We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sheer luxsury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

after cruising the holy land we arrived at Louis imperial Cyprus my only regret was we were only there for one week .We will certainly be back again to sampler the delight this hotel has to offer but we cant fit it in till 20015

Room Tip: sea views are always good but extra on the pocket we had a room looking towards the mountains and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is an absolute delight to hear that our wonderful hotel has exceeded your expectations and that you wish to return next year.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in 2015!

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,279 - 2,285 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have recently returned from a 2 week break at this hotel and I have to say it was amazing!

Upon arrival we were given welcome drinks at reception whilst our bags were checked in, the staff were so helpful and even offered to take them up to our room if we wished to stay in the bar for a few more drinks. We were also given towels for the sun lounger (no extra charge) and were able to secure a safety deposit box for our room (3 euro’s per day). We also organised late check out for an additional charge (42 euros) meaning we could keep our room until 6pm on our day of leaving.

The room was fantastic, clean and spacious with brilliant air-conditioning (well needed in the heat), our room faced over the entrance which was ideal as any early nights for our son meant there was no noise to keep him awake. As we were travelling for a family holiday/honeymoon the hotel placed a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room chilled for our arrival which was a lovely touch. The room had a fridge with more than enough space to store sun cream and bottles of beer from the bar which we could enjoy on the evening sitting on the balcony when our son was asleep. The fridge was stocked up daily with local soft drinks and a large bottle of water. I am unsure of the reports on here saying you had to buy water from the bar, as we were all inclusive we were able to get this whenever requested.

There are two bars at the hotel both with fantastic quick service, the local cocktails are lovely and the drinks were always perfectly chilled. Bar staff were brilliant and served you at your seats both at night and during the day when around the pool, nothing was ever too much trouble for them and they were really quick to remember your order and room number after a few days!

The food was fantastic, if you wanted to eat all day you could! Lots of choice and a great mixture of local and not so local dishes where even the fussiest eater could find something to enjoy. On our last night they had just started the evening outside dinning for the summer months. They also have a Japanese on site restaurant which was fabulous, the courses were filling and service equally as brilliant as the main restaurant. The restaurant staff were brilliant, they honestly never stop and were very quick with drink service, clearing plates and were always smiling.

The pool was very clean with a lot of sun loungers so no towel placing needed, they had additional sun loungers around the grassy parts of the hotel and also on the beach. I agree with other comments that the beach is pebbly however it is man-made and if you want something a bit smoother you can always walk 10 minutes down the road. At 12pm each day you are served cold towels and ice tea around the pool to help you cool down, I’m not normally a fan of ice tea but this is something else, totally refreshing!!

The entertainment team (David, Rachael & Daniel) were brilliant! They were there from early morning until late evening even on the days they were not on stage putting on a show, helping to make sure that everyone had a seat and were well looked after. The activities throughout the day were well varied ranging from aqua-aerobics, shuffle board, table tennis, darts and water polo. The kids club was ran by Rachael who was amazing with the kids and had my son desperate to go each day! David was fantastic especially throughout bingo (5 euro’s a strip) and kept us all entertained and Daniel got everyone involved in the water-polo making for some very entertaining viewing! The evening entertainment varied and the shows such as Grease, Cabaret (loved it!!) & Tony H as Oli Murs/Robbie Williams are not to be missed! These guys made the holiday and I can honestly say never stopped working!

Twice per week there were cocktail parties and everyone from the bar staff, entertainment team and management were involved, making the guests feel welcome and taking time to speak to you.

The gripes – Not a single one about the hotel but a few for fellow customers……

• I have seen some comments on here & also when I was there where they were complaining about not “enforcing a dress code at evening meals” yes there were people there dining in shorts but did it spoil my holiday experience… absolutely not, you’re in a fabulous hotel with amazing service, does it really matter??
• Drink service at evening meals, sadly to say this is the only point that irritated me, the customers who expected to have their drinks immediately upon ordering…the staff were servicing over 200 people and are the same staff that service you from 7:30am at breakfast right through to 11pm at night always with a smile, waiting 5 minutes for your drinks is not an issue or at least it isn’t to me?
• Wi-Fi complaints – You are on holiday, you can get it in reception if you need it but how about we switch off our phones and enjoy ourselves, Facebook can wait :-)

All in all a brilliant hotel and one that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lou1982x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking time to write such a nice review.

We are especially delighted to read that you acknowledged our good work and attentiveness. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our clean and spacious rooms, our lovely drinks, our fantastic and varied cuisine as well as our fabulous Japanese restaurant along with its impecable service, Mura by Akakiko. In addition, we are thrilled to hear that your son loved our Children's Club and that you fully enjoyed our amazing animation team. We dearly thank you for recommending us and for your kind words regarding our staff.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Two years from last holiday here and once again the hotel and staff are dream makers, the food choice is unbeatable, rooms first class,every thing you could wish for in a holiday. Having been to most hotels in Paphos this one is special -go on give it a try. date of holiday 30-05-14

Room Tip: room 348 has a view to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

It is delightful to know that our superb hotel never fails to impress you with its delicious dishes, its efficient staff and its well-designed room. We sincerely thank you for your kind admiration.

Again, thank you for writing such a lovely review, and we hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On arrival (late) we were shown into a bland dining room for sandwiches and cake. Room overlooked the car park (which actually didn't really matter as just used the room to sleep or change in) and the next day I thought the hotel lacked atmosphere, and I knew that the darts and bingo weren't for us. I was also extremely disappointed that evening meals had to be taken indoors in the bland looking restaurant. In fact we immediately asked to move hotels. I am very glad to say that we couldn't move because we ended up having a fantastic week. David - the entertainment manager went out of his way to make our week highly enjoyable (which is more than can be said about the Thomson reps who didn't interact with anyone and couldn't seem to care less about anyone). Apart from David being a fabulous dancer, he is gregarious and he puts so much effort into pleasing all the guests. He absolutely made our holiday. The 3 animation team members work very long hours but are just constantly pleasant and they really are a bonus for this hotel. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff are simply lovely. The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent and eventually the outside terrace area was opened for evening dining which made such a difference. We tried the Asian restaurant once but were very disappointed. I would prefer the restaurant to have been a Greek taverna serving local food. It was also a shame that although poolside, it was closed all day and I think it would have been better opened up in the day as a poolside focal point. The evening entertainment consisted of either very good professional acts or the animation team putting on their own quite amateur shows but they were still entertaining in a funny sort of way.
I usually stay 5 star which is maybe why my first impressions weren't good. There were some excellent aspects - ice cold lemon scented face towels brought to your sunbed twice a day, absolutely no problem getting sun beds and umbrellas, quite nicely peaceful in the day and of course the excellent staff in particular David. Yes the drinks are a bit disappointing and there is room for improvement in making the hotel better but this is not a 5 star hotel. All in all we had a most enjoyable week and wish that we had stayed for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we would like to thank you for holidaying at our superb hotel and for posting your comment online.

It is a tremendous joy to know that you had a splendid time at our property and we are delighted to see that you deeply enjoyed our dedicated animation team as well as our attentive and efficient service team. It is also wonderful to read that you were greatly pleased by our continuous efforts to maintain high levels of cleanliness.
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the dining room and the poolside restaurant to our attention. Your comment will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.

In spite of these small negatives, it is a relief to hear that your overall holiday was fantastic. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have recently returned from our stay at this hotel, and were a bit disappointed by a couple of things. Firstly, and the main gripe was that we expected a sandy beach, as advertised, but it appeared to be a gravel pit which we couldn't use, and found this very disappointing. We had to walk ten minutes to the local beach, which was sandy but busy. We paid extra for a sea view, which was lovely, except for the pile of sea-weed stacked at the side of the hotel. (however there was no smell or flies). It was little things that let it down for us, like having a cold cocktail served in a hot glass....the drinks were mostly good, but seemed to vary at different times of the day... the coffee seemed weak and watery... however the speciality coffees (liquers) were excellent. On the positive side, the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The staff were very pleasant and worked very hard. The Asian restaurant was lovely. The food in the main restaurant was ok, but was missing the local touch. It would have been nice to have had some local cakes and things in the afternoon. Just one other point to mention, which actually was not the fault of the hotel but the tour operator.... we had a late flight home (midnight) and on emailing the tour company prior to our holiday for clarity on the situation on checking out, was told there was no facility for late rooms but to ask the hotel when we got there if they could recommend somewhere!!! when I asked the rep at the hotel they said I could have booked a late room if we had wanted.... the hotel offered a late room at an extra charge 42 euros, no problem. So overall, lovely hotel, grounds, staff and location.... big disappointment with beach, and for that reason we would not go back.

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view, but away from the public car park and sea weed stack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooksyluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled to know that you were delighted by our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. Furthermore, it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our charming and efficient staff, as well as our delicious Asian cuisine.
We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to our drinks to our attention. We value your feedback, and we will duly note your remarks for future improvements. We are surprised to hear that you didn't find the "local touch" you expected. Indeed, you can find everyday a Cyprus breakfast corner with more than 50 items available. Moreover, we have a Traditional Corner at lunch indoors everyday and a Cypriot night at dinner once a week. It also saddens us to see that you were disappointed with the beach. Louis Hotels have many other hotels in Cyprus and Greece with a sandy beach, so perhaps you would find these more pleasing. Examples include the Lti Louis Grand (Corfu) or the Louis Zante Beach (Zakynthos).

We do hope that you will give the Louis Hotels chain another chance to provide you with the esteemed experience we are known for. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our hotels.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we had high expectations of the hotel but sadly they didn't live up to them. This hotel is never a 4* , maybe at most a 3. Food was good but the hotel is quite dated in places, we heard that it had been refurbished but it was only the reception from what we could see and rooms . Entertainers were nice people but entertainment left a lot to be desired. Some of the staff were quite abrupt and at times it seemed a bit too much trouble for them. Gym was very basic and for all inclusive there was no water to drink in there if i wanted one i would have to buy one at the bar!. As this hotel it's all inclusive, bed and breakfast and half board, on a personal level for me this didn't work at all . We paid for Al and I dont think we benefitted from it because of this. Hotel gardens are lovely . Nice location but unfortunately I would not return to this hotel mainly because it does not work with the mixed board basis and it really needs to be updated in other parts of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of our cuisine, the serene location of our hotel and our lovely gardens. However,we are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations; its official rating is 4 stars which is justified by our very high guest satisfaction scores. It is true that recent renovations only touched upon the rooms and Asian restaurant but anyway we have never advertised a full renovation plan. Furthermore, we are surprised by your remark about our team; if there is one thing to be proud of is our staff nonetheless we will investigate your comments and if necessary further action will be taken. As for the gym, it is fully equipped but as it is not supervised we don’t have water available there. Guests can get water from the bar nextdoor and water is free of charge for the All Inclusive guests. Water is served by glass as per our green policy to minimize the consumption of plastic, but refilling your own bottles is of course encouraged.

We hope that you were still able to enjoy your holiday in Cyprus and that this experience will not refrain you from visiting another Louis Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the 6th year we have enjoyed a holiday at this hotel and we will be returning next year. Our opinion of this hotel never changes and we are happy with it all.The staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms very comfortable, the public areas spacious,light and airy and everything is very clean. The food is of a high standard and great choice. It is great as a family hotel and for couples alike.

David and the entertainment team were new and understaffed but they were keen and motivated and really did their utmost with the resources they had. We had lots of fun with them and the evening shows were good. Extra team members had been recruited so I am sure by now the entertainment is even better.

For us, the position of the hotel is perfect. Beautiful grounds right next to the sea and an enjoyable walk to the harbour. All in all , strongly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear repeat guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as a holiday destination, and for sharing your feedback online.

We are thrilled to know that your stay at our hotel has always been a true success year after year. It is delightful to read that you deeply appreciated our attentive and charming staff, our high quality cuisine as well as our stunning location.

Thank you again for your loyalty and for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you will come back to the Louis Imperial Beach as it is always an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £87 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing