We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, wonderful staff-recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great hotel, wonderful staff-recommended.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed with my family in two rooms during 12-26 november 2012. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The maid service was good and we had towels, toiletries and beds changed frequently.

The gardens were well maintained, and very pretty.

The reception staff are all very helpful, polite and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

The bar offered a good seletion of both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks.The staff were lovely, and worked very hard to keep guests supplied with drinks-Special mention to Victoria!

The animation team had finished for the season except for the lovely and talented "Mad Dessy" who managed to keep all the guests happy and welcomed. ( William says Hi Dessy!!) There was also evening entertainment occasionally too.

The food was delicious, hot and fresh with a wide choice for all.
The restaurant staff were attentive, and courteous and in particular our usual waiter was Alex who was excellent.The restaurant manager does an excellent job and was not afraid to pitch in with the rest of the staff clearing tables, waiting on etc.

The location is in a superb setting overlooking the ocean and for enjoying the fabulous Cyprus sunsets. We hired a car so did not find the location a problem at all. The bus service is regular from the top of the main road.

My family and I had a fabulous time at Akti beach and will definately return. We have recommended it to all our family and friends. I would like to congratulate the manager on an excellent hotel and hope that this thanks is extended down to all of his hard working attentive staff.

Thank you from The Bowens

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank stephybowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    404
    157
    41
    34
See reviews for
507
435
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Could not fault this hotel the staff were very caring and professional in their jobs. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel itself is very clean and the food was prepared and cooked to a high standard. Lots of choices and very varied in cusine. We went all inclusive and we have said that this was the best hotel in Europe we have visited. As we went in December it got quite chilly in the evenings and warm clothes are advised. The facilities are good with sauna jacuzzi steam room and gym. Evenings are great lots of choices of local drinks and the cocktail bar also provide lunchtime buffet if needed..There were several theme nights at this time of year. A car would be an advantage as there are lots of places to visit and the bus stop is a bit of a walk. We hired a car and off we went to all different places the hotel is a little bit further away from the main Paphos town.The Troodos mountains are wonderful and we were lucky to get the first snow of the year. Yes we wil go back again even with the occasional storms that come and go this time of year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Just returned from a week at the Akti on all inclusive basis and couldn't fault it.Very good choice of food at all mealtimes with a different theme each night with quite a few traditional Greek/Cypriot dishes included as well as the usual international food. Maid service daily.The staff really make the holiday, too many names to mention everyone, but Garik, Tatiana and Victoria in the bar and Saje, Alex and Slav in the restaurant really looked after us, what lovely people. The service was second to none. You can take a 15 min walk to the main road and catch the excellent bus service, 1 Euro single or 3 Euro all day rover ticket. If you want door to door service, taxis are 10 Euros more or less anywhere for up to 4 people.There is also a shuttle bus from the hotel which costs approx 1.75 . If you like walking, there is a good walk along a pathway to Paphos harbour at the back of the hotel. taking approx 1 hour. There was enjoyable low key entertainment each evening organised by Dessy, what a great character! We can't wait to return to this hotel next year. Note to Antonis, hotel manager. You have a fantastic team working for you. Everyone from the maids, reception staff, bar and restaurant staff etc are a real credit to you. Thank you for a great holiday

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank downsizer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Yes there is a building site next door which was very noisy,but after the first night we were offered a room on the other side and it was fine.Rooms are a bit dated but very clean and large.The staff are wonderfull nothing too much trouble.The food was good and plentifull and there was bar staff to bring your drinks no queing up.The bus stop is about a mile walk but the complex does offer a shuttle bus into Paphos for a small fee,dont be late on return journey as driver wont wait.!!Good value for a cheap all inc break.

Room Tip: Keep away from the building site check your room on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollyandgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

just back from a week at the akti beach village, we were not disapointed with the resort, we had a week all inclusive and couldnt complain with the food, like any all inclusive resort the food is always a bit repetative it was always hot and plentyfull, you had a good choice of drinks the only downside i found one off the beers had a funny after taste the keo was fine though, all the staff were realy friendly and helpfull, the hotel was probably about an hours walk from pathos harbour along the coast but is a really nice walk, if you want to get the bus into town instead of walking up the main road from the hotel come out the side of the building site and walk up the dirt road that the lorries take, you are right at a bus stop both ways and take half the time to get there instead of following the main road, we were right at the building site but it wasnt a major issue for us, our room was always clean and the towels changed everyday over all i would say the complex had everything you need

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afrobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Downside - the construction site next door - and it looks to be a long job.
The all inclusive package was excellent value, with the food plentiful if not too imaginative but when they have to operate a "canteen" approach to catering, then imagination is not always top of the list. Having said that, no-one went hungry - or thirsty.
Bar staff are great and the accommodation is spacious and well laid out.
room cleanliness was good although there are ants - lots of them !
All in all, a good value break

Room Tip: Try for a south facing room but avoid facing the building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Tyne And Wear
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Just spent a week at Akti Beach and was glad to come home. Not because we didn't enjoy it but because the food and drink on the All Inclusive package were too good and I was in danger of exploding! It's true that there is a large construction site next door to the hotel and the work did start around 7.00 am every day but this didn't detract from a lovely holiday.
The resort is designed just like a small village with apartments arranged on two floors along narrow pathways, though not so narrow as to be restrictive. At the front of the resort, on the sea side is a large pool, grassed sunbathing area and then a rocky seafront. There were plenty of sunbeds for guests and absolutely no need to rush down to try to grab one.
The Sereni bar opened at 10.00 am and served drinks until 11.00 pm. The A.I. package covered most drinks but all were of the local variety. Food was available practically throughout the day with breakfast followed by morning snacks then lunch followed by afternoon snacks and finally dinner. There was always a wide selection to choose from and in particular the seafood salads were delicious. Each evening the restaurant had a themed menu so that there was no chance of becoming bored with the fayre.
There was some sort of entertainment each evening compered by the lovely Dessie and these were generally of a good standard.
The staff were always extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly the waiters, Tatiana, Garik and Victoria.
Only one area for improvement that I would mention. The beds were too firm.
All in all it was a lovely haoliday and we would definitely go back on the All Inclusive basis.

Room Tip: At present rooms near the sea would be quieter because of building works on nearby construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
0.8 mi away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#64 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Property: Akti Beach Village Resort
Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#16 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing