We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my teenage daughter arrived at the Imperial Beach on the 20th July at 11 o'clock at night and we were greated with a drink and snacks. Our bags were taken to our room. The room was lovely, although it looked out onto the car park. We then went for something to eat as we were hungry. In the morning we went down to breakfast. The food at this hotel is amazing. Lots to choose from. My daughter is very fussy and is also a vegetarian, she thought the food was great! After eating we decided end to do a spot of relaxin. We found sun beds on the grass away from the pool and near the beach. What a lovely view we had. Plenty of drinks offered and wet towels and even water melon! The animation team try to get you involved but are not pushy if you are not interested. David from the animation team is so funny and had us in stitches. My daughter loved the Grease night, I thought the guy who did Robbie/Olly was very good. I have to agree with another reviewer that Warren should join the animation team, he was very funny also!! Steven the Thomson rep was very professional and helpful. If you get fed up of the sun you could hop on a bus and go to the local market, lots of bargains to be had. Overall I can honestly say that this is one of the best holidays I have been on. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They always had a smile for you! Would highly recommend this hotel. X

Room Tip: We were in room 167 but it overlooked the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday venue and for posting such a nice review.

We are delighted to know that our magnificent property has exceeded your expectations with its impeccable service, extremely varied, freshly cooked dishes along with its lovely rooms and cheerful animation team. Moreover, it is a great joy to hear that you had one of the best holidays with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our reception staff.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,267
    732
    183
    36
    17
See reviews for
1,083
1,578
59
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,408)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Agree with the reviews lovely holiday, however, we paid a bit more than normal for this hotel to be a real 4star + we would recommend the follow considerations;
1. The evening entertainment is only visible directly in front of the stage otherwise your view is obscured by the feature canopy supports and to get these seats you have to be there approx 1hr half before it starts.
Disco afterwards would have been good and somewhere to dance as after the entertainment it all goes flat unless you then go into paphos centre
2. The quality of the drinks pool side and during the evening entertainment - heavily watered down and even the entertainment laughs at this and any chance of getting anyway near tipsy non existent. Tip Orange fanta best and try and get the local bottled keo beer as I am sure they can't tamper with that, from the restaurant or at the terrace bar
3. Beach not as implied on the website photos, very very stoney with hardly no sand and only a small cove to speak of so no golden beaches to walk down
4. Food selection good but after a week of versions of the same things it was getting a bit tedious.
5. Very limited vegetarian options and those that were often had spoons used for non vegetarian dishes
Can't fault the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for selecting our property as your holiday venue and for sharing your impression online.

First of all, let us express our contentment for calling our wonderful service team as friendly and helpful. Nevertheless, we regret to be informed that you have been disappointed by our evening shows area; we duly note this for future improvements. In regards to the Disco, we might do it sometimes but never after 23h00 as we have rooms on top so we can not have loud music. As for our drinks, please be advised that we respect the recipes and we offer the same quality in all outlets. Concerning the beach, we don't advertise a golden beach. With respect to our food selection, we usually receive much praise for it; however, indeed we have a 7 days rotation in order to maintain the high quality of our dishes. As to our vegetarian options, there are many, just not all in one place. About your remark towards the spoons, we will definitely check and take appropriate measures. We would like to thank you again for your comments, most of which will help us in our continuous quest for improvement.

As Louis Hotels has many other properties, let us suggest the King Jason (Pafos) for future visits as it would most probably meet your expectations better.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from two weeks at this hotel in Cyprus wow what a place wonderful staff across the board day and night room top-notch cleaned every day food was brilliant always hot and lots of choice they had two pools one for the kids and an adult only one the grounds were spacious with lots of sunbeds the animation team were great came round all the time asking if you wanted to join in with the activities and the evening entertainment was good I've not stayed at this hotel before but I will be going back I had a wonderful relaxing holiday thanks to all the staff I stayed in room 338 which overlooked the beach wow what a veiw came back 27th July this year very sad to come home but looking forward to going back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you chose the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday venue and for posting such a nice review.

We are thrilled to read that our wide variety of tasty dishes has been to your utmost satisfaction and that your expectations have been surpassed by our brilliant property. It is a pleasure to see you appreciated the hospitable company of our attentive staff and our skilled animation team. Knowing that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday thanks to our dedicated personnel brings us great joy.

We also look forward to having you back to the Louis Imperial Beach, hopefully in the nearest future.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is amazing. The staff are so friendly and nice. The animation team did a great job at entertaining everyone. They were all really nice especially Daniel. I'm was sad to leave and wanted to stay longer. Best holiday ever by far thanks so much x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyfox2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

We kindly thank you for writing this short and charming comment about a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Hearing that you had by far the best holiday ever with us is truly heartwarming. It is nice to see that you also enjoyed the performance of our talented animation team, and thank you for calling our personnel friendly and nice. Your gratitude is our best reward.

It would be a pleasure to have you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the imminent future.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and my partner arrived at midnight sat 19th July, was presented champagne and the offer of a late night bite.. which was very needed! Our room was beautiful and very clean! Staff were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole week we were there!
We went for my best friends wedding which was situated on the beach, Gorgeous!
A barrage of staff made the day run smoothly as possible and the photographer that was booked by the hotel amazed all of us with his fanatasic pictures!
Pool and all other amendities exceeded are expectations! And even better, the sea was a stone throw away from our room! You could here the sea when you went to bed and when you woke up!
AC was a must to relieve yourself from hot weather, and your room is stocked with bottled water and some fizzy drinks every day- free of charge!
I cannot rate this hotel enough! Felt very spoilt and was very sad to come home to SE England..
Love Love Love Louis Imperial Beach Hotel!!
Caz

Room Tip: Sea view did not dissappoint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you dearly for having spent your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing some thoughts with the online community.

It is nice to see that you greatly valued our friendly service team and our beautiful rooms, and that our facilities have exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you felt spoiled and loved our stunning property. Nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction and honest praise.

Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a great time at the hotel. We were there for 2 weeks All Inclusive.
The staff were very friendly and so helpful, from the bar staff, resturant staff, cleaning staff. During the day the bar staff were always happy to help and would come around all day asking if we wanted drinks when sunbathing, coming over with cold towels and watermelon etc. Made it very easy to relax and enjoy my time.
The food was great, different themes each night - always had many options to choose from.
The entertainment was very good as well, really enjoyed the shows and the Animation team...YOOHOO!!!!
I would definately recommend the Louis Imperial to anyone who was looking to go to Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you for this charming comment and for holidaying at our superb property.

We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely holiday with us and you deeply enjoyed the courteousness and hospitality of all our staff members as well as the wide range of our buffet and the shows provided by our talented animation team. Your kind words are our best reward.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay at this beautiful hotel,staff could not do enough for you,food excellent with plenty of choices both hot and cold.We were there for our sons wedding which was organised brilliantly.we really can not praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review about a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

As your satisfaction is our goal, we are happy to know that we succeeded in pleasing you with our excellent and varied cuisine along with our attentive service etiquette. Thank you for your honest praise which we find truly heartwarming.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach again.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing