We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 10th stay at Louis Imperial Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 10th stay at Louis Imperial Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I'm sitting in paphos Airport and waiting for our flight back home after another fantastic stay in this hotel. I never bothered with a review before because we had a fabulous time but after reading the reviews I'm shocked if we all stayed at the same hotel........!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let me put it straight
1. Bar staff and waiters around the pool brill service (special mention Ane Marie the best)
2. Food......no words to describe it ... I have 2 fussy teenagers and they loved their food
3. Hotel and rooms very clean
4. Asian restaurant we just loved it
5. Entertainment : It's actual reason why I'm writting a review! I can't believe some sad idiots who can't just accept that the hotel moved on from a tacky entertainment to a very professional one. We had good time before, don't get me wrong but this year they had more activities then previous years and also something new kids archery!!! my kids for the first time felt that they are having a holiday and not hanging all day long in the lobby for wifi, bored
In our first week we meet Rachel, Daniel, Yasmin and David. Daniel done a great session of adults archery followed by kids one and also football/ volleyball tournaments late afternoon. kept my kids really busy and we had some time to ourselves. Rachel was a joy to talk with but David i think was a great laugh ( approach me, I'm not happy ) fantastic entertainer and for the first time in 10 years I felt that the entertainment team knew what they were doing and they were organised properly. A nice touch leaflets in the morning to know what is going on which it;s never been done before, not having loud music around the pool just getting some peace and quiet not needed to get away in the gardens area.
The second week we noticed a change in the entertainment team they were all lovely and friendly we didn't notice the change as we did in previous years when there was a lot of bad atmosphere between the reps .
evening entertainment might not be everyone's cup of tea but we always watched the shows.we didn't play bingo but we listened to the bingo calling which was called by David i have to say it had us in fits of stitches but not in any way a gay bingo.i think the mini disco being moved away from the main stage gave the kids there own environment which i felt gave the adults there own time to unwind and have a drink.the cabaret show was the most professional dancing skills of the team and also very entertaining.grease the musical was total different level from the previous years they made us feel apart of the show.well done David and your team for working so hard and long hours to entertain us and to not take any notice of people who just want to moan and make there holiday un-enjoyable by trying to find faults .guarantee we will be back next year for my sisters wedding a party of 40.thanks again louis imperial beach for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for the fact that you honoured us with a 10th visit at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We also thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and charming comment. It is very pleasing to see that you appreciated the changes that we made during our continuous quest for improvement, especially the evening shows. In addition, we are thrilled to be informed that you loved our delicious catering options and the wonderful Mura restaurant along with our courteous service team. Your satisfaction is our most important reward.

We greatly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Imperial Beach in 2015!

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    682
    165
    33
    17
See reviews for
962
1,433
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We started the holiday with high expectation due to the many good reviews we had read and the stunning location of this hotel, sadly we left disappointed. Our room which had been recently updated was adequate and kept very clean by the maid. We found the food, although reasonable, became monotonous after a few days, as did the drinks, which as the week went on seemed to go downhill with some of the cocktails and lagers undrinkable at times (flat and weird tasting), we witnessed several people disposing their drinks in the planters and leaving them on the tables. Disappointed also that the dress code was not upheld despite several notices displayed. The food in the Japanese was lovely and did go some way to make a difference and add variety from the main restaurant. The entertainment left a lot to be desired. The foyer bar was dark and depressing, with very little life, despite it being the World Cup, there was little atmosphere with what can only be described as funeral music played in the evenings (don't think that this was deliberate due to England's dismal performance). The location was perfect for the coastal walk to Paphos and there were some good local bars/taverns outside the hotel. We were very pleased to be offered an upgrade to Limassol for the second week of our holiday which we accepted without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for this valuable review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is nice to see that our lovely Asian restaurant, Mura has been to your utmost liking and you appreciated the constant efforts of our dedicated housekeepers in maintaining the rooms fresh at all times.

We are saddened to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay due to some inconveniences. In regards to the variety of our buffet, we are surprised by your remark as usually we receive much praise from our satisfied guests. As for the suggested dress code, please be advised that we inform our guests accordingly but not everyone can handle heavy clothing in this heat. About our evening shows, we are sorry that your expectations were not fulfilled and we duly note this for future improvements. Concerning the drinks, we took a closer look at the matter and the standard has gradually improved since your visit.

We would like to suggest the King Jason (Pafos) for future holidays as it would probably meet your needs better.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We went as a family of four to the Imperial Beach Hotel and had an excellent week. The family rooms are great with to single beds for the kids, clean and fridge stocked like clock work every day.
The outside pool (is a little too hot 31 degrees) and does get crowded but their is an adult only (cooler) pool inside, should you need to cool off and that never had many people in.
The food was excellent and plenty of variety. Plenty of entertainment in the day if you wanted to participate. Always a sun lounger available on the grass, whenever you decide to come down to the pool/sea.
Beach a little disappointing as rocky, but has a protected calm area ideal for smaller children or snorkelling.
Evening entertainment wasn't the best, seemed like they were short on numbers in their animation team and took holidays makers in to help out. Didn't spoil our holiday and their are some great pubs within walking distance of the hotel.
We would certainly recommend if you want good food, friendly staff and a clean hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoseSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial as your holiday destination and for posting this valuable review.

It is lovely to see that the wide variety of our excellent cuisine and our great family rooms have been to your liking. However we are saddened to hear that our evening shows didn't rise to your expectations and we duly note this for future improvements.

Thank you for recommending us; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach on your next holiday.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Went 14 days AI as soon as our son's school broke up. This was our third Louis Hotel having been to Zante in 2012 and Corfu in 2013. Tempted to rebook now for next year. Whilst all the boxes were ticked for us the key thing is that the holiday was sooo relaxing and you didn't feel the need to competitively charge around as you so often have to do on many other holidays to ensure you or your kids don't get pushed out of the equation and miss out. This was also the first hotel where getting up to secure a lounger at 'silly o'clock' was not essential or breakfasting early to avoid the queues.

We booked ourselves direct to avoid Thompsons flight schedule and we got an early flight over to arrive 1pm: I don't think it saved us any money in spite of the euro being a bit more in our favour these days and poss cost more after allowing for our own transfers (large car booked with iwantataxi.com - rocky's team very reliable, no fuss and ahead of the coaches at airport arrivals) but we had a good spacious room on the top floor as requested where the sunsets were stunning. First impressions were that this was a much smaller resort (especially the pool) but this soon became apparent that this was indeed a good thing with fewer guests and encouraged the kids to mix/bond from the off. Pool to me seemed very clean in spite on overhanging tree and very warm .... nice change to slip straight in rather than trying to look cool gritting your teeth while trying to inch your sun burnt body into a freezing cold pool.

Very close to beach and sea activities (jet skis, paragliding, water ski, sofas) and the strip (inc public beaches) leading to Paphos harbour (9 mins run, 20 walking) which is very picturesque but also very nice to visit both day and night. Made the early visit (8:30) by taxi to the Tomb of the Kings before the sun really got up which was a good morning out as were early morning runs before breakfast to the castle/fort and surrounding areas. Guided bus tour not cheap but good way to hop around and see the sights albeit market in picturesque old down probably a bit of a disappointment unless you really like lace.

Hotel staff very helpful and service very good - especially reception. My wife had an accident requiring hospital treatment and they dealt with this quite efficiently. Most of the waiting and bar staff were east european rather than cypriots. Service was ok but didn't improve any with tipping and I don't think many people did, so in many ways it was a waste of time here albeit essential in many other hotels if you don't wish to be invisible to bar staff! As table service (pool, beach, gardens, bars and showtime) goes, it was very very good in fact and they didn't really seem to like you approaching the bar yourself. My wife assures me the coffee in the reception bar was very good indeed.

The highlight for my son (9) was the daily water polo which the animation team organised and was so popular it continued Wednesdays on their days off! Thankfully while we were there the game was split into a kids one followed by an adults one (over 14's) which meant the adults got a decent game without 'brats' annoyingly getting in their way and the kids were removed from the real danger of a rocket blast of a shot in the face from one of the 'competitive' dads. The organiser of the kids water polo (Dan) certainly had them eating out of the palm of his hands. Rachel had a similar effect on the adults at aerobics time.

David the entertainment manager (think Louis Spence with an east european accent) was very proactive in looking after people (tables, chairs, pens) at show time - especially latecomers - no matter how busy it was getting and his near nightly and rather unique version of bingo cheezyness was very amusing, albeit financially fruitless in our case. A real asset. There were various comedy tribute acts throughout the week who were both entertaining and funny.

Poss not quite ticking the boxes for teenagers or young couples maybe but for our family it was spot on and we may rebook direct again sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: Get a top floor sea view away from the lifts ...... sun sets are great. We had room 364 overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenKloosiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost we kindly thank you for staying loyal to Louis Hotels and for selecting the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination this year.

Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed comment. It is nice to see that you acknowledged our promptitude in solving the problems encountered by our guests and appreciated our efficiency at reception. Moreover we are glad you also enjoyed our funny evening shows.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was my families 3rd stay at Louis Imperial Beach within 6 years and I have to say it was the most disappointing. The hotel was still as lovely and clean, the staff were as friendly and very helpful as always, the food was wonderful with a nice variety for all the family however our holiday was let down this time by the entertainment. The hotel was a lot busier this year and did notice that by how busy the pool got at times.
We have always highly recommended the hotel and have always looked forward to going back but we would only return if the entertainment was looked at. On our previous visits the entertainment has been fantastic, a real variety of acts and the entertainment team really made a huge effort with all the guests and were all so lovely however this time I can not say the same. Looking at some other recent reviews I have to agree with there comments about the lack of variety this year, the inappropriate and boring bingo calling, the entertainment being all about the animation/entertainment manager, have to also say I was very shocked when he came out on stage smoking a number of times and whilst talking to guests (not part of any act).
The brought in acts wasn't to bad but were all singers, there was no variety or family entertainment like we have previously experienced and as for the acts put on by the 2 members of the animation team - well! I don't want to be rude but they were awful, we laughed because they were so bad and if we didn't laugh with each other how bad they were I think we would have cried.
None of the evening entertainment was ever on time also.
Our biggest disappointment was with the kids mini-disco, the lady running it (Yasemin) was sweet and friendly but they have shoved (and yes it does feel like that) the kids round the back of the hotel under a small gazebo practically in the dark all by 2 small spotlights, with 4 tables for parents and chairs you have to bring out by yourself. The children and adults in our party were very disappointed by it as they have previously loved the mini-disco, it was always great family fun on the main stage area with games and dancing, now the entertainer running it is in the dark at the back of the hotel (where if you didn't know where it was you didn't know it was there) trying to dance to a couple of songs while kids just run around.

All in all we had another lovely stay here all by the entertainment. Bring back the entertainment of previous years and you have yourself a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view get the hot sunny in the afternoons, rooms on other side of hotel are a lot cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic00407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we dearly thank you for returning to our hotel and for sharing your feedback online.

We are glad you had another lovely stay with us and found our property to be impeccable, our cuisine wonderful and our personnel friendly and helpful; thank you for all the kind appreciation.

We are disappointed by your severe remarks concerning our animation team; however your opinion is very important to us so rest assured that we will certainly follow-up on your comments as part of our work for continuous progression.

Hopefully none of the above would deter you from visiting the Louis Imperial Beach again in the future...it would certainly be an honour to have you back.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited this hotel from the 17th August 2014 for 10 nights, The staff went out of their way to help you and nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was very clean and tidy and the room service was excellent, the rooms were cleaned every day and the fridge was stocked with cold drinks, The food in the hotel was well presented with a huge choice to suit every taste, we dined twice in the Japanese restaurant and again the service and the food was excellent and would recommend you try it as its free to all guests. The bar staff were very friendly and always made sure you had drinks on your table or at your sunbeds when needed. Cold towels were given out to cool off as it was very hot during the day at your sunbeds, I would just like to comment on the entertainment manager David he worked very hard all the time along with his staff and we found him humerus and made us all laugh, We have read a review on trip advisor commenting on Davis manner and sexuality do not understand people who write comments like they have done, David in our opinion tried to please everybody and it was not a session of gay bingo totally out of order and in our opinion rude to say this, taking a pack of cards on holiday???? you should have stayed at home and played your cards there so nobody could offend you.!! We stayed there for 10 days and the entertainment was not the same the week after some people are never happy no matter what. Anyway moving on, David keep up the good work you are a good entertainer and I am sure you please more people than not. We would also like to thank the thomson reps for all their help and being there when needed. We would recommend this hotel for a great family holiday and we are sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1fatlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing such a nice review.

Knowing that you deeply enjoyed our wide range of tasty dishes and the excellent Mura restaurant, our friendly and attentive personnel along with the wonderful shows staged by our talented animation team is very pleasing as we strive hard to satisfy our guests.

Thank you for the kind appreciation and for recommending us; we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our first time, for an all-inclusive holiday and we were very impressed with the wide choice of high quality food / drink. The hotel was also clean, with friendly staff who spoke a good level of English and who were generally were only too happy to help with any requests.

We only had three comments:

1) As the holiday was all inclusive in our opinion there should not have been an additional charge of three Euros/day to use the safe deposit box in the room.

2) As the hotel publishes a dress code of smart casual, it should be enforced. When we stayed in this hotel four years ago, I was asked to change out of “smart” three quarter length trousers into full length trousers before being allowed into the restaurant. Now nearly anything goes.

3) And then there is the Entertainment Manager! I didn't go on holiday to explain someone’s sexual preferences to my children. Nor did I go on holiday to listen to degrading Bingo jokes 77 – two anorexic ladies being sick in the street, 88 – two fat ladies with a pork chop and don’t forget 69. The entertainment four years ago was five stars, this year it was one. The female members of the entertainment team and the bought in acts were of a good quality but after suffering a session of “Gay Bingo” the rest of the night seemed to go rather flat – we also went and played cards to get away from it and were amazed to find that the Entertainment Manger had decided to run the same shows on the same days the following week. Needless to say, we repeated our routine and left

Room Tip: If you need to put your children to bed before 11:00 pm, ask for a room well away from the stage are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahJ992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for returning to the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your feedback with the online community.

It is very pleasing to know that our high quality cuisine and drinks as well as the extremely friendly personnel and spotless premises have been to your taste. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the performances of our animation team; usually we receive much praise from our satisfied guests. However we respect your opinion and we are truly disappointed at not living up to your expectations. As for the safe, we decided to exclude this fee from the room rate in order to avoid charging all our guests for something they might not want to use. Concerning the dress code, please be advised that we inform our guests accordingly but not everyone can handle heavy clothing in this heat.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing