We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in a lovely garden setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely garden setting”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We last stayed at this hotel ten years ago. Going back in May 2014 we found that the standard of the apartments was excellent - very clean and well maintained with high quality fittings, unlike some other accommodation I could name. The apartments are in lush avenues of two storey buildings, which are roomy, comfortable and highly recommended. We stayed on a self-catering basis and hired a car so that we could get out and about in the area, and go out to different restaurants each evening. About 90% of the guests in the hotel - it was full - were Eastern Europeans and were staying on an all-inclusive basis. Their routine was to reserve their sunbeds - on the lush grass between the pool and the sea - with their towels before breakfast. So by the time we turned up hopefully at 10 a.m. we had little chance of finding anywhere! We usually left them to it and motored either to nearby Coral Bay or over the hills to the increasingly attractive Laatchi beach area - much quieter there. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. As a base in the Paphos area this is an excellent option at a very reasonable cost. There is however quite a long walk - dark at night - from the hotel to the main road and the bus stops; hiring a car (unless you're content to stay in the hotel on the self-catering basis) is really essential.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed excellent, with pleasant views and set in lovely gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robandeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated. Most important we thank you for mentioning that you were happy with our personnel's service, our most important asset.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    421
    163
    41
    35
See reviews for
528
453
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived at Akti Beach on Wednesday the 4th for a week. While I was relatively happy my partner was a little less impressed, so we have tried to find a balance in this review. The staff for starters are amazing and friendly. We made friends with a very nice member of staff named Petar (I think that's how it was spelt) who was Bulgarian. Very friendly and helpful, always making sure our drinks were topped up and if we were okay.

The food was nice, just unfortunately a bit repetitive, which in my opinion can't be helped so we occasionally got the bus to have a meal in the town 10 minutes away which wasn't much of a problem. The main issue for my with the food was fly's. Having an open buffet outside was attracting far too many fly's that was quite easily landing on food, which occasionally put me of grabbing a slice of pizza or pork etc. Maybe a protective shelter thing would be advisable, such as the metal containers you have with the lift up lid. That would help keep fly's off food and evern keep the food a little warmer then what it was, which was another issue, I struggled to get a hot bit of food the whole holiday.

Our bedroom suite was very spacious which was nice, let alone very clean, so no issue's with the room, the location was a bit unfortunate as it is either a hour-ish walk to the town or a bus ride away, yet that can't be helped.

In my opinion it would've have been nice if we received a little information on arrival about the public bus, nobody informed us how easy it was to get to either Coral Bay Beach, or Paphos Town/Harbour until we asked at reception how to get into town, although when asked we received all the information needed, so therefore maybe provide this information on arrival?

Lastly, in the nicest of ways. Me and my partner came here to have a relaxing stay out of school holidays to avoid kids, what I found was the total opposite. Talking to another fellow English man there, he later told me 98% of people staying there were Russians, which in my short time I found to be arrogant, rude, and let they're kids run riot, fighting, shouting and screaming in the lobby which led me and my partner to resort to going out most nights.

For any English people going out that want a little bit of a nightlife, good drink, and other tourists head down to Bar Street. We only found out about it on the last few days and had our best night there.

Overall; without the lovely staff working at Akti, I myself probably wouldn't visit again. Although I loved Cyprus in itself and it could've been far worse.

Thank you nonetheless Akti.

Room Tip: Sea View, our garden suite balcony was facing a car park. Disappointing is a understatement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations. Most important we thank you for mentioning our personnel, our most important asset.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On reading the reviews we decided to change a booking we had made at another hotel. We arrived in the day and we were taken to our room, which was clean and had a sea view (I requested a sea view as an additional request if possible - so that was nice!) We only stayed at the hotel for three nights but if I am honest, I am glad we didn't book it for any longer. As a couple on a romantic holiday out of school term, there were far to many children for our liking that were running riot all over the hotel. We tried to have a quite drink in the bar, outside and then the lobby, but found ourselves having to return to our room due the amount of children running around, play fighting and screaming - shame really! The food quality was ok, wasn't in our view 4* but was edible. The location was spot on for us, in a lovely area, with a beach and we walked to Paphos along the beach, which only took about an hour. Overall I feel we got what we paid for, but we would not recommend it for couples, perhaps for families though!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralph012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good point most of the staff in all departments.Now we get to the bad ones arrived at 23.45 hours Sunday evening before entering the reception the first thing we noticed was a female member of staff leaning against a wall smoking.After checking in we were taken to our room when we entered came to the joint conclusion it was typical two star quality having two single beds pushed together & furniture which can only be described as dated.On checking the fridge their were two sandwiches but on inspection decided they were not fresh we left them on the table where they remained until we threw them out three days later their were glasses left on the table which we had brought back for a last drink as the bar closed at 23.00 hours they were still there on the day we checked out.The bedding wasn't changed on a regular basis & the pillows were useless also the matresses were rock hard.The shower was good but the curtain was too short meaning flooding the floor every time you showered the soaps didn't get renewed all week the air con didn't work when you were out of the room owing to the electric being swiched off by your key fob of which we only had one.The food was terrible at every sitting at breakfast it took up to five minutes to get a slice of browned toast as you had to keep feeding it through rotating machines that clearly wernt operating properly we tried bacon eggs sausage among other things then decided a bit of cereal was the only safe choice.Lunch was served either in the pool bar or in the restaurant never in both again the food was sub standard as was dinner although the service was very good.The drinks are not all in the all inclusive package & I was told this in no uncertain terms when I ordered a cocktail for my partner drinks are only served at one bar in the evening which closes at 23.00 hours promptly.The entertainment is a complete joke but seems to suit kids & Russians of which are the main occupants of this hotel I can only describe them as arrogant loud & noisy.I have travelled the world through business & leisure & this is my worst experience ever take my advice keep well away.














7

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and again thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a perfect place for holidays. Amazing nature, good food, perfect location and of course wonderful people working there. Regards for Marian (wishing you good helth), Saulius, Justinas and others. ALL INCLUSIVE RULES :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianka111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Your comments are highly appreciated.
We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires especially with the service given by our personnel. Also, thank you for mentioning some of our personnel which is our most important asset.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Akti on our family summer holiday this year. This place has excellent customer service and some of the best staff we have come across. The food staff were brilliant (Jenny, Peter and Saji), were willing to get some other food options not included in all inclusive. The bar staff (Harry and Martina) were very efficient and friendly. The entertainment team is led by Roxanne who is brilliant and we were looked after very well. The kids club is run by Margo and my 4 year old absolutely loved it. It is a compact resort which can come in handy when you have small kids. Highly recommended, mainly because of excellent staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhautesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review but most important we would like to thank you for mentioning the good service you received from our personnel; our most important asset. At the same time we are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are a group of students on a school trip and stayed at Akti for a week. It was an excellent place, good food, perfect facilities, good location and the activities proposed were excellent and varied. We strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the apartment are well located, in a quiet place, at a stone's throw from the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
657 reviews
2.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
0.2 mi away
Dimma Seaside Houses
Dimma Seaside Houses
#15 of 83 in Paphos
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#63 of 88 in Paphos
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Property: Akti Beach Village Resort
Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#16 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing