We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer holiday 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for a week this July and could not be more impressed. On arrival our bags were taken from us and we were offered a nice glass of bubbly or a beer, no hassle checking in and our bags were in our room when we went up. This hotel is the best we have stayed in with superb customer service, drinks delivered to your sunbeds along with cold towels at lunchtime to cool down that hot sun. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble whatever your needs.Rooms were excellent with comfortable air conditioning, stocked minibar with pop and water everyday which was another nice touch.Food was top class with a number of variations during our stay. Overall would recommend (maybe not kids too much, more of an adult enviroment).

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view, others face the road which although quiet have no view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bostoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

It is delightful to know that our superb hotel did not fail to impress you with its attentive service team, its well-designed rooms and its delicious cuisine. We sincerely thank you for your kind admiration.

Again, thank you for writing such a nice review, and we hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,329)
There are newer reviews for Louis Imperial Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,159 - 2,165 of 3,329 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is amazing. In laws have stayed twice & many people come over & over again. Having stayed in another louis hotel nearby this Knocks spots off it! Entertainment team well what can say david u r a credit to the hotel, Rachel Daniel Yasmin & danni thank u for being so good with my 3 year old daughter Millie. One night there was only her in the disco but instead of cancelling she had her own lesson. But management please sort out fans in the hall it is torture! Entertainment in night some below average but steve welsh and Tony h I would pay to see again. Had room 104 with adjacent room 103 amazing though no sea view. Last day my daughter was unwell and gave us room til 6 free & without question for which I can't thank u enough. Now for 2 faults. Food does get repetitive & think could change the international night to something else. The chef loves cinnamon even in kids mashed potato ! Ok if like it a lot. The toilets by the indoor & outdoor pools sadly stink, no matter what time day even after just being cleaned, to point my 3 year old would comment, this really needs looking into and maybe something bit of bleach would sort out. Would I stay again, already looking at next year. Thank you management u really really do have an incredible hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucielocket30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid time at our beautiful hotel and that you favored our dynamic animation team. We thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the cuisine and the toilets to out attention. We value your comments and you can rest assured that we will take them into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned after a week's stay had room with lovely see view room 399 staff friendly and nothing was to much the food was lovely plenty of choice and fresh while sunbathing the staff where always coming around to see if we wanted drinks and came round everyday with cold flannels to cool you down.the only down side was the beach isn't very nice not the hotels fault and dining area was to hot at times and we found it uncomfortable at lunch times when it was very hot outside and couldn't find anywhere to cool off.entertainment was good and staff worked hard to make people happy and yes I would recommend this hotel
Thankyou Louis beach hotel.


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattyboolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you had a brilliant time at our superb property and that you favored our stunning location. It is a tremendous joy to know that you deeply appreciated our dedicated service, our delicious cuisine as well as our dynamic animation team. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the dining area temperature to our attention. We value your feedback and you can rest assured that we will do our utmost to deal with this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in June and it was wonderful!! I am so happy I picked this hotel for our family holiday and for our wedding. The all inclusive here was the best, gorgeous food been served for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus mid morning snacks and mid afternoon treats. The Japanese restaurant was also a nice treat. The drinks option was a bonus too with different coffees and cocktails been part of the all inclusive! The hotel is in a pretty and perfect location for our wedding ceremony and to explore Paphos.
My friends and family would agree that this hotel in worth the 4* !

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch84693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and to thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your wedding venue. We also thank you for writing such a nice review about your experience.

We are especially delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our wide range of high quality cuisine and our delicious drinks as well as our stunning location. We are thrilled to know that you had a truly perfect wedding and holiday.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Imperial Beach soon again.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Louis Imperial Beach hotel sunday the 29th of june. 11 of us we were a wedding party my sister was due to get married during the week. greeted by david with nibbles and drinks. Lovely welcome.
My self and my partner were room 280 wasnt a sea view but didnt matter to us to much. Room had everything we needed was cleaned everyday to a high standard also fresh towels ect. Also had a mini fridge which was topped up daily with water, and a few diff cans of coke, lemonade ect.
The food in the hotel is amazing...the people that complain on here about the food choice must be extremely fussy, there was a good choice breakfast, lunch and dinner. Best hotel i have been for food abroad. Theres a japeneze restaurant you can book into the food was lovely but the service was not so good. We were left almost an hour before being asked if we would like another drink. You have to wait to be invited to the buffet, there were about 3 tables that were invited up before us even though we were seated before them, but again when we eventually got the food it was very nice.
Theres a good range of drinks on the all imclusive drink menu, the waiter service was slow through out the day and evening you are better off fectching your own drinks. Evening entertainment was pretty average have to say watch out for boy george comedy and the man called steve i think it was absolutly hilerious. The entertainment team work hard throughout the day trying to get people involved ect.
My sister got married on the wednesday on the grounds it was perfect the day ran smoothly the wedding co ordernators done a fab job. If you are thinking about getting married i highly recommend this hotel and there photpgrapher he made them the most beautiful story book.

The only downsides were the beach as its not really what is advertised. But if you do like the beach i remmond highly getting a bus to Coral Bay its bautiful you can get an all day bua ticket for 5 euros.
Also we went for dinner usually at half 7 in the evening so usually got to the outside bar at 8.15ish entertainment dosnt start until around half 9 in this time there was never any music playing or anything to keep u entertained whilst waiting, also no karaoke i know its not everyones cup of tea but as a big group we hoping for some karaoke fun...have to say i have never been to a hotel that dosnt do karaoke.
Other then that i cant fault the hotel we all had a wonderful time. It def deserves the 4 stars. Little touches like bringing round ice cold towels when your sunbathing (god send it was really hot whilst we were there) and making roses and swans ect out of your towels and putting on your bed. Just make this place extra special.

Would i stay here again...of course :)

Corrin

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Corrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing such a detailed comment about your experience.

We are delighted to see that you deeply enjoyed our delicious cuisine as well as our superb rooms.
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the slow service. This is certainly a case out of the norm, and you can rest assured that we will follow-up on your comment to see where along the line we faulted. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the music and karaoke to our attention. We will take your valuable comment into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I visited the louis imperial from the 29th to 6th July for our wedding aswell as
out family too. So first I will give the reasons that lack being a five star which are very small points
the first being the some of the waiter's during the day by the pool were lacking zoop it was very hot aand when we went to get drinks as they didn't come out they were standing by the bar talking and fanning themselves watching football and smiling whilst we took our drinks out one byone because wasnt allowed to use their trays. Also of an evening the more drinks we got the less alcohol was being put it snd actually was being hiven fruit juice which isnt on really. Secondly the beach wasnt great I know this isn't the hotels fault but it was a disappointment and was sold as a sandy private beach, luckily the octopus water sports more than made up for it!!
Ok so a special thanks to Nicole who was our wedding coordinator she was amazing and helped so much whatever we needed she was waiting to help what a lovely lady and a credit to the hotel and also Christine the other wedding coordinator. Our wedding was perfect I literally couldn't fault a thing so so special and recommend anyone to get married here. Now on to the food I can honestly say this is the best food iv ever had on any holiday ever, was such a high standard and iv never eaten so much. I could go on and on about all the good points but this really is a great hotel and anyone who is going in the near future will love it. Thanks again louis imperial!

Twyron and Hannah Lloyd-Jones

Room Tip: Definitely a sea view room we had 359 was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your impression online.

It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated our high standard of cuisine as well as the help of our amazing wedding coordinator, Nicole, who will be thrilled to receive your praise. We dearly thank you for your kind words. Around the pool we have waiter service but some guests might wish to visit the bar, have a chat with the bartender and get a drink, this is usual. Despite that, our staff is usually very polite and friendly and we are sure they would assist any of our guests with drinks or any other request. In regards to your remark about the lack of attention from some of our staff, we would like to honestly apologize; rest assured that we will look into the matter promptly to see where along the line communication faulted and if necessary, further action will be taken. We are also saddened to read that our drinks did not meet your expectations; we have standard recipes in order to maintain the same quality and quantity for each and every drink. All in all, we are relieved that these negatives haven't prevented you from enjoying your stay.

We thank you again for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned home after a weeks holiday at this lovely hotel, went in far to quickly we had a lovely
holiday everything was perfect.
Had fab sea view room number 239 staff all very friendly and helpful,nothing was to much trouble.
Food was lovely plenty of choice.
Would'nt hesitate to stay here again.
Already looking to go next year .

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view room , well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Patriciaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a short and kind review following a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is an absolute delight to hear that you rate our hotel as lovely and that everything has been just perfect. We are glad that you enjoyed our wide range of delicious dishes and our friendly service team.

We are thrilled to hear that you wish to return next year and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach again.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £88 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing