We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent resort-style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Imperial Beach is your typical resort-style hotel with swimming pools, sauna, gift shop, bars and restaurant. However, everything they do is that little bit better than your average resort hotel, which made for an excellent stay.

The reception area is large, airy and open. On arrival you are welcomed with sparkling wine and light snacks. All the staff were incredibly friendly and efficient. The rooms are not special but are immaculately clean and well-maintained. The outdoor swimming pool area was very pleasant and partially shaded by glorious palm trees. The hotel's grounds go right up to the beach, which offers an excellent and calming view of the sea.

The food, especially since it is an all-inclusive resort, was excellent during the week we stayed. Each day brought a different kind of cuisine and all were very good. You could choose to sit either in the air-conditioned dining hall or on the shaded terrace near the pool. Both were lovely, but the terrace was an especially great place to enjoy a meal.

The upstairs bar was also air-conditioned and had a lovely decked terrace overlooking the sea. Amazingly, this was usually near-empty during our stay, so a great seat was always secured.

The waiters and waitresses were very efficient and almost eager to give you more and more drinks! The chambermaids were all a delight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the sea: the others overlook a supermarket, unfortunately!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BenandAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your comments with the online community.

As your appreciation and satisfaction are our best reward, we are thrilled to see that you fully enjoyed our swimming facilities, efficient personnel, spotless rooms and especially the wide variety of our delicious cuisine. Thank you also for expressing your admiration towards our delightful employees.

It would be a true pleasure to have you back at the Louis Imperial Beach in the imminent future.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,234 - 2,240 of 3,497 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

With 4 children aged from 13 to 20 we had to chose something for everyone, and the Louis was perfect. The quality and vararity of food was excellent, the bedrooms and the overall hotel areas very clean. The staff were very attentive, with waiter service around the pool all day and also waiter service in the hotel seating areas, they could not do enough for you, always having a smile on their faces and with time to chat with you.
The beach is only a minute walk across the hotel grounds with great water sports to keep the kids occupied, and very clear sea for snorkeling.
One point to make, gentlemen do not need to wear long trousers in the dining room in the evening, I bought new trousers for our boys but didn't need them!
We read previous reviews that stated the Japenses restaurant was not very goog, I must say that we found it to be excellent in every way.
Overall this hotel provided everything we wanted and hoped, thank you to all at the Louis Imperial and Thomson, we have been using Thomson hotels for over 10 years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday venue and for sharing some thoughts with the online community.

We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent Mura restaurant, the prompt service of our dedicated personnel as well as our flawless rooms. We are truly delighted to see that the rich variety and high quality of our tasty buffet has impressed you. We truly value you admiration and your beautiful words are our best reward.

It would be an honor to welcome you at the Louis Imperial Beach again on your next holiday.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from this hotel and pleased to say we loved it. When we arrived they had refreshment's ready. We travelled as a family and they gave us interconnecting rooms (with a sea view), which was great. Room's cleaned everyday day. And mini fridge stocked too. The food was excellent, loads of choice, would never go hungry. I would also recommend trying the Asian restaurant. We went twice. Never with out a drink, always being asked if you want another one. The pool was lovely. They even came round with cold towels and melon! The entertainment was great, day time and evening. The distance to Paphos is very short only a 20 minute walk and the hotel is right on the beach. The transfer time was also great, only 20 minutes by coach. Would definitely return to this hotel, could not fault on thing.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a sea view. We had sea view and interconnecting. (Rooms 239 and 240)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 500Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking time to write this nice comment.

We are delighted to know that our magnificent property has exceeded your expectations with its impeccable service, freshly cooked dishes, lovely pool and talented animation team.

We are glad you are considering to return and we honestly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from the 6th of july with our entire wedding the second week of our stay .
Firstly the hotel , we were met at reception with drinks and snacks and had all our bags taken to our room , check in was quick and easy . The rooms were lovely and clean and fresh we had a room looking out to the sea/tennis courts . We had family staying pool side and we preffered our view . The only bad thing about the room was that there is only 1key for the room which was quite frustrating . There are plenty of things to do at the hotel , tennis,indoor bowls,french boll,water polo,table tennis,pool and more , these were all easily available . During the day the bar staff handed out cold towels and watermelon brough to your sun bed which was a nice touch . Our daughter loved the kids club and the staff were lovely offering to help out taking kids early on the wedding day as an example . We were not sure about the drinks at first but we put it down to the use of concentrate not real fruit juices , the drinks were all strong enough though and we got used to them , some of the drinks differ in parts of the hotel also . The pints in the terrace bar were great where as pool side they were not . The food at the hotel was great , half of our family are vegetarian so we were worried that there wouldnt be much for us . but there was plenty of choices . with different themes for 7 days a week . we were able to get fresh pool towels every day although i think this is meant to be every 2 days . the bar/catering staff were all really friendly and relaxed there is a general good atmosphere with all the staff in the hotel . The beach wasnt up to much but there are plenty others near bye .

wedding

we didnt know what to think with regards to the wedding before we arrived as thompsons back home were very unhelpfull .After asking various questions with regards to flowers/ costings they just kept reffering us back to contract which was no use at all . However on the second day of our stay our minds were put at ease after meeting nicole to go over everything .With there being a lot of weddings at this hotel you can tell the staff know what they are doing . We had over 50 day guest at our wedding which seemed quite a shock to some staff , But there was no issues at all , they even kept a couple of rooms free for a couple of hours for guests to get ready . We booked the private pool area wich was well worth it and seperated us from the rest of the hotel for the night . there were so many small touches which the hotel made that made our day so special . Massive thanks again to nicole and the kids club staff who were excellent . I would highly reccomend this hotel for anyone looking to get married here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we kindly thank you for having chosen our marvellous hotel as your wedding venue and for writing this adorable review about your experience.

First of all, we would like to congratulate you on your marriage and to express our contentment towards the fact that you chose to share one of your most important days with us. Your satisfaction means a lot to us as we strive hard to please our guests at all times. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our immaculate rooms along with the high quality and variety of our cuisine. Moreover it is nice to know that your daughter loved our Kid's Club. However, we are sorry to hear that our drinks did not meet your expectations; we would like to inform you that this is something we are actively working on for our improvement.

It would be a real pleasure to have you as our guest at the Louis Imperial Beach again soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back from a week at this hotel, all being said and done, there was a couple of negatives, and I will start with them.
On arriving late on Saturday night, there was no porter, we had to take our own bags to our rooms! and the refreshments were poor, one bottle of beer and some cake crumbs and sweets.

Only one key for a family of four sharing a room, which made coming and going difficult as the key tag operated the electric and was welded to the key??

Having to pay 3 euro's a day for a safe key....we were all inclusive!

A couple of the waiting staff were a bit grumpy, but they do work incredibly hard and it was very humid.

The poolside drinks were served in the most faded, scratched plastic glasses that were a little off putting.

The beach is pants..sharp sand and rocks.

If you put up signs with rules on, then enforce them...no reserving sunbeds by putting towels on them, should mean just that, and lifeguards letting small children into the adults only pool is not acceptable..even if it is only for 10 minutes.

The Thompson rep should be fired..he was rubbish...he never even turned up for his own meeting, I asked him one question when I saw him "what time does all inclusive finish?" he said 11'clock, actually its midnight.

2 days before departure we were invited to a welcome meeting, to show us how to get towels etc...I think it would be better to do that at the start of the holiday and not 2 days before the end.

NOW FOR THE GOOD.

The entertainment was 5 star thanks to David and the entertainment team, they would be reason enough to return.

The food was excellent, some days were better than others, but that is personal taste.

The room was small, but spotless thanks to the efforts of the cleaners, and the maids were all wonderful, a special mention to Aphrodite here, a lovely lady with a warm smile and cheery good morning.

The service was great with the exception of a couple of long faces as previously mentioned.
A big thank you to Andy, Dimitri, Maria and Madelina...top tip, put a Game of Thrones book beside you, and Madelina will bring your drinks all day long!! there were other great serving staff too many to remember all their names!.

Do go to Mura the easy Japanese dining experience, the food there is excellent as is the service.

On the whole it was a lovely holiday, the destination is lovely, the hotel is lovely, like I say not quite perfect, but close.

Room Tip: Try and order one overlooking the pool, and avoid room 310 unless you like the smell of bins of cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for writing this valuable review.

We are glad to know that our wonderful animation team and their activities have been to your utmost liking as well as our excellent Asian restaurant, Mura by Akakiko.

Still, we are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay due to some inconveniences. In regards to the luggage, a member of staff is assisting with bags if needed, even if the porter is not available. For refreshments we do have beers, soft drinks and cakes on arrival but this is only upon check in at the reception. After that we have available snacks (late bites) for late arrivals, in our restaurant. As for the key, we are using the system with magnets for the lights in room and indeed we offer one magnet key per room. Concerning the safe, we excluded this fee from the room rate as not to charge our guests for something they might not wish to use; this is what we advertise as well in our brochures. With respect to your remarks towards some staff members and the plastic glasses, we will look into these in order to improve our service. Regarding the sun beds, some of the guests are having early breakfast and of course they take their sun bed as well. Children in the adult’s pool are not allowed and our lifeguards are tasked with asking them to avoid it. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the tour operator representative to our attention; we will review your comment for our improvement. As to the meeting, every week we organize a towels demonstration & cocktail demonstration, Management Cocktail and various other events inviting all our guests. Our Animation is also organizing various activities so every day our guests can participate in something.

Louis Hotels have many other hotels in Cyprus and Greece so perhaps you would find another Louis Hotel more pleasing. For example, the King Jason (Pafos) would probably meet your expectations better.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our 4th year staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and again it was a great holiday, the hotel maintains its high quality and service. All the staff are polite and friendly, the housekeeping keep your rooms clean and tidy with room service everyday. We always opt for all inclusive because it is well worth it. Drinks, especially the cocktails are fantastic, the food has maintained its high quality with a variety of choice, we again visited the Mura restaurant and would recommend anyone staying at the hotel to try it. The hotel itself is in a good location for the harbour and local pubs. My only criticism is the same one as last year...... women in bikinis only and men only wearing swimming trunks, no tee-shirts, are allowed to sit in the in-door restaurant. It really is NOT a pleasant experience when you are trying to have your lunch and the man at the next table is sitting in swimming trunks only and perspiring heavily !!!!! What I find particularly inappropriate and unhygienic are these same men and women are allowed into the restaurant dressed like this to make their food selection, the thought of there perspiration and suntan cream dripping into the food I am about to eat is not a pleasant one at all..... and I am surprised that a hotel of this high standard when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene allows this. What amazes me even more is why these people themselves think it is appropriate, after all even if we had a hot British summer you would never go into a restaurant in the U.K in a bikini or swimming trunks only and order a meal, as it would be seen as totally unacceptable, so why is it suddenly acceptable in a foreign country ????? For the first time in our four years at the hotel we found it difficult to get a sunbed around the pool, although I acknowledge that this is not the hotels fault but a problem caused by the holidaymakers, my husband is an early riser and he struggled to get a bed at 7.30am, yet many were taken from goodness knows what time in the morning and were not occupied until lunch time, it only takes 1 family to claim their beds early which has a knock on effect, we all complain about it yet we all do it. Overall, apart from my one gripe, I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it suits families and couples, young or old, the service, quality, cleanliness and polite staff make for a very good holiday, I do not think a better hotel can be found in Paphos, and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BeverleyAmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your impression online.

It is a delight to see that you had yet another splendid holiday with us and fully enjoyed the high quality of our service as well as our fantastic cocktails and the large variety of our delicious cuisine.

Concerning your remarks, we have a suggested dress code for the evening but we hope for your understanding that not everybody can handle heavy clothing in this heat; however rest assured that we will review your suggestions for our improvement.

We kindly thank you for the appreciation and we greatly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

So I decided to go away on my own & I couldn't have chosen a more perfect location & hotel.
The staff are second to none, entertainment is hilarious & the food is gorgeous. I only got home in the early hours of this morning but already plan to return (hopefully not too far in the future).
The whole team make you feel welcome & look after you, no matter what time of the day.
Location is ideal as the hotel is on the beach, with the additional options of the main pool (full of kids); the adult pool & Jacuzzi make it, cool & private.
There's plenty to do in the immediate area (harbour down the road) but I opted to not go out as I've been to Paphos a few times before & enjoyed the hotel too much.
I couldn't recommend the Imperial enough, summer holidays are busy but there's plenty of room for all. I personally plan to return in school term time.
I would recommend they bring in a policy for the maids to ensure they lock the balcony doors after cleaning. I was on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel (very quiet) so felt security was a must. Also card entry for the rooms & safe would be easier.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Niccicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this valuable review.

It is nice to see that certain elements of your stay have been to your utmost liking such as our skilled animation team, delicious cuisine and our hospitable and friendly staff. We are also glad to receive some valuable suggestions which we will certainly discuss internally for our improvement.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to the Louis Imperial Beach.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £80 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing