We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akti Beach Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. George(Chlorakas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avlida Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
577
438
169
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
438
169
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buscoral baycocktail baranimation teamsmall coveair congreat holidaymini discoself cateringrestaurant managergarden viewwater polobar staffrussian guestsplenty of sunbedshired a carcleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We went to visit friends who live in Cyprus and stayed at the Atki. Best hotel I have stayed. Too often hotels abroad are given a 4/ 5 star rating where if they were in England would struggle to get 2/3 so I rarely have high hopes for hotels abroard - the Akti however excelled itself.

Very clean, very spacious, very friendly staff.

I went with 3 friends and had a one bed apartment which consisted of large bathroom with bath and shower - a large bedroom with wardrobes and dresser and kitchen/ lounge area with no sofas but a table and chairs and two single beds.

2 pools - one for chilling - as is nice and quiet and one for bit more fun with entertainment on all day. the entertainment was so good we rescheduled one of our days out to play the boys v girls game. much fun. the entertainment continues in the bar in the evening starting with a kids disco, followed by bingo and then an variety of entertainment - we did stay in most evenings as the entertainment was good.

the hotel is located out of the way - not adjoning a beach but instead some rocks and the sea. stil a nice view. we did hire a car and I am glad we did as not only is the hotel out of the way but we also got to see a lot of Cyprus (Limassol, Paphos and Ayia Napa)

Petrol, food etc is the same price as England. We mainly ate in our rooms to save on expenses but when we did eat out that was also similar prices to England. we did eat in hotel once and it wasnt nice the bbq night wasnt fresh and therefore was rather dry.

Aphrodite water park is very good fun and even mid July there wasnt too much queuing.

Weather is HOT!!! We didnt pay for the air con as didnt have much money - we survived :)

Cant stress how good this hotel is :) i will be going back

ps driving over there is easy but do recommend buying a map or hiring sat nav as locals' directions got us lost - but thats probably just us lol

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We have been to Cyprus for the past 20 years. We started going to the Akti Beach 6 years ago..The scenery is stunning as it is located on the very edge of the coast.
The hotel is very clean, service and facilities are excellent.and staff are very freindly and helpful
Whilst the village is about 3 miles from Paphos harbour,you have the following options
1)Walking along the coast ,head for the light house and this takes approximately 45-60minutes (to do before 11am because of heat and take a bottle of water)
If the walk becomes too much or too hot for you, you can easily access the main road.
2) Get the bus which is on the main road. Approx 5-10 minutes walk. Early bus is recommended if you want a seat.
Please note that if you ask fellow travellers at the bus stop, you should ask them if they are going to Paphos Harbour or Paphos Market and ask them to SHARE a taxi.
Can work out cheaper and quicker
3) Get a taxi and 'negotiate' a price or get the hotel to book a taxi and confirm price.
As an alternative, try out Coral Bay or Corallia Bay which is in the opposite direction to Paphos Harbour and Town .Lovely beaches and restaurant overlooking bay .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cyprusfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed here and got an excellent last minute deal,or so we thought.The hotel albeit in a lovely setting on is just too far out of town,ended up spending a fortune a taxis.Yes you can get the bus into town(short 10 min walk to bus stop)but the surrounding area is too dark at night so its an expensive taxi home at least.Food poor,vile buffet breakfast,although the one meal we had at night(barbecue) we both enjoyed and got rather drunk.If you dont mind relaxing by the pool all day and playing bingo at night then this is the place for you.To be honest you cant fault the size of the rooms but ours smelt a bit musky

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Yes there was some initial teething problems with ants but this was quickly sorted out by the housekeeping staff, who are really nice.
All the staff were lovely and the place was clean.
The room was more than adequate for our needs. Having to pay for air-conditioning was expensive.
The site shop was dear as were the leisure facilities, like the sauna and massage.
Don't go here if you are after 5* accommodation.
A charming little resort that I would go back too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Was very apprehensive after reading the reviews about going to Akti, didn't even want to board the plane at London, but once we arrived there my opinion changed. Went with my husband and young daughter and must say that on the last day of our week holiday we were sad to leave and wanted to stay another week. The hotel is about a 10-15 min bus ride from main harbour area, but its nice to be in quiet place away from the busy hub. Can always hop onto bus to get to main tourist places, not a problem. The staff at hotel both in reception and the restaurant, were all very good. George the restaurant host was just amazing and made you feel so welcome and comfortable. The pools were great, although we used the quiet one at back. We had a studio accomadation and it was clean and well maintained by the housekeeping service who came everyday except wednesday. Will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVacati0ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews