We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW what a fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina. Sunset

Plentiful sunbathing ~ Soak up that glorious Cyprus sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plentiful sunbathing ~ Soak up that glorious Cyprus sunshine
Villa Marina Sunset in full bloom Internal view from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Plentiful sunbathing ~ Soak up that glorious Cyprus sunshine
Villa Marina Sunset in full bloom
Internal view from entrance
Bedroom 3 leading to upper garden and upper terrace
Coral bay beech local to the villa
villa view from out side.
master bedroom on the ground floor
Own Pool , Not shared 8 Metres x 4 Metres
Out doors sitting area with BBQ
Bathroom up stairs
kitchen dinner / lounge
lower sitting area beside the pool
BBQ Area
own pool 4 x 8 in a quiet location
One of two first floor bedrooms both have two single beds the villas sleeps 6
Kitchen  full equiped
upper veranda sitting area
sitting / Lounge
Sun bed area
New grass area laid in May 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronnie W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW what a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa is located in a road that has a cul de sac at one end so no through traffic. The pool is located at the front of the building which has direct sunlight on it. There is a patio area attached to the villa which has table and chairs also from the patio there are two accesses to the villa one to the lounge and the other to the ground floor bedroom. Inside there are two extra bedrooms upstairs and a toilet/bathroom on both floors. The kitchen has all that you may need to cook also a washing machine and dish washer. The decor is a high standard with marble flooring throughout. Satellite TV is equipped with and extensive amount of channels. This Villa is advertised as 3 bed room but is very very spacious Air condition units in the bedrooms and lounge.
Location to enjoy your holiday less than 5 minutes walk to the strip with restaurants ,bars and walk-in doctors quad bikes traffic rentalscy all are child friendly very welcoming. Atmosphere fantastic family orientated. Booked excursions via coach pick up point at neighbouring hotel 2 minutes walk. Beach 300 yards away. Local bus takes you everywhere Corallia beach 3 minute ride also the other way into Pathos and beyond. Supermarket (Philipos) is a MASSIVE bonus 10 minute walk and is so big there is nothing you will not be able to get there including clothing, including marinated meat for BBQ after you have paid for the goods you can ask at the till for a FREE ride back to your apartment and the driver unloads your shopping for you.
We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your reviews, Pleased you had a lovely stay.ho.pe to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaHa
1 review
“Lovely Villa and location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I (7 of us) stayed in this villa for a week and absolutely loved it! Communication between myself and the owner was good, received a call prior to my arrival and he was also available to call when we arrived! James the maintenance guy was also on hand on the day we arrived and popped by during the week but did not disturb us. The size was perfect and made sure we weren't under eachothers feet! Kids loved the pool which is also a brilliant size, the outside area both upstairs and down are lovely and make for easy sunbathing! Having Wi-Fi was also a bonus and not something many villas would offer!
Have already thought about booking for next year!
Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your reviews , look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedies2
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
“Read this first before booking!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

First of all.
Communication was terrible. After we did payed deposit, he didn't want communicate anymore. I was asking him for villa location (because in TripAdvisor map it was somewhere around Philippines not Cyprus) for 3 times and he didn't gave it. So we find it on other homepage and luckily find villa after arrived. Phone number etc was difficult to understand and impossible to reach him because all time we call, we reach only voice mail.

Second.
Owner wasn't present. He gave us some other persons [James] phone number to contact him. How we understand, owner lives in UK.

Third.
Again. Nothing like property description....
Air heating was broken or never has been in working condition..
The owner's friend bring us gas heater (which is poisonous in closed area and really dangerous) that wasn't able to heat up even first floor.

Fourth.
Balcony was closed. There wasn't possible to get on second floor balcony.
Only one bed (two persons) was make to sleep. There wasn't bedding (sheets) for other beds. And we were 4 guests + 1 child.
Also TV and WI-FI didn't work.

We were stay there only for 2h until find other place to stay.
Also we did warn owner for that, but there was nonsense from him.
After we arrived home, we did contact TripAdvisor to refund money. But it was too late, because unfortunately you should contact TripAdvisor within 24 hours of the check-in date.
So we kindly contact owner to tell about this situation. But he was a rude and it message was soo messy and hard to understand what he did mean with that.

There is the last message that we receive from him:

~~"I ve never had any problems with my guests you are the first person to complain ,Your time of year visiting cyprus was not a good time weather in cold that time of the year,I had passed you james mobile number , he was a wear you was going to call, if you didn't get my message that's not my fault , try reading your messages,I will not be refunding any money .and I won't be black maled by you saying your going to post a complaint on my web site,You had a cheap deal and used my water and electricity, I didn't make anything.from your stay"~~

Regards,
Janis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There wasn't anything that we like in this terrible 2h of stay..
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we like in this terrible 2h of stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
further to your reviews i would like to mention i did call you prior to your arrival like i do every customer. to help them arrive safely. and pass on any direction if required.

I did explain i was based in the uk and if there was any problems please call james. my property manager who will be there to help with any issue's

james was called out 3-4 times over there stay , and helped in every way possible. the customer was promised 25-30 degrees heat, thats not the case in feb, i dont normally let my villa in feb as my villa is not equipped for that time of year.

over the 4 nights stay i charged 150 euros which i felt was very exceptable my my villa. i cant please everyone but i will do my best to help and make there holiday a nice pleasent stay.as you can see from other guest's comments below.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved this villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Marina Sunset is a lovely villa,( the photos do not do it justice) Upon arrival we were delighted with the villa and location. The villa was very clean and modern with fab facilities. The children loved having their own swimming pool. We spent many days just chilling by the pool soaking up the sunshine.. Although I was glad to take a break from the heat under the shaded terrace!
The villa is located in a great spot, close to all the amenities of Coral Bay (5 mins walking distance) No car is needed if you are staying in this villa as the buses frequent every 10 minutes. We hired a car on our 2nd week so we could venture the island. We visited the Akamas, Latchi, Larnaca, Nicossia & The Troodos Mountains. The owner & management team were fantastic. From booking the villa the owner was on hand to answer any questions we had. In resort the villa is looked after by a great guy, he helped us with directions, gave us lots of great recommendations on places to see etc.
We would highly recommend this villa ... Great Location!! & would love to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your reviews Susan , hope we see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing