We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.....,but a few gripes and then some positives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice.....,but a few gripes and then some positives”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from the Imperial Beach - overall all we had a lovely holiday travelling as a family of three with my nine year old son. My biggest disappointment to a costly holiday and right from the start was looking out from the first floor onto a skip loaded with bin bags!! So much so that I never sat on the balcony at all. I was told when we booked in we had a lovely room!! That said the room was clean and nicely decorated with plenty of room for clothing etc, take you own hair dryer the one provided overheats and goes at one slow speed. The reception team were friendly and efficient and we were greeted with drinks etc We enjoyed the food in the main restaurant and the choice but the 'Japanese ' was really more like a Chinese Buffet style . Drinks were not great for me, beer flat, cocktails boring and basic with local spirits and wine not good. The bar staff however were great and work very hard to brink drinks, cold towels, melon to you throughout the heat of the day . Sunbeds remain the usual get up early to get one by the pool issue, however there seemed enough and a nice variety of spaces to grab one if you wanted to peace from the pool or the beach. I note one review mentioned a ' buntlines atmosphere' by the pool which I think unfair but there were some daily activity as a family hotel etc it's what you should expect . We enjoyed the other activities throughout the day which gives an opportunity to meet others if you wish. My son went to kids club once, they were late starting, he enjoyed it but I think there could have been more outdoor activities and some evening ones for the kids in my sons age who didn't fancy a mini disco . The evening entertainment needs some variety , singing and dancing every night with the quality of some acts being poor to laughable. There was no music before or after at the pool bar which we would have enjoyed, I think the hotel should invest in tables that don't wobble and wipe the chair handles at the end of a night ! . You could give the welcome meeting a miss as it was only about selling trips and they are expensive , you can read this info on the web before, would have been more useful to have the animation team there telling us about hotel activities etc
There was an indoor pool with adult use only, this was not busy so I think in the hottest part of the day could have been opened an hour or two for children - the outdoor pool was not refreshing and seemed dirty later in the day and was cleaned every day at a bout 9 when people were already swimming so that could have been better. The jacuzzi was good for cooling off but the bubbles were limited.
There were two weddings when we were there which looked nice but a tad public, the reception evening part could have been set up else where for privacy and setting but did look like they enjoyed themselves.
All in all , though there are some gripes we would go back and we have had a great holiday and thought the Imperial nice

Room Tip: As for a sea view but it will cost to guarantee - ask for a lower floor and you get the front and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to write this valuable comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine and the warm atmosphere on offer, thanks mainly to our friendly personnel. Nevertheless we are truly sorry to hear that you haven't completely enjoyed your stay due to some inconveniences. We dearly thank you for the suggestions which we will gladly consider for future changes. All in all, we are happy you had a great holiday with us and would return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the imminent future.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,164
    704
    176
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,019
1,518
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My review is basically in the title of this piece.

We've just returned from a week at the imperial fro 6th august to 13th August 2014. Party consisting of myself (Grandad Doug ) my wife, daughter, and more importantly our two grandchildren Alex aged 12 and Olivia aged 10.

Myself and my wife have been coming to this hotel virtually every year since 1997. May two daughters were both married from here. My grandchildren look forward to their holiday here every year since they were about 3 months old. This year I can say, after the refurbishment of the hotel in early 2013, which incidentally has brought the hotel into the 4 star plus category, was probably the best holiday we have ever had here.

From the moment we arrived our holiday started with warm greetings from reception staff who are genuinely happy to see you and make you feel really welcome. They are a credit to this hotel because they care. Nothing was ever a problem to them. Particularly Elena, Theasius and Maria

Bedrooms are clean, fresh and light and cleaning staff very efficient. Plenty of drawer space in family rooms.

Food is fantastic ! Various theme nights, plenty of choice, well presented and delicious. Compliments to the executive chef, Georgios who I think has been there about 19 years. His food and team cannot be faulted. Foe example my granddaughter, Olivia aged 9, was diagnosed as type 1 diabetic last August. Chef said he would cook her anything she wanted at anytime Restaurant staff very efficient especially, Andreti and Achebar. Always willing to help.
Constant waiter service for drinks round the pool and gardens These guys work tirelessly all day in the heat. Drinks served very quickly at the bar. No waiting. Well done guys!

Last but not least, the entertainment team. For me and my grandchildren this team made our holiday complete. Led by David this was the best team we have seen since coming to this hotel from 1997. Never laughed so much and actually joined in almost everything. David, " we were appy!!" Special thanks to Rachel for encouraging us to join in. Unlike some hotels there was no pressure to participate. Special thanks also to the "handsome" Daniel, well that's what Olivia thinks anyway Daniel. She still blushes when she sees her photograph with you. Lol. Not forgetting Jasmine of course who was a real professional.


Finally, to close, you will not be disappointed at the Imperial. It's a credit to the management and the staff. You are looked after and they care. Our grandchildren are already asking us to book for next year. We will. Thanks for another great holiday.

Oh, and one tip before you go to any Louis hotel. Go to louis website and complete the online check in. Saves getting passports out and completing registration on arrival. Just print it off and hand in on arrival. Saves time. Good idea from Louis hotels. Have fun.!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Inland rooms cooler on an afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We kindly thank you for returning to the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this adorable review.

We are delighted to know that our flawless property managed to impress you and your family once more with its extremely attentive and efficient staff, the large selection of tasty dishes and especially the talented animation team. As your satisfaction is our goal, these beautiful words are our biggest reward.

We sincerely thank you for the praise and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach, hopefully next year.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Louis Imperial Beach. It is a decent hotel with some very good features, but it is not anything particularly special. The rooms are well presented, we had a nice sea facing room with a small balcony.The hotel is located a 20 minute walk from the main tourist area which is accessed via a boardwalk which is very enjoyable walk in the evening. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Drinks are regularly served by the pool. The hotel is very busy with families and a real bonus on a couples holiday is the adults only pool and the garden areas which are a far quieter alternative to the main pool area, which has something of a Butlins holiday camp feel to it. Right down to the 'animation team' who are there to entertain all day and night- we just wished they'd go away. The food is what you would expect of an all inclusive of this quality, lots of nice salad options and as usual in Europe the English breakfast options are a disaster. Drinks are not good quality, anything with spirits tastes watered down. The wine tastes like vinegar, not even worth trying it. Cleanliness is not always great, we had a towel with blood stains on it, which was a treat. The hotel wifi has download times from the 1990s and can only be accessed in reception. This is not acceptable for a hotel charging these prices. The corridor areas of the hotel are incredibly oppressive as they are carpeted and stiflingly hot and don't get me started on the lifts. A lot of reviews on this website are very positive but from a couples point of view I have stayed in far better hotels for a similar price. Now, this is starting to sound quite negative but overall we did have a really good holiday. This hotel could just be made a lot better with a few improvements.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we thank you for spending your holiday with us and for posting your feedback online.

It is nice to see that you valued our cordial staff and that our large selection of salads has been to your taste. However, we are sorry to hear that you have encountered some inconveniences during your stay. Concerning the drinks, we are sorry your expectations haven't been fulfilled; we would like to inform you that we are currently working on some new recipes. As for the housekeeping department, we are sorry for the inconvenience; we will certainly follow-up on your remarks concerning the aforementioned as we take your feedback seriously. We would like to thank you again for your comments, most of which will help us in our continuous quest for improvement. Despite the negatives, we are glad that you had a decent holiday overall.

Thank you again for your honest feedback; we would like to suggest the King Jason for future visits as it would probably meet your expectations better.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, rooms and all areas clean and maintained regularly. Served a good variety of foods and drinks and service was first class. The animation team - not really my thing, but they were very friendly, hardworking and helpful. if you wanted to be busy having fun you could do so or relax on a sun bed looking out to sea being waited on with drinks, cold towels etc. I would go there again and opt for all inclusive. One of the hotels best attractions - their amazing staff - hardworking, helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude that you chose the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and that you posted this nice review.

We are thrilled to know that you especially appreciated our courteous service team and consider them our hotel's main 'attraction'; your kind words mean a lot to us. We are glad you also liked the rich variety of our buffet, wide range of drinks and our high quality service.

Thank you for the appreciation and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a week at the Imperial, swimming pool a bit small looks bigger in the pics, beach is pants, the hotel lacks the premier touch considering we spent £5000.
we paid extra for bottles of wine as the wine all inclusive is like vinegar, paid extra for bottles of water, got a bit fed up with staff telling me we had to pay extra for the drinks all the time.
a week was enough.
on the plus side the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the entertainment was very good.

Room Tip: Get the best you can afford, get beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your impression online.

We are glad that you appreciated the performance of our skilled animation team, the courtesy of our hospitable staff and the spotless rooms. Nevertheless we are saddened to hear that you have experienced some inconveniences during your stay.

Despite these we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay; let us suggest the King Jason for future holidays as it would most probably meet your needs better.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I visited louis imperial beach as part of a couple (ages early 20s) and we had an amazing week. Went through a Thompsons package deal, the hotel was spotless and rooms were refurbished and contemporary and cleaned daily. My favourite part was the FOOD - an amazing all inclusive selection which never left us hungry (our favourite was "sweet treats" every day from 4-5pm!) there were themed nights for dinner such as Mexican, international and Italian as well as always giving guests the opportunity to try local dishes which I certainly took advantage of, even my picky boyfriend was spoilt for choice. The staff were always so helpful and accommodating, our glasses were never empty and the receptionists were pleasant and knowledgable about the area and were happy to help us with directions. The nightly entertainment was good fun, delivered by a very talented and hilarious team as well as the activities, we particularly loved the nightly bingo which was a great way to get involved in a bit of fun with the team and the other guests! Paphos itself was a lovely area to go to with plenty of activities to do. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday venue and for taking the time to share some thoughts with the online community.

It is lovely to see that our delicious cuisine has been to your utmost taste and you also enjoyed our wonderful animation team and their activities along with our helpful personnel. Nothing could make us happier than your genuine satisfaction.

We dearly thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Brilliant hotel!!!! Rooms clean n spacious, food was great always plenty of choice n wonderful service. Best of all though the animation team! David n his team were brilliant, funny n entertaining! Always had time for u n made u feel welcome, will definitely be going back just for the fun n entertainment!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

Thank you also for naming our gorgeous property as brilliant and our food as great. Furthermore it is a pleasure to know that you loved our animation team and would come back just for the entertainment. Your satisfaction is our most important reward.

We look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing