We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel but needs updating before it looses it's guests to other hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely hotel but needs updating before it looses it's guests to other hotels”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed here for a week in june this year, having never been to Cyprus before and having read good reveiws of the Louis Imperial we were looking forward to our holiday there. We arrived about 10-30pm therefore we had missed the evening meal but found that the staff had left a selection of cold meats and cheeses in our room - nice touch we thought. We were given room 253 on the 2nd floor but the next morning we had to ask to be moved to another room as i could not sleep due to a loud continous droning noise coming from directly outside our room, the hotel reception staff were very helpful and gave us the keys to 2 other rooms and left us to choose the one we wanted, we chose room 235 on the same floor but further down the corridoor away from the noise - it even had a better sea veiw.
Now i'm a very picky eater and i usually exists on chicken every night of my holiday but the food at this hotel was fantastic-very tasty -lots of choice and beautiful desserts. My husband celebrated his birthday whilst we were there and after eating our meal the lights suddenly dimmed and the restaurant manager and staff came out carrying a huge flaming torch,a birthday cake and singing "happy birthday" to my husband -much to his surprise, this was a lovely thing to do and shows that the Louis Imperial go that extra step to make your holiday with they special.
Other reveiws say that the hotel is looking tired in places and could do with updating and we agree with this, the carpets need replacing in the bedrooms and corridors, the bathrooms are in need of refurbishing but everywhere is spotlessly clean (apart from the stairway that leads down to the indoor pool area) All of the staff from the cleaners, the bar staff and the reception staff are very friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. If the hotel carried out a refurbishment it would make this hotel a truely wonderful place to stay, worthy of it's 4star rating and able to compete with the other 4 and 5 star hotels close by.
The pool gets the sun all day long so be sure to pack lots of suntan lotion, there's plenty of sunbeds and umberellas and if you dont like sitting around the pool try the gardens, you'll find lots of sunbeds there too and you'll also get the breeze from the sea. If you go through the gardens you will find a paved walkway that will take you all the way to Paphos harbour, this will take about 30 minutes but it's flat so you've no hills to deal with. If you want to explore by bus it's very easy to do, the bus stop is just off the road that leads to the front of the hotel and the fares are cheap - only 1 euro 50 all the way to Coral Bay
The hotels entertainment team are very good during the day organising such things as archery, darts,aerobics, quizzes etc but their evening entertainment could do with abit of improvment, i know its hard as there's only 4 of them but you can only watch so much dancing.
We would return to this hotel again but not until it had been refurbished, until then we would probablly try either the Athena Beach or the Rui Cypria Bay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,106
    691
    169
    33
    17
See reviews for
991
1,476
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We have just returned fronm a week's stay at the Louis Imperial Beach which we selected after reading other favourable reviews.
Overall we had an enjoyable time and would consider the hotel as good value for money. However, it is not without fault and I would briefly summarise our stay as follows:

We arrived at the hotel after 10 pm so had missed dinner. We were told that the connecting room we had booked was not available. After protestations they 'found' a room apparently at the expense of another guest. As we only wanted what we had booked and paid for, we did not feel obliged to be grateful.
We had read that the rooms were looking tired and I would agree with this although they were well cleaned. When asked about our arrival by our rep,we adivsed her of the room issue Although we never heard why the problem had occurred a fruit basket and bottle of wine were left in our room which was a nice touch.
Pool area was good and food was excellent, no complaints whatsoever. We were all inclusive and the drinks element was fine, accepting that spirits and wine were of lower quality that one would expect if purchasing individually.
Entertainment was ok but as we are not particularly drawn to this aspect of a holiday, it was no issue for us.
What was an issue was the mixed friendliness of staff. Some were great and very helpful. Others were quite dour and much less so. A bit disppointing.

So overall we enjoyed our holiday and it represented good value. However, I feel the hotel should ensure that it remains customer focussed as it sits in an area of other very tempting places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFT087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

To be honest I cant really pick fault with this hotel.Yes the rooms could do with a face lift but apart from that the place is immaculate.

I stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed every minute.The buffet was always well stocked and never had a poor meal.Staff were always helpful and keen to offer service.
Drinks are expensive so a trip to the local supermarket will save you a small fortune.

Sun beds are easily available at pool area or in gardens as hotel is nowhere near capacity.Harbour area is about a 25 minute walk away.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking to holiday in Paphos and would have no hesitation in returning at a later date.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordieboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Management and Staff very Obliging taking care of all our needs. Rooms were airy and cool. Food well presented and varied choices. Hotel grounds well cared for,Pool area very clean and comfortable. Will be glad to go back and visit this hotel in the future. Deserves its four star rating.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroljean437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear Reviewer

Greetings from sunny Cyprus.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays at our hotel.

Your comments are much appreciated by all of us here at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel; please rest assured that all staff will receive a copy of your kind review. Thanks again.

Wishing you and your family all the very best; looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel.

See you soon,
Christos Zorpas
General Manager
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This hotel is so welcoming - its our third visit and we met 2 other sets of guests who return again and again. It has that something special and its not fantastic new bathrooms and bedrooms, although they are spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate. It is a credit to all the staff from Reception to the Pool Cleaner that it is such a warm friendly place to stay.
The pool and grounds are so nicely planned - its not too big. The dining room has a wide choice for breakfast and dinner. So to sum up it is the total feel of the hotel that makes it such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relaxedNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We arrived at midnight, after a trouble free flight to be greeted by an efficient gentleman who swiftly organised our sea view family room. Because we arrived at the hotel late, we found 3 plates of food in our room which was a pleasant surprise. I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms could be updated, but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We had booked a late deal through an internet company and had gone all inclusive, this was the first time that we have been all inclusive, but found it perfect with a fussy 4 year old who just wants to pick at food all day
The food was excellent, lots of choice with a different theme night on rotation every 2 weeks. We never went hungry or thirsty and there was lots of bar staff happy to take your order, so we were never without a drink.
The harbour is a good 30 minute stroll but just outside the hotel on the beach you can get a water taxi to the harbour. Our son loved this as the driver let him steer the boat. The beaches are rocky but you can get a bus to coral bay (about 15 mins), and you will find a safe sandy beach with water sports and beach bars.
The entertainment was great. The animation team worked really hard all day. Danielle in the kids club entertained the kids so well that our son didn't want to stay with us. Sandro, Sarah and Chris were then left to entertain the adults with a variety of games from Archery to shuffle board and th water aerobics. All of the activities were free of charge. In the evening they would do a kids disco and then later a show which was always suitable for all the family and were very good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sav074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial Beach, and have to agree with most of the reviews on here.

Was greated on my arrival by a very friendly chap who quickly got me checked in quickly and effieicntly - I know that his job, but there are so many hotels who get this wrong. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, but not over the top. The entertainment team were also very good, getting everyone involved in activities, but without pressuring you, their energy was fantastic and added to the holiday, especially as I'm not usually a person who get involved too much.

Like most people on here say, the hotel is a little bit shabby in places, could do with a lick of paint and a little bit of a refurb, but this didn't really dretract from the enjoyment at all.

I stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food was pretty average and a bit bland, but was perfectly edible. There wasn't as much choice available as i've experienced at other all inclusive hotels though. One minor complaint is that you're not allowed to sit outside for your evening meal.

The rooms have aircon, however is not that efficient, the communal areas around the hotel didn't seem to be cooled that well either. The bathrooms were clean, but could do with a bit of modernisation. There wasn't a light on the balcony, which meant sitting outside in the evening had to be done in the dark.

This hotel is obviously catering for English guests, which usually puts me off a little bit, but even the English staff were all very friendly and helpfull. If you are not English, you might not find this hotel as appealing.

The hotel is a little way out of town, but easily walkable along the path running along the front.

I did want to hire a car for a day and asked the lady on the car hire desk in reception if this would be possible, and was quite rudely told that the minimum hire time is 3 days, she didn't want to help out at all, was kind of like a scene from Little Briatin (computer says no).

The hotel is on the beach, but like most of the beaches in Paphos, it is very rocky, although was clean. The hotel has Wi-fi, but can only be accessed in the recption area, and is chargable too.

Would I stay here again or reccomend this hotel? In a word yes, a very enjoyable stay, well done to everyone at the Louis Imperial Beach, just buy a tin of paint and few brushes.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing