We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently returned from a 10 night stay and did not want to come home!This was our first visit to Paphos and we will indeed return as soon as we can to this hotel.
We arrived late at night and check in was swift and bags taken to our room whilst we had soup and sandwiches in the coffee shop.
The rooms are modern and spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels if you required. Our room 234 overlooked the tennis court and had a fabulous sea view you could hear the sea whilst in bed at night.
The public areas and grounds of the hotel were all immaculate.
The location is perfect and a 20 minute walk to paphos harbour along the sea front which often gave a welcome breeze to cool off when walking.
The food quality was always of a very high standard, although not as much choice as previous hotels we have stayed in however what there was was always cooked and presented well, and kept hot with a good choice for there always be something that you wanted to eat. The desserts were also amazing and the staff in the restaurants always pleasant and quick to bring your drinks. We also met the chef who came out some evenings to have a chat with people which is a nice touch.The Japanese was also a nice change and the food was again excellent.
The drinks quality was also good on the all inclusive and you were never sat with an empty glass the bar staff worked extremely hard. Ana Marie who brought drinks to you whilst sunbathing worked tirelessly and was extremely friendly. Sorin and the young girl with the long dark hair plaited (cant remember her name sorry!) looked after us very well in the bar on an evening.
The entertainment in my opinion was not fabulous compared to other hotels we have stayed at and it is repeated every week, however we are not really ones for watching the entertainment so this did not bother us. There were always plenty of activities going on during the day.
The only minor negatives that i would have would be the long trousers rule of an evening was not enforced well and we think that people should have been made to change out of shorts as this was specified in the brochure and in the lifts, why have a policy if it is not adhered to. Talking about the lifts be aware as they do not open for long and you could easily get caught. Praise should go to all the staff and management of the hotel as really we couldnt fault this hotel.
Overall a fabulous holiday and we are hoping to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your experience online.

It is delightful to know that our superb hotel did not fail to impress you with its delicious dishes, its efficient staff and its well-designed room. We sincerely thank you for your kind admiration.
We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the dress code to our attention. Rest assured that we are currently doing our utmost to deal with the matter.

We sincerely hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,468 - 2,474 of 3,630 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was out first visit to Cyprus and what a marvellous holiday. The Louis Imperial Beach is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is very well run and organised so it is hard to find a fault. The only complaint I could find was that the non-alcoholic drinks menu is not what it could be! As this is not a problem for most people on holiday we will ignore that.

The hotel is very well staffed and all are very polite and attentive. Imagine laying on a sunbed in the Cypriot sunshine, either by the pool or in the gardens and no sooner have you finished your drink a waiter is there to refresh it. Then another staff member will bring in iced towel to cool you down. No shortage of sunbeds either. The sunbeds in the garden look out to sea where there is a lovely cooling breeze. The hotel also has sunbeds on the beach a few seconds walk from the hotel.

The food is plentiful with an excellent choice, very well cooked and hot as are the plates so it keeps hot. The restaurant is self service but the drinks are served by a waiter. The on site Japanese restaurant is also well worth booking on arrival as it also serves excellent food.

The animation team work very hard and it shows, they are very friendly and always stop to chat. The evening shows were also very good, far better than the usual hotel shows.

The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. We had a land view room 307 which was lovely as it looked out over the whole area, no high rise buildings which spoil the view. The sun was on our balcony early morning only. Plenty of storage, a fridge with included water and soft drinks, a kettle, tea coffee and milk replenished daily if on all inclusive, a safe (local charge).

The hotel is about 30 minutes stroll along the flat beach path into the town centre of Paphos and the harbour area where there are shops, restaurants, bars etc. A smaller selection of shops, restaurants and bars are five minutes walk away. The bus to the harbour runs every fifteen minutes and is only a couple of minutes walk to the bus stop. A day rider ticket cost 5 euros each which we purchased to go to the market in the old town area. This took two bus rides but not a problem and is very easy. We didn't think much to the market but were glad we went as the view and the feel of the old place is lovely, Five minutes on the first leg of the journey and 15 minutes on the second bus.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a lovely review following a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are most delighted to read that you deeply enjoyed the courtesy of our staff, the variety of our fresh and tasty dishes and our spotless rooms. In addition, we are glad that you loved our Japanese restaurant Mura by Akakiko as well as our extremely talented animation team. However, we are sorry to hear that our drinks did not meet your expectations and we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to inform you that we are currently working on some new recipes. All in all, we are happy to know that you had a marvellous holiday.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed at. The service was excellent and the staff very professional. The facilities were excellent and the inside swimming pool was a favourite. The food served in the restaurant was beyond words as regards the excellence of the salad dressings and chocolate deserts. The only downside for Me was the bed as I found it a bit hard for My taste and the television channel selection was poor in consideration of other hotels that I've stayed at in Egypt. I'm still giving this hotel 5 star's as it reaches all expectations of what a quality hotel should be.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this lovely comment.

It is a tremendous joy for us to see that you rated our hotel as excellent. Your appreciation and praise is our best reward as we strive hard to keep a consistent high quality. It is also a pleasure to hear that you valued our wonderful pool along with our professional staff and the wide range of delicious dishes and desserts on offer. Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that you found our beds as hard; this is especially surprising because because we replaced all of them last year and the feedback we receive is exceptional. As for the TV channels, we value your opinion and we duly note it for future improvements. However, we are relieved that despite these minor inconveniences you were still able to enjoy your holiday.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have returned from a 2 week holiday in June for the second time in 8 months and are looking forward to our 3rd trip soon. Everyone at the Imperial is courtious, friendly and cannot do enough for you The food is outstanding and always fresh even on the last sitting and the themed nights give a good variety. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are spacious. The pool area and especially the lawned areas are ideally located for sunbathing and the attention given by the bar staff refilling drinks regularily is extremely welcomed as are the cool towels. The location on the beach is great for a walk down the beach path into Pathos.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view facing Pathos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we kindly thank you for returning to our hotel and for writing this nice review.

We are thrilled to see that our magnificent property never fails to impress you with its high quality service and exceedingly attentive and courteous personnel. It is a true pleasure to hear that all our efforts to please you have not been in vain and you appreciated our outstandingly fresh cuisine as well as our multifarious themed nights and spotless premises.

It is wonderful to know that you had an amazing time and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

a big thank you to David, Daniel and Rebecca the animation team for making our holiday such a good one. the shows in the evening were excellent but a shame they were repeated each week and the day time activities were well planned we especially enjoyed the french boules all the team were very friendly and made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review about a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a joy to hear that our great animation team has played such an important part in making your holiday very good. We are glad to see that you valued our extremely talented and hard working entertainment team; we shall pass your praise to them and we kindly thank you for your beautiful words. Regarding your comment about our evening shows, we are of the opinion that a weekly rotation gives our staff exposure to acts more often, and this enables them to provide a higher quality of performances.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel staff, food, pool area, all excellent but just you try an get a proper drink and you will be charged for this even a small bottle of cola light, all the complaints were the same and after all we did all pay sweetly for this privilege very disappointing.

Room Tip: Sea view room, just glad we paid the extra although it was a bit steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting this valuable comment.

We are glad to read that you appreciated our delicious cuisine, our attentive personnel and excellent pool area. Nonetheless, regarding your comment about soft drinks covered by the All Inclusive package, they are served by glass due to our green policy. Our All Inclusive package includes local drinks but imported drinks are also available at a charge. Cola Light is available for All Inclusive guests as well, served by glass without extra charge. We honestly hope you were still able to enjoy your holiday despite this inconvenience.

We hope that you would give Louis Hotels another chance to impress you with its services.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our third consecutive year at the Imperial, first 7, then 11, and this year 14 nights. As ever staff, rooms, food, facilities and overall service were excellent. We echo Chevvy55's comments about inconsiderate smokers waving their cigarettes under your nose in the outdoor restaurant, terrace bar and snack area by the pool. Otherwise, the only downside was that this year we had a second floor room almost above the outdoor entertainment stage. Although we attended and enjoyed several shows, at other times the volume was such that it was impossible in our room, even with the balcony door shut, to converse, comfortably make a phone call or watch TV while the entertainment was on. The night before we flew to Paphos we had attended the Rod Stewart concert at Brighton's AmEx arena, and from our seats on the pitch about seven rows from the stage I'd say the Imperial's entertainment's volume was louder in our room. We'll be back next year, but would like a room at the other end of the hotel please! Grinding earth graders working on the adjacent site were a daily 6 a.m. wake-up call, but they mostly seemed to finish within a couple of hours, so not really a problem.

Room Tip: Keep away from that stage if you go for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKJ71245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you dearly for returning to our hotel and for sharing your feedback online.

It is a delight to hear that our superb property never fails to impress you with its excellent service and delicious food along with our attentive staff and beautiful rooms. However in regards to the room being too close to the entertainment, we only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to try and find an appropriate solution. In spite of this, we are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you love your holidays at the Louis Imperial Beach so much that you will return next year and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing