sea not as easy as guests would like.

Activities & Entertainment

The Hotel provides a large outdoor pool and a good size indoor pool, with adjacent Jaccuzzi, none of which were heated during our stay.

A well appointed Gym and Table Tennis indoors, as well as Tennis & Squash courts outdoors.

The entertainments team provide daily, fun quizzes, darts, French Boules, Shuffleboard, Archery, Pilates and Yoga, if that's your 'thing'.

Nightly entertainment is provided in the form of guest Singers/Dancers, Comedians and Tribute acts.

Staff:
Every single member of staff we encountered, from Reception to the Maids, were cheerful, polite, extremely helpful, nothing was a problem or too much to ask. This is a 'value add' to be considered when selecting your hotel, it makes your stay so much nicer!

General:
Would we recommend the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel?...... Definitely YES.
Would we return to the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel?...... Definitely YES.
In summary..... The Louis Imperial Beach Hotel is 'Mint Imperial'.... Enjoy!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Richard02271519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are glad to hear that our superb property did not fail to impress you with its remarkable service and staff, delicious food on offer and well-appointed apartments. We are particularly satisfied to hear that you would love to return.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Louis Imperial Beach from 11th May - 25th May for our wedding and we could not of asked for anything more. First impressions of the hotel was really good - reception area was bright, spacious and was welcomed with a drink by a member of staff.

We had 6 other wedding guests staying at the hotel and all the rooms given to us were clean, comfortable and were a good enough size to live in for 2 weeks. We were given a sea-view room which complimented the room nicely.

The food during the 2 weeks was absolutely first class and had enough variety throughout the week to keep it varied. Even the food variation between lunch and evening was good enough to keep you looking forward to your next meal.

A bit about our wedding now and there is nothing that we could of done to make the day more special. Christine from Aeolos was amazing and catered for everything we required. Nicole is the hotels wedding co-ordinator and had been amazing as well and made sure that everything ran according to plan from making sure the gazebo area was set up as we had requested to ensuring the wedding meal went without any problems. The gala menu we chose for our wedding meal was first class in taste and presentation!! We had the Mediterranean Bliss theme for our gazebo and dinner table which was stunning, and I would recommend the gazebo area for the ceremony and paying for the private poolside dining area for any weddings to anyone thinking of getting married here.
Sandy's hair on her wedding day was done by Maria who done a fantastic job and the beauty treatments done in the hotel were of a very high quality. We had a piper and would recommend John McDonald to play as he was first class. He also has the shop for kilt hire in Paphos. The Greek dancers we arranged were really good and then Marcus, our DJ for the evening was really good as well with a wide selection of music.

We didn't spend too much time by the pool, but is of a reasonable size with plenty loungers for guests. I wil admit that we did find a lot of loungers with towels on them and there was no-one around for the 1-2 hours we were there, but didn't bother us too much.

If I had to pick some things for improvement then it will have to the entertainment and the range of cocktails on the All Inclusive menu. The entertainment was pretty poor and we only sat and watched it twice on our two week stay. Regarding the cocktails, a lot of them were hardly drinkable due to the strength of them. We stuck to the medium white wines and the non-alcoholic fruit punches.
One final thing could be having the wifi in the rooms as complimentary, although 40 euros for two weeks is not that bad.

Overall, anyone looking to stay in this hotel will not be disappointed and to have it as a wedding venue would be something that would give the couple a day to remember.

Thanks to Nicole & Christine for making our day one we will never forget.

Graeme & Sandy Raffan.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view otherwise you will look over the car park and higher floored rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to warmly congratulate you for your recent marriage. We thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach to celebrate this exceptional event. We also thank you for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

It is an absolute delight to hear that your wedding venue and your stay at our hotel were a true success. We are glad to read that you deeply enjoyed our tasty dishes as well as our professional and charming staff.

We thank you for raising the issue you had at the pool, and we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that we will follow-up on your comment to see where along the line we faulted, so that we can prevent anything similar from happening again. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the entertainment and the cocktails to our attention. Our team leader has already been informed of the former, whereas regarding the latter we are currently working on improving our cocktail recipes.

In spite of these niggles, we are glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Imperial Beach soon again.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing