We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I transferred to this hotel from the Imperial Ledra Beach. The standard of furnishing was far better and overall this hotel felt like an upgrade. The rooms were spacious and very clean with mini bars. The restaurant (half board usually however they honoured out all inclusive from previous sister hotel) was clean with good service from all staff and food plentyful and varied. Cocktails were excellent. Entertainment team hard working and friendly. Beach location was gradual descent to sea so good for children. Easy walking distance to Paphos harbour also regular bus service outside of hotel. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,216
    716
    179
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,038
1,560
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

It was a delight to return to this hotel again and find that the ambience is still as good as ever. There is plenty of food to satisfy even the fussiest person and the buffets are all HOT. We were unfortunate enough to need medical attention but the staff could not have been more helpful advising us where to go. We were one of the last flights off the island before the"ashcloud" descended over the UK, we were sorry we were not "stuck" at the Imperial Beach, we could have enjoyed being there longer!. Our grandchildren enjoyed the kids club and weall enjoyed the Animation Team. Not a hotel for "living it up" perhaps but it suited we 2 oldies, and our family just fine and we hope to return again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jazzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We normally stay in small hotels so this was rather unusual for us. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a balcony and you could hear the sea at night with the French doors open -lovely. Although I found the beds hard, the room was generally comfortable. Breakfast was great; loads of choice and plenty of it!
Paphos harbour is a brisk but easy 20 minute walk. We gave the entertainment a miss- too much like an English holiday camp for us but I'm sure it was fun if you like that sort of thing. We hired a car directly from the hotel -100 E for 3 days and really got out and about. Average age of hotel guest was about 70 so at least it was quiet at night after the Cliff Richards entertainer!! Lovely gardens to sunbathe in and pleant of sunbeds. Really friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

excellent service, this is our third year at the Louis Imperial Hotel. And we have been looked after very well. from the excellent dining to the great pool area. My wife, daughter, son in law, and 2 grandchildren will have another great holiday here i am sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_hurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Highlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We have just returned from two week's holiday in this hotel.Reception was friendly & efficient and provided a very welcome glass of fresh orange juice on our arrival.Bedroom was fresh & clean with a basket of fresh fruit & bottle of water.All the meals in the restaurant were of an exceptionally high standard,with plenty of room between tables & a very friendly & helpful staff.The animation staff were extremely pleasant & got everyone involved in the activities.The public areas were very comfortable & relaxing.The location of the hotel was just ideal with a coastal walk passing in front of the hotel taking you into the harbour area of Paphos.We will definately be returning to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foxylady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We have stayed at various hotels in Paphos over the last 20 years,however this was our first time at The Imperial Beach.We arrived at the Imperial early evening with just one other couple.I overheard them being told that they didnt have a seaview room that they had booked available until the morning but that they could move into it the next morning when the other couple had gone,and as compensation they would receive a free lunch.the couple seemed content enough with this...I was thinking I would not be happy if it happened to us.However we were provided with the seaviw room we had booked so there was no problem there......however our check in was very poor,leaving me to ask about mealtimes and various other information that should have been included in the standard process.Arrival and first impressions are key when arriving at a hotel,we were most disappointed with the non-welcome we got.
Conversely to that the dining room is run brilliantly,and the food is plentiful and good quality.Used crockery is swiftly taken away and service is discreet.The rooms are spacious and cleaned well too.Generally a well run hotel.Once again though as we were leaving the reception area let us down.Leaving the hotel for a very early flight,before breakfast, we ordered some rolls the evening before to take with us on our departure.The receptionist wrote down the order and said it would be available for collection at 4am at reception,however when we went to collect this they said breakfast for us was downstairs ready for us but by then there was not time for us to go and have breakfast as the transfer coach was due.The overnight security man was most sorry and said it was a communication problem with the young receptionist giving us incorrect information by saying our food would be available at reception for us.A real shame that htese issues blighted an otherwise very good hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Yes it was comfortable, the staff charming and professional, excellent room, food amazing - if just a touch bland, plenty of evening entertainment (not my cup of tea but others enjoyed it) but I just loved the special touches; birthdays were celebrated with a huge burning stick being carried to your table - everyone sings happy birthday and you get a cake! Lovely. Oh and the sugar free jam fantastic! We wanted to watch the Villa v Man U final and the staff booked it for us on Sky and arranged the seating so lots could watch.

This was our first visit to Paphos in 10 years and the hotels along this stretch were new to us. Walking was a joy for those like me who have slight mobility problems - a long flat path winding all the way into Paphos enabled me to enjoy far more than I had expected.

I hope to return - great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoldwrinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing