We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel but that is all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Louis Imperial Beach. It is a decent hotel with some very good features, but it is not anything particularly special. The rooms are well presented, we had a nice sea facing room with a small balcony.The hotel is located a 20 minute walk from the main tourist area which is accessed via a boardwalk which is very enjoyable walk in the evening. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Drinks are regularly served by the pool. The hotel is very busy with families and a real bonus on a couples holiday is the adults only pool and the garden areas which are a far quieter alternative to the main pool area, which has something of a Butlins holiday camp feel to it. Right down to the 'animation team' who are there to entertain all day and night- we just wished they'd go away. The food is what you would expect of an all inclusive of this quality, lots of nice salad options and as usual in Europe the English breakfast options are a disaster. Drinks are not good quality, anything with spirits tastes watered down. The wine tastes like vinegar, not even worth trying it. Cleanliness is not always great, we had a towel with blood stains on it, which was a treat. The hotel wifi has download times from the 1990s and can only be accessed in reception. This is not acceptable for a hotel charging these prices. The corridor areas of the hotel are incredibly oppressive as they are carpeted and stiflingly hot and don't get me started on the lifts. A lot of reviews on this website are very positive but from a couples point of view I have stayed in far better hotels for a similar price. Now, this is starting to sound quite negative but overall we did have a really good holiday. This hotel could just be made a lot better with a few improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IronSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you for spending your holiday with us and for posting your feedback online.

It is nice to see that you valued our cordial staff and that our large selection of salads has been to your taste. However, we are sorry to hear that you have encountered some inconveniences during your stay. Concerning the drinks, we are sorry your expectations haven't been fulfilled; we would like to inform you that we are currently working on some new recipes. As for the housekeeping department, we are sorry for the inconvenience; we will certainly follow-up on your remarks concerning the aforementioned as we take your feedback seriously. We would like to thank you again for your comments, most of which will help us in our continuous quest for improvement. Despite the negatives, we are glad that you had a decent holiday overall.

Thank you again for your honest feedback; we would like to suggest the King Jason for future visits as it would probably meet your expectations better.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,245 - 2,251 of 3,497 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, rooms and all areas clean and maintained regularly. Served a good variety of foods and drinks and service was first class. The animation team - not really my thing, but they were very friendly, hardworking and helpful. if you wanted to be busy having fun you could do so or relax on a sun bed looking out to sea being waited on with drinks, cold towels etc. I would go there again and opt for all inclusive. One of the hotels best attractions - their amazing staff - hardworking, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude that you chose the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and that you posted this nice review.

We are thrilled to know that you especially appreciated our courteous service team and consider them our hotel's main 'attraction'; your kind words mean a lot to us. We are glad you also liked the rich variety of our buffet, wide range of drinks and our high quality service.

Thank you for the appreciation and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a week at the Imperial, swimming pool a bit small looks bigger in the pics, beach is pants, the hotel lacks the premier touch considering we spent £5000.
we paid extra for bottles of wine as the wine all inclusive is like vinegar, paid extra for bottles of water, got a bit fed up with staff telling me we had to pay extra for the drinks all the time.
a week was enough.
on the plus side the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the entertainment was very good.

Room Tip: Get the best you can afford, get beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your impression online.

We are glad that you appreciated the performance of our skilled animation team, the courtesy of our hospitable staff and the spotless rooms. Nevertheless we are saddened to hear that you have experienced some inconveniences during your stay.

Despite these we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay; let us suggest the King Jason for future holidays as it would most probably meet your needs better.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I visited louis imperial beach as part of a couple (ages early 20s) and we had an amazing week. Went through a Thompsons package deal, the hotel was spotless and rooms were refurbished and contemporary and cleaned daily. My favourite part was the FOOD - an amazing all inclusive selection which never left us hungry (our favourite was "sweet treats" every day from 4-5pm!) there were themed nights for dinner such as Mexican, international and Italian as well as always giving guests the opportunity to try local dishes which I certainly took advantage of, even my picky boyfriend was spoilt for choice. The staff were always so helpful and accommodating, our glasses were never empty and the receptionists were pleasant and knowledgable about the area and were happy to help us with directions. The nightly entertainment was good fun, delivered by a very talented and hilarious team as well as the activities, we particularly loved the nightly bingo which was a great way to get involved in a bit of fun with the team and the other guests! Paphos itself was a lovely area to go to with plenty of activities to do. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday venue and for taking the time to share some thoughts with the online community.

It is lovely to see that our delicious cuisine has been to your utmost taste and you also enjoyed our wonderful animation team and their activities along with our helpful personnel. Nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Brilliant hotel!!!! Rooms clean n spacious, food was great always plenty of choice n wonderful service. Best of all though the animation team! David n his team were brilliant, funny n entertaining! Always had time for u n made u feel welcome, will definitely be going back just for the fun n entertainment!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carol342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

Thank you also for naming our gorgeous property as brilliant and our food as great. Furthermore it is a pleasure to know that you loved our animation team and would come back just for the entertainment. Your satisfaction is our most important reward.

We look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from 10 days here. The staff were most attentive and friendly, serving us drinks whilst on our sunbeds. The garden areas are lovely, no problem getting a sunbed and shadier and more spacious than the pool area. The food was of an excellent quality with plenty of choices to cater for all tastes and diets.
My husband was disappointed with regard to Wi-Fi. We paid E25 to have wi-fi access in our room, but where unable to get it. After many 'discussions' with reception staff, including then offering to send and IT engineer (who never arrived) they agreed not to charge us.
The beach is a slight disappointment being only a very small rocky cove - not the expanse of sand in the brochure picture. Although, you can walk to better beaches.
The evening entertainment is adequate, although not in the league of some larger hotels.
We had a lovely time here and would certainly consider returning.

Room Tip: choose see-view rooms or you will look over the road and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is delightful to know that you appreciated our most attentive and friendly staff, lovely green oasis and the high quality and variety of our delicious cuisine. Still, we are saddened to hear that you have been disappointed by the Wi-Fi connection and we apologize for the inconvenience; we will look into this matter promptly in order to improve our service. In spite of this we are relieved that you had a lovely time with us and would consider to return.

We greatly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we chose to get married at the Louis Imperial having stayed there the previous year and couldn't have chosen better. Thanks to Nicole and the wonderful team at the hotel and Christine from Aeolos for insuring the day went off without a hitch, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was great and had a lovely meal in the Mura restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back again soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear repeat guest,

First and foremost, we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your wedding venue.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous wedding with us and deeply enjoyed the help of our dedicated service team. Your appreciation is our biggest reward.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing