We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Cyprus and our first hotel holiday.
Excellent first impression on arrival which was not to be tarnished during our stay. Rooms, facilities, meals and leisure facilities were second to none.
Plenty to do, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, gym, sauna, tennis courts etc.
Large well kept lawned areas leading to a private beach.
Paphos harbour is a pleasant stroll along the beach front where there is a varied selection of bars and restaurants should you want a change of surroundings. Should you wish to venture further afield there is a frequent, efficient bus service.
First class holiday and will definitely visit the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank daveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday venue and for posting this lovely comment.

It is nice to hear that you had a first class holiday with us and fully enjoyed our wonderful facilities and delicious cuisine. We truly value you admiration and these beautiful words are our biggest reward.

Nothing could be more pleasing than knowing that you will return; we look forward to having you back at the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,216
    716
    179
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,038
1,560
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel. As a family we enjoyed very much but the entertainment was a little disappointing. The evening shows were not the most professional and there was not always enough room to sit in that area. There was a wonderful batman ' Stellios' who did he best to make room, carrying chairs from the restaurant for us to sit down. I feel the entertainment needs to be greatly improved. However, I must mention Yasmin and Daniel who were excellent with the children.
The food was delicious and we loved sitting outdoors to eat. The the Staff were very friendly and efficient.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday but if it is entertainment you are looking for - this is an area that needs improving!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lj123wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this valuable comment about a recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the large selection of our delicious dishes as well as the efficiency and friendliness of our personnel. Still, we are saddened to hear that you have been disappointed by our animation team; we greatly appreciate your constructive feedback and will certainly take it into consideration for future ameliorations. Overall we are glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for this review; we would like to suggest the Louis Phaethon Beach for a more active holiday in the future.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the imperial beach at the end of April/beginning of May 2014 and returned for a family wedding in August 2014. The wedding was professionally organised and thanks must go to all the staff involved. It was a nice touch having a separate area on the grass by the beach which was decorated for weddings.

I agree with previous comments about sunbeds being reserved - I woke up at 6.00 am and most of the beds round the pool had towels on them. Also the dress code at night was not enforced so why state these rules and not act on them. I know its hard when the temperatures were in the high 80s/90s but long trousers could be worn for the evening meal and changed after if necessary. The Thai restaurant was excellent and the food in the main restaurant was ok something for everyone unless you were a very picky eater. The ice cold towels were lovely if you got one - they had usually run out by the time they got to us. We preferred to sunbathe on the grass near the beach, much cooler with a bit of a breeze.

We had a room on the 3rd floor which looked out to the sea and harbour - it was lovely watching the sunsets. Rooms overlooking the tennis court would have been cooler but we opted for the harbour view. We saw most of the same entertainment when we stayed in April so did not sit outside to watch them for the third time - and yes having the bingo in between the shows was too long drawn out and boring.

The animation team had more or less the same activities that we had seen in April but they and the waiters had their work cut out as it was so hot and humid so well done to them.

There had been an 'incident' in the big swimming pool which was closed for the rest of the day. It was much nicer swimming in the sea as the pool was like a warm bath and not pleasant at all although the adults only indoor pool was lovely. Towels were easily available and changed at no cost.

So all in all a lovely hotel to have a wedding but not in August - far too hot.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 188Churley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to express our gratitude that you chose the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination.

It is delightful to see that our Asian restaurant, Mura, has been to your utmost liking and that you also appreciated the hard work of our dedicated team. We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the sun beds and the dress code; we will take a closer look at the matter to try and find an appropriate solution. As for the cold towels, we would like to apologize; we will look into the matter to see where along the line communication faulted. Despite these inconveniences, we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay.

Hopefully none of the above would deter you from visiting the Louis Imperial Beach again...it would certainly be a pleasure to have you back.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 5th year at the louis imperial and again had a great time . The staff as always were very attentive and couldnt do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only down side is 1 socket to use hair dryers and charge numerous phones , ipads etc.
The reserving of sunbeds was a problem and i was down at the pool at 7- 7.15 every morning to get a couple of beds i stayed there but some people were down at 6.30 getting beds then not turning up till 11 to use them. I did post a couple of photos on facebook showing this.
The food was excellent quality if not a little bit repetative. Again at lunch times why people have to go around getting there food with no tops on is beyond me not hygenic at all but when 99% of people have tops on these idiots think its ok and why the hotel management cant go up and have a quiet word with them amazes me.
The wifi situation is a little better than last year but €40 for 1device to be used anywhere in the hotel is abit excessive and the coverage isnt great,€40 per room with up to 4 devices is a much better proposition . We could sit in the lounge having drinks and struggle for wifi so again like i said last year come on louis hotels sort it out.
Apart from these few things which havnt really changed from last year we had a good time and will return next year hopefully with some of these things addressed

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We dearly thank you for returning to the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your feedback with the online community.

It is nice to see that you valued the attentiveness of our personnel, our cozy rooms and our excellent cuisine. Nonetheless, we are sorry to hear that you found our food to be repetitive; we are surprised as we usually receive much praise for its high quality and variety. Concerning the Wi-fi, your comment will be taken note of as part of our work for continuous progression. Thank you for an honest review and for the valuable suggestions.

Knowing that you will return next year fills us with joy; we greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in a double room on the first floor found the room very comfortable and clean storage space for clothes ok
The sunbed situation was ok for us as luckily my daughter got up at 7.30 to reserve our beds the pool was a bit murky and needed a bit more cleaning
All staff excellent, food was ok only quite samish
The entertainment was just all singers the best act was boy George and the guy who sang Ed Sheeran and Olly Murs songs bingo was ok the first few nights but got boring after that also entertainment the second week was the same as the first so we didn't bother in the end
All in all enjoyed the holiday but don't think it deserves a 4 rating

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing some thoughts with the online community.

We are glad you found our rooms very comfortable, our staff excellent and our cuisine tasty. Still, we are surprised by your remark towards the variety of our buffet as we strive hard to consistently offer a high quality and variety. As for the pool, we will take a closer look at this matter as we take your feedback seriously. Regarding the evening shows, we are sorry your expectations haven't been fulfilled, but are relieved that you enjoyed the holiday nevertheless.

Hopefully none of the above would deter you from visiting other Louis Hotel in the future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Imperial Beach - from reading reviews I had high expectations. I thought it was good without being great.
Hotel - nice size - not too big. Modern, clean, rooms were a good size and recently refurbished
Staff - friendly and helpful
Food - although there was not loads of choice there was always enough and it was always tasty and well cooked. The dining hall was rarely busy and seats were available inside or out. We went to Mura one night and again was nice enough.
Drinks - wine and spirits were fine, cocktails were ok but weak. Soft drinks were ok. We sunbathed away from the pool area and were often missed on the drinks rounds.
Entertainment - OK. There was no music playing at all during the day except for water aerobics and we missed this. Limited day time activities and no tannoy so had to watch the time if you wanted to join in. Night time entertainment was ok - some acts such as Boy George were a little dated now - could do better.
Overall a nice hotel on the pricey side.

Room Tip: Sea view worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby1112010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing this comment about your experience.

We are pleased to see that you appreciated our cozy rooms, our kind and helpful staff as well as the high quality of our cuisine. We are sorry to hear that our cocktails didn't meet your expectations; as for the variety of our buffet, we are surprised by your remark as we usually receive much praise from our satisfied guests. Nevertheless your comment will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for progression.

Thank you for expressing your sincere opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just back from an 11 night holiday at this hotel with my wife and friends, including their young daughter. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Fantastic location and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar staff are always on hand to serve you and are constantly at your table when they see empty glasses appear to ask what you want next. The room servicing is one of the best I've known, with rooms always left in a clean state. The food was plentiful and always had lots of variety.
During the holiday we had a problem with needing some replacement medication for my wife. We spoke to Faith the Thompson rep. She couldn't have been more helpful. She contacted the local medical centre and explained the situation. She organised for the tablets that we needed to be issued by a doctor and booked a taxi for us to go to the medical centre to pick up the prescription. (There is criticism of the Reps on other reviews, but Faith certainly did her job and helped out when asked).
There are a few things that would improve the overall rating of the hotel in my opinion;
- The dress code for the restaurant has been relaxed for men due to the excess heat in Cyprus and shorts are now allowed, which makes good sense. However, this is being abused and some people are not wearing tops at all and some are also not wearing footwear. It's not a good sight when eating meals. The staff don't seem to be too bothered about this!! The hotel should enforce some decency within the eating areas. A lot of guests were commenting on this issue.
- Getting a sun bed can be awkward. On our first day we came down around 8:30 and there weren't places for us. We had to ask the ground staff to help find something for our party. (They were great and located 5 beds for us and also arranged a parasol from their stores -thanks guys). From then on we had to get up at 6:30ish to guarantee a suitable location and beds for all our party. (Even then there was no chance around the pool as they were already reserved. Luckily we preferred to be in the grassy area near the sea). Something should be done to prevent the need to up so early to get a place.
- During the day, bar staff walk around the grounds taking drunk orders and bringing them to your sun beds. An excellent service and helps make a relaxing holiday. However, the service near the beach area is not as good as the pool area. Hotel could improve this, especially given the sun bed issue and the fact that a lot of the older clientele are down in this area as they miss out on the poolside beds.
The entertainment team try their best, with the kids being entertained very well. However, the nighttime acts aren't the best. We found it better having drinks in the lounge and enjoying the company in there better. The management team put a weekly cocktail reception on and a chance for holiday makers to meet the staff, which is a nice touch. The hotel manager is regularly out and about speaking to people to ensure everything is going ok, also willing to listen to any issues / complaints and trying to resolve if possible.
Overall, despite a few minor points for improvement, an excellent relaxed holiday and a big thank you to the hotel staff for making it a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Sea view worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeantG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is nice to see that you liked the wide selection of our delicious dishes, and the attentiveness and courtesy of our service team. As for the improvement suggestions that you have made, we are thankful for expressing your opinion and will certainly take it into account for future ameliorations. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced with the sun beds and the attire of some guests; however we are relieved that despite these, you had an excellent and relaxing holiday with us.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as a guest at the Louis Imperial Beach once more.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing