We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot..hot...hot!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday with my sister and partner. The best thing about this hotel is the food... It was superb, always hot and lots to chose from, foods available throughout the day and you can get a late breakfast if you fancy a lie in.

The entertainment was excellent with David adding a humour that was so funny, his bingo calling had us in stitches and his way of getting people involved was brilliant..."approach me". David you are a star on your own and sorry I only joined in the boules at the end, we would have been a winning team had you been on my side...we won 8-3...lol!! Keep up what you have been doing, the rapport you have with your team and the guests make it work....well done!

Now for the general feedback on the hotel itself. I had a twin bedded room for sole occupancy overlooking (a not so nice roof) and car park at the back on the first floor, this would have been better if the trees had continued along or some potted plants. My room had an adjoining door which is ideal for families but not the best for anyone else as you can hear every word spoken in the other room, noisy children and being woken at 6.00am wasn't good. My room was missed x 3 days in the first week and on the last report to the supervisor she made the housekeeping team change the linen on the bed which hadn't been done the whole week...I have to say on reporting this they did put it right immediately and continued to make it special for me with flowers, fruit and 2 bottles of wine. I also had little towel displays and roses made out of tissues left on my bed. They couldn't do enough for me and I would advise anyone that has a problem go and tell them at reception, it is dealt with immediately so top score given for that, just a shame it happened in the first place though!! The hotel although updated still has some rough edges that need to be addressed. The wooden floor where non smokers can eat is quite dangerous, it has boards sticking up and some that sink down when you stand on them. They had replaced a few boards the day before we left but this needs completely redoing as there are still a lot that are dangerous. The pool is not very big for the size of the hotel and the water is very warm, we sat on the grassed area alongside the indoor pool that is for adults only in the summer with the jacuzzi but found some families were bringing children in. The beds here are awful, they are really old and wooden, heavy to move and your bum goes numb on them as the cushions aren't thick enough to make them comfortable, hope these get replaced soon. Ana Maria was exceptional and worked tirelessly in keeping you topped up with drinks in this area and what a pretty girl, when she wore her hair in a plait she could have the staring role in Pocahontas!!

The beach wasn't the best and we heard a family say they were removed from the beds as they hadn't paid?? There is an area that you can get in the sea but it's not a big sandy beach, more like a sandy gravel with rocky bits in a small cove that also houses the water sports along the one side, so plenty for you to have a go at.

We went on a trip to the Troodos mountains which was fabulous...not for anyone that doesn't like driving on roads with big drops and lots of bends but the views are fabulous. We visited the monastery that was lovely. Please wear trousers that cover your knees and make sure you wear tops that cover your shoulders. We weren't told this and had to wear a big robe that is to the floor and makes you so hot. Excellent trip, one I would recommended.

We also went on the bus to Paphos harbour for €1.50 and caught the open top bus for the hour tour costing €10. It is just over to your right when you get off the bus and leaves every hour up to 4pm except one that leaves at 1.30pm, this was lovely once you got moving in the breeze, we got off at stop 10 to walk back to the hotel rather than do the return bus ride.

I hope if you chose to go here, you enjoy Cyprus and your holiday at this hotel :)

Room Tip: Room 162 and 161 have adjoining door..ideal for a family but no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shan886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to write this valuable review.

We are thrilled to know that our wide range of delicious dishes was to your utmost liking and you fully enjoyed the professional performances of our talented animation team. In regards to your comment about the accommodation, our connecting rooms have double doors and normally we have no complaints but of course in this case if a child was crying things could be different. As for the housekeeping department, we would like to inform you that linens are changed on the 3rd day and room cleaning service is daily. About the wooden floor, indeed one piece of wood broke at the non smoking area but had been replaced immediately. Concerning the pool, we have an indoor one as well, which is controlled at all times to refrain kids from using it. With reference to our sun beds, we didn't have any complaints until now; the wooden ones are placed around the indoor pool and plastic ones at the gardens. Pool boys are available to help as well with any special request, so we only wish you had informed us while you were here. Referring to the beach, sun beds and umbrellas are free of charge for our guests. Probably this family mentioned below visited another beach, maybe next door and not the hotel’s beach.

Hopefully this experience will not refrain you from visiting Louis Imperial Beach again or another Louis Hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 3,564 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I travelled with my partner for his 40th birthday returning on the 9th of July. I have previously stayed at the Louis Ledra just along the coast and this hotel is much better.
The hotel is well run the staff are lovely very attentive without being intrusive, David from the Animation team goes the extra mile. There is a full day time and evening programme we enjoyed the lunch quiz and the Boy George evening act. The hotel does need to buy some new leads for the sound though as it sometimes intermittently cut out.
The pool side and evening bar waitress service is good however the pool bar is really a serving hatch with no character and no bar seating if you wanted a social bar area to sit at it doesn’t exist. There are plenty of seats on the patio and lobby bar areas though; the decking is the most modernized area in the lobby bar inside feels a bit dated.
The food is very good always plenty of choice always hot we certainly couldn’t complain at the extensive choice you could pretty much eat all day long. We ate out several times and can recommend Ficardo’s just down from the hotel and Risto la Piazza at the harbour which does a fantastic fillet steak Rossini.
The main pool at the hotel is a little small for the huge grounds and can get very warm and busy however we sat in the grassy area alongside the indoor adult only pool which was very peaceful and the indoor pool was a welcome cool dip.
Overall this hotel offers a good base, it is very clean (daily housekeeping) with only really minor gripes but no real complaints at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dontbealarmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your valuable feedback online.

It is a pleasure for us to see that you appreciated our kind and attentive service team, our talented animation team and our extremely varied, fresh cuisine. Furthermore we are delighted that you noticed the efficiency of our housekeeping department in maintaining our premises impeccable. Still, it saddens us to read that our main pool did not meet your expectations; we hope for your understanding that it is a peak season now, hence the feeling that it is too small. In regards to your comment about the sound and the pool bar, we value your suggestions and we duly note them for future improvements. We are glad that in spite of these small inconveniences you have still been able to enjoy your holiday.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 2nd - 9th July 2014 with my husband and 18 month old daughter. We were made to feel very welcome by all of the hotel staff.

We had a small issue on arrival which was that our room was above the evening entertainment stage, not a problem if you are watching the entertainment or want to enjoy it from your balcony but didn't work for us as our little girl couldn't sleep. The staff were excellent and found us an alternative room immediately.

Food was great. Good variety each day with a daily theme for the evening meal. We also ate in the Japanese restaurant which was lovely.

My only small criticism is that the beach is small and slightly rocky.

Room Tip: Room 136 is above the evening entertainment stage and is noisy. Room 156 is not affected by enterta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting this nice review.

It is a great joy for us to hear that our lovely staff made you feel welcomed and provided such a warm and hospitable atmosphere. We are relieved to read that your request has been fulfilled in a professional manner and with promptitude. In addition, it is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our wide range of fresh and tasty dishes along with our themed nights and our magnificent Asian restaurant, Mura by Akakiko. Your kind words are our best reward as we strive hard to please our guests at all times.

We dearly thank you again for your honest appreciation and we hope to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We returned after two weeks stay at the Imperial Hotel.We went to recharge our batteries and have a good rest,we did both.The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable.All the staff were friendly and helpful. A bathmat was requested and it arrived within minutes at the room.
There lots of choice in the restaurant and if you wanted a change there is always the Mura Asian restaurant,we didnt go this year but enjoyed it last year.
The animation team worked hard and always had a smile.(Better than last year).
Wi-fi was handy .
We hired a car for 5 days through Thomson(next time we will see the nice lady in hotel lobby who offered a better deal)
The weather was hot but the cold towels and melon helped us cool down. Not much beach but we didnt mind. A very enjoyable stay. hope to book for next year

Room Tip: Sea view room 255.Sun shine all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking time to write such a lovely review.

We are most delighted to hear that you deeply enjoyed your stay and fully appreciated our immaculate rooms, our extremely friendly personnel as well as our hard working and cheerful animation team. Moreover, we are glad that you liked our wide range of tasty dishes and our wonderful Asian restaurant, Mura by Akakiko. Thank you for your appreciation and we are thrilled to read that you wish to return.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one week in late June & I can't express enough how much of a wonderful time we had. It was our first holiday abroad together and our first experience of all inclusive and we was instantly pleased. Our first impressions of the hotel was that it was beautiful in the perfect location. Our sea view room was cleaned and the bed sheets and towels changed daily.The food was of a very high standard and always fresh!! Not to mention the attentive waiters/waitresses. All the staff at imperial beach could not do enough for us. Especially the entertainment team! Not only did they put on great entertainment each evening fun they also kept things and lively throughout each day. During our stay we became very friendly with DAVID the entertainment manager and on the last day when I was suffering from Sun stroke he was excellent, delivering me fresh bottled water to our room and being genuinely concerned. On the 5 day we even enquired about extending our holiday because we honestly did not want our holiday to come to an end!now two weeks later we are already considering for next summer. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to share your experience online.

It is a tremendous joy to see that your holiday exceeded all expectations, and that our superb property did not fail to impress you with its stunning location, its delicious cuisine and its amazing service and animation teams. Your kind words mean a lot for us.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel just as expected clean modern poliye helpful staff. pool excellent and beach although small lovely. Definately a 4 star.

Entertainment excellent singer great, loved the Olly and Robbie night, also Chelsea was excellent.

Only negative points are mixers are awful, coke not real stuff and maked drinks foul, over come this after finding out that pool bar gas sprite zero if u ask for it. Food good but as a fish lover a bit lacking there.

Would come back again but earlier in year no rest from the heat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank AxtonHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to write a few lines about your experience.

We are delighted to know that you deeply enjoyed our great facilities, our dynamic entertainment team as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the drinks and seafood to our attention. We will take your valuable comments into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We look forward to receiving you again at the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Yet again we have had an amazing time at the imperial beach.
Food outstanding, hot and tasty and plentiful. We also had a delicious meal in the Mura Asian restaurant...... Thanks for the extra wasabi paste!!!

The pool bar staff work extremely hard delivering cool drinks to you on your sunbed and also icy cold flannels at midday which are extremely welcome in the hot sunshine.

All the staff are so friendly and helpful.... They go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. And if you don't they will make sure that you get whatever is required.

Lovely cocktails served in the Fontana bar..... Again all bar staff very very friendly, comfortable seating both outside on the terrace or in the bar itself.

Room was lovely and comfortable and cleaned everyday, fridge restocked with water and cola and lemonade everyday.

Pool area kept beautifully clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds available.

Entertainment team are a lovely bunch, very chatty.

Going back in September for our 4th visit of 2014

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Louis Imperial Beach and for posting such a lovely review.

It is a delight to hear that you had a brilliant holiday at our charming hotel and that it did not fail to impress you. We are happy to know that you fully enjoyed our superb rooms, our friendly staff, our wonderful animation team along with our delicious cuisine.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.5 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing