We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect first holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect first holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first holiday and it couldn't have been better. Service was excellent; all staff were very polite and ensured all our needs were met. Around the pool drinks were frequently bought to your lounger, and cool towels when the weather was especially hot.
There were lots of things to do during the day - quizzes, archery, aerobics, water polo are just a few examples - but if you prefer something a bit quieter there is a small garden area by the indoor pool. We spent a lot of time here as only adults were allowed to use the pool so it was much calmer. There is also a wide variety of evening entertainment; David deserves a special mention for his enthusiasm and energy!
The food was amazing - we miss it already!
Can't fault the rooms as they have been recently refurbed and are modern, spacious and cleaned daily.Car park view not as nice as sea view but tolerable as you don't spend much time in the room.
Free wifi available in the lobby, but the connection isn't great - probably due to the high amount of unsociable teens using it! May be worth paying for the wifi as if used all week it is good value (not much more money to go from a few hours to a week of usage) and is then available all across the hotel.
Location wise, it's only 20 mins from the airport so no long transfers. It's also within walking distance of the harbour; taking the sea front path makes a nice evening walk.
All in all, a brilliant hotel that we would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flick843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,102
    691
    169
    33
    17
See reviews for
990
1,474
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Only just got round to writing this review, but stayed for 2 weeks June/July. Late arrival, reception very friendly and efficient,we managed to get fed and watered before bed. Room was exactly what we asked for. Sea and pool view, very clean.
First overall impression was how very British. Full English breakfast including cooked tomatoes,quite a rarety outside the UK. It was pretty wonderful to eat breakfast on the terrace by the pool in the quiet of the morning, sipping a cold glass of Prosecco (help yourself from bottles in ice buckets ).
Food overall was exceptional,plenty of variety at lunch and dinner, some lovely lamb, beef, pork, turkey and plenty of local dishes. A very nice touch was a taster of a different liquer every evening just before you enter the restaurant.
Unlike some 'buffet style' restaurants there was no scramble for tables, you were seated by the restaurant staff and there was always plenty of room.
The entertainment was particularly good thanks to David, so enthusiastic!
The hotel is a credit to it's management, the manager is a very visible and friendly presence, and staff who really do go the extra mile to make this a very pleasant stay,
Would we go back?
Well this was our first visit to Cyprus and for us it was just too British,so probably not, but as for the hotel, we have booked into the Louis in Corfu for next year, so that says it all!

Room Tip: third floor sea view ours was 354 which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DippyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your impressions online.

It is an absolute delight to hear that our superb hotel did not fail to impress you with its spotless rooms, excellent cuisine and our exceedingly charming and efficient service team. We kindly thank you for your beautiful words and for recommending us.

It is a tremendous joy to know that you will spend your next holiday in one of our Louis Hotels in Corfu and we look forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just come back from our 10 day holiday and it was absolutely brilliant. Everyone was very friendly both staff and guests, met some lovely people. Three members of staff made us feel extremely welcomed and that was stelios in the pool bar always looking after us, supplying our drinks and fresh watermelon, and David and Rachel you both made our holiday. David your amazing. The food was delicious and plenty of choice, and I must mention that when speaking to the chef I told him I was disappointed that I'd had no halloumi, he made sure it was on the menu the next night. The pool was lovely and very welcoming and the rooms where clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this short and lovely review.

It is delightful to see that you found our cuisine delicious as we strive hard to offer a buffet of consistent quality and variety. We are also glad to know that you deeply appreciated our dedicated and professional staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from 10 day family holiday with 7 of us . Cannot add much to the glowing reports about the hotel. However need to mention friendliness of all staff and especially drinks service and interaction from Stelios ( just brilliant Steliboss!!). Also very special thanks to David and entertainment team for providing so much fun and laughter with the activities and shows, plus great night out in Paphos. ' I am not happy' being back at home!.
If anyone moans about the hotel they should stay at home - just go, join in and enjoy it !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your choice of the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for sharing this lovely review with the online community.

Your beautiful words mean a lot to us as we constantly strive hard to please our guests. We are most delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere provided by our cordial personnel and the performances of our skilled animation team, to whom we will pass your praise.

We dearly thank you for your kind admiration and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We returned to the Louis Imperial Beach for the third time on the 25th of June for one week. Since our last visit, the hotel has undergone refurbishment and we were delighted with our family room which as on the front of the hotel. The room was lovely and very spacious. The hotel staff are lovely, helpful and very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent and the restaurant staff work so hard to replenish the food both at lunch time and in the evening. The food is hot, plentiful and varied. All the bar staff work very hard, we sat round the pool every day and at no time did we struggle to get a drink. The staff are constantly replenishing your drinks. The gentleman with the freezing cold towels at approx. 1.00pm was always a welcome sight. Now, the animation team, Mr David, what a guy! we had not met him before but I had read about him. So funny, so lovely and so hardworking he even gave me his sun glasses because he promised he would. The whole team worked hard and we enjoyed various activities they arranged such as the water aerobics, the quiz, the cocktail making presentation etc. etc. This is the first time we have gone All Inclusive and it is well worth it. The drinks/cocktails were all lovely especially the liqueur coffees we had at the end of every evening. We had no complaints, the hotel is great, the food is great, the drinks are great and all the staff are great (especially David!) Hope to see you again next year. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you dearly for returning to our hotel and for taking time to write such a nice review.

Your kind words of praise are overwhelming and we thank you for your appreciation. It is a tremendous pleasure to see that our marvellous property never fails to impress you with its lovely rooms, cordial and attentive staff along with its wide range of fresh and tasty dishes. In addition, we are delighted to read that you acknowledged our hard work and loved our animation team and their interesting activities. Especially David will be happy to hear that he played an important role in making your holiday such a positive experience.

We honestly look forward to having you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach again in the nearest future.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks all inclusive. Fabulous location with the beach and gardens. Lovely coastal walk into Paphos.
Hotel was great, bar area and service was excellent. Food was very good quality. We had a great room overlooking the pool and sea. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from room 146.
The Animation team were wonderful. Thank you to David, Rachel,Daniel,Danny,and Yasmin who was brilliant looking after the children in the Kids Club.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this lovely review.

It is an absolute pleasure to read that you had the best holiday ever and that your expectations have been fulfilled by our flawless property. We are glad that you appreciated our excellent service, our high quality, delicious catering options as well as our wonderful animation team and charming rooms.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach again in the nearest future.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well I will start by saying Paphos is by far our favoured destination in Cyprus and the Imperial Beach Hotel was fantastic we thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay. The hotel is clean, rooms are just like the picture in the brochure/online and the food and selection is good. The hotel has themed nights each night in the restaurant, although these are good I really enjoyed the Cypriot Night food and more of this would be very welcome throughout the week. The Japanese restaurant is excellent and you can book up to three nights in a 10 day stay (you don't have to pay any extra).
The staff are friendly and helpful we would like to particularly thank David and Rachel from the Entertainments Team for making our stay more enjoyable. Rachel you made my husband find muscles in places he forgot he had and David your enthusiasm and talent are an example to all. My daughter took great delight in videoing her dad dancing at the Greece night.
I can't comment on the kids club as our daughter is too old for it and the only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to create a teenage club as keeping this age group entertained on holiday can be difficult as I am sure other parents will testify.
We paid the extra for a sea view and as others stated I think it was worth it we also chose to have a double room which was lovely no falling between twin beds.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to visit again some time in the future.
Thanks again to the team at the Imperial Beach for making our stay fantastic.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view and request a double when booking. We had room 329 it overlooks the tennis co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxingMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your recent holiday; thank you also for your review.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so we are thrilled to know that we succeeded to please you with our immaculate premises, our well designed, lovely rooms along with our excellent Japanese restaurant Mura by Akakiko. Moreover, we are delighted to know that you especially enjoyed our Cypriot Night together with its terrific cuisine, as well as the company of our attentive personnel and talented animation team. Regarding your suggestion about a teen club, we value your opinion and we duly note it for future improvements.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing