We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“didnt wanna leave!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“didnt wanna leave!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Brilliant hotel!!!! Rooms clean n spacious, food was great always plenty of choice n wonderful service. Best of all though the animation team! David n his team were brilliant, funny n entertaining! Always had time for u n made u feel welcome, will definitely be going back just for the fun n entertainment!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

Thank you also for naming our gorgeous property as brilliant and our food as great. Furthermore it is a pleasure to know that you loved our animation team and would come back just for the entertainment. Your satisfaction is our most important reward.

We look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    682
    165
    33
    17
See reviews for
962
1,433
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from 10 days here. The staff were most attentive and friendly, serving us drinks whilst on our sunbeds. The garden areas are lovely, no problem getting a sunbed and shadier and more spacious than the pool area. The food was of an excellent quality with plenty of choices to cater for all tastes and diets.
My husband was disappointed with regard to Wi-Fi. We paid E25 to have wi-fi access in our room, but where unable to get it. After many 'discussions' with reception staff, including then offering to send and IT engineer (who never arrived) they agreed not to charge us.
The beach is a slight disappointment being only a very small rocky cove - not the expanse of sand in the brochure picture. Although, you can walk to better beaches.
The evening entertainment is adequate, although not in the league of some larger hotels.
We had a lovely time here and would certainly consider returning.

Room Tip: choose see-view rooms or you will look over the road and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is delightful to know that you appreciated our most attentive and friendly staff, lovely green oasis and the high quality and variety of our delicious cuisine. Still, we are saddened to hear that you have been disappointed by the Wi-Fi connection and we apologize for the inconvenience; we will look into this matter promptly in order to improve our service. In spite of this we are relieved that you had a lovely time with us and would consider to return.

We greatly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

we chose to get married at the Louis Imperial having stayed there the previous year and couldn't have chosen better. Thanks to Nicole and the wonderful team at the hotel and Christine from Aeolos for insuring the day went off without a hitch, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was great and had a lovely meal in the Mura restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back again soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear repeat guest,

First and foremost, we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your wedding venue.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous wedding with us and deeply enjoyed the help of our dedicated service team. Your appreciation is our biggest reward.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here at Easter with my 2 children and parents. We also stayed here in 2007. The hotel is in a good location, we had a room with a sea view on the second floor - we could see right over to the harbour. The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. The food was very tasty and a good selection - no-one should go hungry here!! The staff were always very smily & helpful and nothing too much trouble. The animation team led by David also very good - it was the start of the season when we went so they were just starting to get their own evening entertainment shows up and running. The bingo every night was good fun - David had his own individual way of calling out the numbers -very funny!! Would return to this hotel again without a doubt. Free Wi-fi in the bedrooms would be the only thing I would say the hotel could improve on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach once more and for writing such a nice review.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed the cozy rooms, the wide range of tasty dishes as well as our cheerful personnel and the talented animation team.

Thank you again for a charming comment and we truly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the best all inclusive holiday I have been on yet-the hotel was small enough to be friendly and personal yet large enough to provide all the 'extras' of much larger hotels. As a coeliac I dread going abroad and have become quite used to having 'episodes' when I have inadvertently eaten the wrong things -BUT NOT AT THIS HOTEL! It was wonderful; the chefs were always happy to help, pointing out what I could and couldn't eat and even cooking other things specifically for me if I wanted. When we went out for a trip a gluten free packed lunch was provided and it was really good.
Forgetting the dietary requirements the holiday had many other personal features that I had not encountered in an all inclusive package before; no embarrassing wrist bands ( that always make me feel like I have been 'tagged'), the continuation of the all inclusive package right up to when we left for the airport ( even though this was 8 hours after checkout) and even -yes this is the truth- enough sunbeds that, whatever time you got up, you could always find somewhere good to sunbathe. Every single member of staff we met was courteous and friendly. When my husband asked about some champagne for our wedding anniversary we were told that this was complimentary and fruit, champagne and flowers were put in the room for us.
This was the fifth all inclusive we have been on in recent years and by far the most enjoyable-I highly recommend it (although I can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't go to any of the shows)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting this adorable comment.

We are glad that you acknowledged the high standard of our services and the promptitude in meeting our guests' requests. It is wonderful to know that we exceeded your expectations and managed to offer you the best All-Inclusive holiday you had been on so far. It is nice to see that you also valued the courtesy and attentiveness of our kind personnel. Nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

We dearly thank you for recommending us; we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a10 day stay at this hotel and can only say that it lives up to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel mainly caters for Thomson / First Choice (85% of guests during Summer period) but has the feel of an independently run hotel. Staff are very friendly and very attentive with what appears to be a very high ratio of staff to guests. Service is excellent in all respects and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The hotel also seems to cater for all types of guest, from young couples through families, to a few elderly couples.
By Thomson / First Choice standards, this appears to be a small hotel, but it does not lack variety of entertainment or facilities. The choice and quality of food and drinks is also very good.
We had one issue with a leak in the bathroom which was reported to the General Manager and the response was fantastic; we were given a choice of alternative rooms, two bottles of wine and a fruit bowl in the room. The GM also made a point of following up with us later in the holiday.
There are no low points to this hotel, but a couple of pointers: 1. The car hire company based in reception (independent of the hotel) is convenient but seems to struggle with availability. Using the Thomson online booking service was easy, we got the car we wanted (from SIXT) and it was cheaper than the service in the hotel reception. You can use the Thomson booking service throughout your holiday, not just before travelling; 2. Opt for a sea view if possible. The view to the front of the hotel is just a car park and the back of other hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view if possible. The views to the front of the hotel are not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 711DavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this lovely review following a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are glad you liked our excellent service, our attentive and dedicated staff as well as our immaculate premises. In addition, it is nice that you appreciated the high quality and large selection of our cuisine and drinks. We are delighted that you also noticed our promptitude in solving any inconvenience during your stay.

It would be a pleasure to have you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Having been to Cyprus and indeed Paphos previously on our family holidays we were keen this time around to book into something a little more special - this hotel did not disappoint.

Having arrived just before midnight I was initially impressed by the spacious reception (in particular the "fridge like" temperature to help cool off), and in particular our family room. I was even more delighted that in the morning when we awoke the view from our sea view balcony was beautiful.

The family room consisted of a large king size bed (very comfortable), 2 sofa beds which were perfect for my kids (6 & 10 years), plenty of storage space, really smart and modern bathroom with bath and shower facility, and satellite TV which had good level of channels including music and Sky News. There was a safety deposit box, however like most families with iPads galore it was too small to fit anything into so we we did not use it. There is also a mini bar fridge which is restocked every day with water, lemonade and coke, this is free. Additional drinks at cost can be requested. Overall a really clean and modern room and just as nice as any Hilton room if not better than I have stayed any in the UK.

As mentioned the reception is a great place to cool off and offered free wifi, which depending on number of people using it could be used to watch videos/films via download. I would add however this area gets very busy with people connecting via smartphones/iPads and this slows the connection significantly. Best times to visit are at lunchtime and afternoon whilst everyone is out and in the sun. You can pay for wifi in the rooms but we didn't use this option (cost c€30 for a week).

There is a large indoor restaurant, which in the evening is air conditioned. This is connected to the buffet style area where you select your food be it breakfast, late breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner or midnight snacks or during the day for ice cream. There are lots of tables outside also near to the pool which are lovely to sit out in. The food was FANTASTIC. As a family we were all really pleased with the choice of foods. There is a different theme every day e.g. Cyprus, Italian and a big selection of starters, mains and desserts. There is a kids area for the usual chips and nuggets, but if honest my kids tried lots of things. Things to highlight would include made to order omelettes at breakfast, Cyprus food night was brilliant, afternoon tea waffles and ice cream were a dream and the occasional banana ice cream went very fast! There are also options to pick up packed lunches if you are going on a trip but we didn't use this facility.

There are two pools. One main pool, which was really warm and clean with a mix of sallow and deep areas. My youngest has just learnt to swim so the area of the pool next to the restaurant was c1m deep and perfect for him. The other pool is a baby one and if honest rarely used. Things to call out. If you want a sunbed, get up early despite the signs. I would often have to be down for 7:30am to get 2 or more beds next to the pool. If you just want 1 you would wing it but be prepared to be disappointed. Don't initially buy inflatable lilos as these are likely to be available from near the baby pool area as people have left from their holidays before you arrive. Within 5 mins of going to the pool area my kids had made 2/3 friends and sourced lilo and balls. There is a pool aerobics session facilitated at midday and water polo in the afternoon.

Whilst by the pool there are a number of bar staff that regularly come round to take your drinks order. These staff must work c15/16 hour days and are super friendly. Unless you ask for a big size drink all the drinks come in half pint beakers. Every type of drink is served, my wife enjoys sparkling wine and this sort of champagne option was available all day and night. There are a few bar areas, including one next to reception which has a really nice open air section, this is also used for weddings held at the hotel.

There are nice grassed areas from the pool side towards to beach which is 200m at most away from the hotel. These have sun beds which are less used than those by the pool. This grass area was great for the odd game of football with the kids. They also have a mini golf, archery and other games in this area. There are two outdoor tennis courts and were used a lot during the daylight hours. Whilst we stayed there were 3 weddings held and from afar these looked well organised and lovely with the sea backdrop.

The other facilities to find in the hotel include: large conference room sometimes used for wedding and mini disco, stage next to the pool side bar with seating for the evening entertainment (this get full quickly on the evening so best to get there early). Each night the entertainment team held something for guest including their own performances and other artists these were OK, although the Gary Barlow tribute guy was hopeless! Pool & table tennis tables, games room for kids (requires tokens which can be purchased from a machine in reception), indoor bowls (kids loved this) the room is just up the stairs in reception and to the left of the library area. Plus a Japanese restaurant, again this is included but you have to book in advance. Whilst it's not my cup of tea it enjoyed this. Small air conditioned gym next to an indoor adult only pool. Beach size towels are available for free from reception. Hire car lady was in reception area each day to help book this option and most people appeared to use her rather than go outside the hotel. Thomson rep was also located in reception, who to be fair was very approachable and helpful.

Also there is now a path from the beach that runs along the coast into the harbour. This is not fully complete, although is fine to walk along. You get a great view of the other hotels that like the Imperial have private beach areas. There are one or two areas that are public ones and have the usual bars and facilities. It took us c20/25 mins steady walk to get to town, so much quicker and nicer than the road way.

In conclusion, this was the first time as a family we have been away in the school holidays and had to pay the inflated cost of a holiday of this sort. From the moment we arrived it has felt like it was worth every penny. We made some lovely friends, kids had a great time and we all wanted to stay longer. I would recommend the Wave Dancer family fun half day cruise, not only was this good value for money it was also fantastic as the kids are well looked after whilst the parents chill out. Would definitely recommend and would gladly return.

Hope this review helps others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robjoviennawarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing some thoughts with the online community.

It is lovely to see that your expectations have been surpassed and you truly appreciated our stunning property along with its wonderful facilities. Thank you for calling our dedicated staff "super friendly" and our cuisine fantastic. We are thrilled to know you had a great holiday overall among many new friends.

Thank you for recommending us; we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing