We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“April 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just. returned from a 11 day A.I stay at Akti beach .
On arrival reception staff checked us in very quickly, took our suitcases and carried them to our apartment (117)
Apartment was large,clean and adequately equiped. Maid service was on a daily basis.All had balconies with funiture and none were over looked.
The only quibble the towels were tired- ready to be replaced. Beach towels were available from reception for a 10 euro deposit but could be changed as many times s required - great idea, saves on extra weight to carry.
Safe deposit key 10 euro and 2 euro daily- very reasonable.
Gardens and surrounds beautifully kept.
Two restaurants all serving a full variety of well cooked food- we rarely queued and always made to feel welcome by all the restaurant staff particularly Saje and Jenny. All working to an efficient. high standard.Theme nights which included Italian, Mexican, Greek etc.
Two large outdoor pools, both well maintained. a small kiddies pool. The indoor pool smaller but had sauna and facilities for a variety of beauty treatments. Plenty of sunbeds, tables and umbrellas around the pools and on grassed areas. All were in good condition.
Entertainment provided on most nights and bar staff ( with reference to Julian and Petar) were all friendly and worked hard to please. Drinks were local but vast choice ending at 11pm for A.I.
All areas were very clean and cheerful. All staff were helpful and nothing was a problem to them.
A very enjoyable stay - hoping to re-visit next year.

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking pool, getting sun all day - request 701-709
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SusanJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our most valuable asset, our personnel.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    390
    155
    40
    34
See reviews for
491
417
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the third time we have visited AKTI Beach. This visit is the best yet.
Our room (302) is magnificent. Huge veranda, 50ft from a pool. Every day the maids come in and clean .
The breakfast is wonderful. We cannot believe the choices. Saj even remembers us from the last two years.
This sort of great behaviour by the staff will ensure we will be back next year.
If you want to truly relax then come here. Sit in the lounge with a coffee or lager or both. Better still, sit by the pools with the same drinks and soak up the sun.
Sorry, we have to go now as the pool is calling as well as the lager. Viva AKTI Beach!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeBaxter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Thank you also for mentioning our personnel, our most valuable asset. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all us.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful hotel for a family holiday. The staff are so wonderful, they work so hard and make your stay so enjoyable. The restaurant staff, the bar and waiting staff, reception staff, the wonderful chefs that prepare the many and varied dishes served throughout the day, and the fabulous animation team. Roxanna is an asset to the hotel, she has the most fantastic energy, just a quick conversation with her and you automatically feel uplifted. Ten days stay here at Akti, weather was superb, food was extremely good and varied, staff are first class, rooms spacious and clean, pool excellent. We travelled as a family, two adults and to children (10 and 8) and had a wonderful stress free holiday here at Akti and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the review and for being our guests We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our stay in Akti beach hotel was really nice. The children (3,5,8y) loved the swimming pool and Roxana of the animation team was great with them. Restaurant buffet was of good value, good variation and tasty local dishes. The beach in front of the hotel is not suitable for children because of the rocks/stones. We drove several times to nearby coral beach (sand beach). Nearby the hotel are several ancient sites to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwerckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations .We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

When we arrived in Cyprus we were booked into a hotel call the Avlida when we arrived at the hotel at 10.45 pm after a very long day we were horrifed to be informed that the hotel was not open and we were to be transferred to a different hotel. We were taken by taxi to the Akti Beach. We were very disappointed because we researched our holiday and purposefully selected a hotel that was only a kilometer outside Paphos only to find without our knowledge we had been transferred to a hotel six kilometers away. We were however delighted to discover that the staff of the Akti Beach hotel made up for our inconvenience. We feel special mention should be made of Saje who was wonderful throughout our stay. Martina and Simona who worked on the bars who never left our glasses empty and always served with a smile, Petar who worked in the snack bar and restaurant who again never left us without a nice word and a smile, Roxanna who organised all the entertainment with such enthusiasm and friendliness, all the reception staff who were always friendly and helpful. All in all the Akti Beach is nice friendly hotel, we were all inclusive and the food was always very good at all meals and although the drinks were local spirits they were fine and the selection of cocktails available on the all inclusive list were very good. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day. Apologies to any member of staff we may have missed out, we didn't know all of your names but thank you all for turning what could have been a disaster for us into a very pleasant experience,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Killylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for for your comments about our resort and especially all the positive comments about our personnel and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated. I am very happy that you like the All inclusive package and kindly note that we also offer imported drinks(eg whiskies, aperitifs etc) and locals.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom family suite for a weeks stay in April 2014. The room was not fancy but had everything we needed. The one outstanding feature of this stay was the staff. They are all fantastic especially the restaurant manager ( Saj ) who will do his utmost to make sure you have a great stay. All the waiting/bar staff were great but special mention for Petar, who seems to work 24hrs a day?!!. Also the energy of Roxana, the entertainer was great. ...... I would suggest to the manager/owner that he needs to keep these staff at all costs as they give him an edge in the face of competition from larger hotels being built nearby....

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mgeorgecoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Your comments are highly appreciated.
We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires especially with the service given by our personnel. We definitely keep our personnel because we are also very happy with all of them.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We was the 1st to arrive on 1st April on there opening day ... Well what can I say!!! The staff are all amazing and can't do enough for you. I would say it is a 4 star hotel because food is really nice, hotel nice, staff brilliant and want to say thank you to sajh the manager, Roxana for the entertainment and simona/Harry and martina for all the great drinks served to us .... I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone... There is still building work going on but it's not so bad...should be finished in June they say....met lots of really nice people too ... We are still here but thought I would write this now xx make sure you go all inclusive though..it's well worth it .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j6oeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Your comments are highly appreciated.
We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires especially with the service given by our personnel. I will pass your kind comments to all of them.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
0.8 mi away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#63 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Property: Akti Beach Village Resort
Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#18 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing