We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Have stayed at the Imperial Louis four times and it only gets better and better. Food, staff, service, location you name it. This is a great hotel ready to satisfy the most demanding guest. Keep up the good work eveyone. We'll surely be back very very soon

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    719
    179
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,044
1,569
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

After our 12th visit. we will not return to this hotel. The rooms are out dated. Sick of seeing the same entertainment. The new bar manager was constantly rude to his staff in front of customers throughout our stay. The prices are expensive. In general, this hotel has gone downhill over the past year. To me they seem to be doing a lot of penny pinching at our expense. Does not seem to be managed as well as it has been over the years gone by.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globe-Trotter1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We are curently staying at the Louis Imperial with our daughter and in-laws. I honestly can not recommend this hotel enough. The food here is out of this world; different theme nights every day (Cypriot, Oriental, Italian, Mexican etc etc). Fantastic displays, delicious food, great variety & choice. Live cooking station preparing for guests omelets & pancakes every morning... wow!
Hotel is spotless clean. The staff are really friendly (you can not find friendlier staff than here). Even the manager is around all meals (sometimes serving you your soup - how can you beat that?)
Highly recommended to everyone. We should be booking to return back to the Imperial as soon as we get back home. Just brilliant!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearsley Bolton Gr. Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

A hotel where people return time and time again. We would certainly return for the friendly staff, excellent food, good service and location - all for a reasonable price.
Two points which we would like to see changed - our air conditioning was not efficient at all, and would certainly not be effective enough in summer months, Perhaps in other rooms this was not the case, we don't know. The other point is that our very thin sheets, were not changed during our week's stay, and there was no matress protector between the sheet and the matress.
We have stayed at four other hotels in the same area and taking everything into account, we would score this one the highest.
Hope to be back either later this year or next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We were put up in the Louis Imperial Beach during the volcanic ash crisis in April after having our flights cancelled for the first and second time. We had been on a self catering holiday, and when our flights were cancelled we were put up here for four nights. Our flights were then cancelled for the second time, and we were put up in a dive of a hotel (Cynthiana Beach - see separate review) and then moved back here for a further 5 nights. So spent a total of 9 nights here, full board.

The Imperial Beach is a lovely hotel. Some places review this as a 4 star and some as a 5 star. I loved this hotel. The moment you walk in you feel at home. The Imperial is based in Pafos main town, but is a way up from the harbour (as all of the full board hotels are) - its about a 15 minute walk from the harbour and 10 minute walk from restaurants and nightlife, although there are pubs, bars and a small selection of restaurants nearby. You either stay here half board or full board. The rooms either have a sea view or inland view. Most of the sea view rooms are also pool view - from staying there twice we had both sea view and inland view - both of which are great. Inland view means you see the mountains etc which is just as nice as the pool and the sea!

Check in staff at reception are great and very helpful. The main lobby area has seating, reception, a shop, a kids club area, and 3 computers with internet access. It was 5 Euros for an hour, or there was one machine you could put change into if you just wanted a quick ten minutes. Printing was also available for free (handy in our situation!). From the lobby you can walk down into the bar, which is a pleasant enough area. There is also outside seating with sea views. The bar is expensive as all hotel bars are, so my advice is to wait for their two happy hours (I believe it was 6.45pm til 7.45pm and 10.45pm til 11.45pm) where drinks are half price.

Down a spiral staircase (or via the lift) is the restaurant which is used for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's all our in buffet style, and you can pretty much sit where you want, your drinks order will be taken and then you go and pick what you want to eat. They had different menus every night which could be Mexican Night, Italian Night, Carvery Night, Around the World night, etc. There was a good choice of food on offer - the salad bar was huge. The only let down was the desserts which were pretty much the same every night. But after all that food we rarely ate dessert! Lunch time again you got a good choice of food. Bread rolls and salad and cheese and biscuits were on offer every day with lunch and dinner and then a variety of other food. Breakfast was huge, and you could even have a free glass of champagne with breakfast (strange but true). Dinner was served from 7pm til 9.30pm and lunch was served from 12.30pm til 3pm and breakfast was served I believe from 7.30am til 10am. No complaints on the food - it was all lovely and great quality. They also had kids choices (chips, sausages, etc) if you have fussy kids!

The hotel shop mainly just sold souvenirs - no food or drink, but literally step outside the hotel and there is a shop there which sells water etc at very reasonable prices. You have a mini bar in your room which you can request to be emptied so you can use it as a fridge which I imagine nearly everyone does. Handy for storing water or drinks etc. I think the charge for that was 3 Euros a day but our fridge was unlocked and empty both times so we had that for free!

The rooms themselves were nice. Like I said you had a great view whichever room you were in and the balconies are spacious with seating and a rack for drying clothes or towels on. The rooms have a double bed or a twin bed - we had a twin room. The second room we had did have a very small bathroom, but its very clean. Cleaners were in every day without fail to empty the bins (very important when you can't flush toilet paper in Cyprus!) and to make the beds. The rooms had air conditioning which annoying goes off when you leave the room. The rooms have sensors so that if nothing moves in the room for 5 minutes or so, it shuts off electrics such as air con, tvs and lights. It's a money/environmental thing, but it just means your room is hot when you go back to it! The air con carried on working during the night though, although I am not sure how well this would work in the hot summer months. In April for us it got up to 28 degrees! The rooms have plenty of clothes space - lots of drawer space and a very big wardrobe. We were impressed with the rooms.

There are 3 floors in the hotel for rooms - we had rooms on floor 1 and floor 2 when we were there. These are accessible by stairs or 3 lifts in the lobby. The floor below zero is for the restaurant and the pool.

The pool area was very clean - lots of sunbeds to be had - no need to reserve one with your towel! They are very comfy as they have cushions to put on (for free). There is a large pool and a smaller pool for the kids. There is also an indoor pool and a jacuzzi inside - which wasn't hot!! There are changing rooms and showers as well - all inside with lockable doors for privacy. There are also sunbeds further out from the pool so you can overlook the sea or the indoor pool depending on what you fancy. There is a pool bar, which sells drinks and snacks. The pool bar also has a pool table, and various arcade games. When we were there this shut very early though so if you were hoping to pop down for a game of pool at 9pm with a beer it wasn't going to happen!

There is various entertainment at the hotel both during the day and in the evenings. During the day they have darts matches, bowls matches, table tennis matches, quizes etc. Usually the staff walk around the pool and ask if anyone wants to join in. You are not forced - we joined in with a couple of things! In the evenings, the entertainment is in the bar - some nights you have bingo and a quiz, sometimes its just a singer. We usually ate dinner and then went into town for the night I have to say! We are young girls so bingo every night wasn't great for us, but this hotel is aimed at an older crowd or families so the entertainment is perfect for them.

The hotel also has a launderette which was handy for us being stuck there for an extra week and a half! Its located on the first floor, it was 4 Euros to use the washing machine and 3 Euros to use the dryer. It was all very quick and easy, and you could wait or come back in half an hour when it was done. Much easier than walking to the local launderette with all your clothes and MUCH cheaper than the hotel's own washing service which could set you back 8 Euros an item!! You had to buy your own washing powder etc but its very cheap from the shop just outside the hotel.

Like I said, the hotel is a 15 minute walk to the harbour, but there are buses every 15 minutes or so. Just leave the hotel, walk up to the main road (2 minutes) and there is a bus stop there. There's one opposite the hotel for the way back also! The buses were 1.50 Euros each and run into Pafos harbour and town, the Old Town, Tomb of the Kings and Coral Bay so there is plenty of choice. You can also get a bus to the airport for 3 Euros if you don't want to pay for a taxi although reception will call you a taxi if you need one. We did get a taxi to the harbour/town area a few times instead of a bus and I believe it was about 5/6 Euros. Its literally a few minutes in a cab but cabs aren't cheap in Paphos! The town itself has lots of souvenir and clothes shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, a bowling alley, the harbour and Pafos Castle which is just 3 Euros to go to the top of with spectacular views of the area.

2 mnutes from the hotel there is a few restaurants and I would highly reccommend Rib Shack which although was expensive was worth every Euro! Burritos, ribs, all lovely!!! Even if you are half/full board you will fancy eating out and every now and then. Rib Shack is great, but further down into town you will find lots of lovely restaurants. One I can't remember the name of, which is on Bar Street (where the bars and clubs are) actually had traditional Greek dancers and they get the audience involved balancing glasses on peoples heads! Great entertainment and the food is great also. We went out of season so not sure if these offers last all year round but a lot of restaurants had set menus - you could get a starter, main course and dessert for 10 Euros or less. Bargain. And they usually include steak etc. Well worth the money.

All in all, the Imperial Beach is a great choice for a hotel if you are planning on going to Paphos. Its a little walk from the town but the hotel is lovely. If I go to Paphos again I would definitely stay here again. As we didn't pay I am not sure how much it is, but it probably is quite expensive. But I feel its worth the money. It seems to be very popular with Thomson and First Choice customers and like I said, its for older people and families as opposed to a group of young people! No trouble in this hotel - security is great - there is no noise and nothing to complain about!!

As a side note, there is plenty of parking out front if you hire a car (car park was not busy AT ALL when we were there), the hotel does a gym, its small but has all the machines you would need) and room service runs until 11pm at night.

Highly reccommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmajt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Just returned from another lovely holiday at the Imperial. Cannot fault it the staff are so kind, friendly and helpful. The animation team are fantastic they do a wonderful job. They are always happy, and so nice to talk to. The management should be proud of them. The waitresses and waiters in the dining room, the staff on reception, all the bar staff and the housekeeping staff are all so helpful, kind and friendly. The food was very good with plenty of choice. The rooms were good too, nice to have a mini bar. We would like to go back agian as soon as possible!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinsonFamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Please dont take any notice of anybody who writes anything bad about this hotel. We got married here in april 2010 and the hotel couldnt of done anything more for us. It was perfect. The food was excellent and the location was perfect. The harbour was a lovely walk and the rooms are nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anythng we needed. People are right when they say it needs upgrading but so what!!!! Were both a young couple and the majority of the bad reports are by people who dont have anything better to do !!!

Would go back tomorrow if we could !!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theweatherills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing