We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paphos Holiday Akti”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #30 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We stayed at Akti 26/8/07- 9/9/07

Lovely location for a relaxing Holiday, situated approx 5 Kilometres from Paphos Harbour 10 mins by Bus 80 cents
Breakfast excellent, but give the Dinner a miss often over cooked.

Just a short walk to the back of Akti across the waste land upto the main road , turn right then walk past Aliceland cross over to the left side ane you will find an excellent cypriot Taverna Melania Resturnat Famaliy run by Matthew & Ellie who offer Traditional Cypriot food also European food, cooked fresh & they grow their own Vegatables , plus grapes which he gives you free as a dessert. Not to be missed the best Moussaka on Cyprus & we have been visiting the Island for 20 years, also good Kleftiko cooked in the clay oven, and a very warm welcome.
Pete & Paula

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank pedhoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Akti Beach Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2007

I had read the reviews after booking and am glad I booked first. Yes the hotel is a little out of the way, but there is short walk (though it is up a rocky path) to the bus stop for buses to Coral Bay and to the markets.
The hotel staff were very friendly and very accomodating, with the restaurant staff in particular very willing to serve.
This is the first hotel that I have been to where I can say that I enjoyed the evening entertainment and there is also activities in the day.
The rooms are adequate and relatively clean. All in all, I would say that the hotel was adequate and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Brummie_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

My partner and I stayed at the Akti for the last week of august.

I dont know what pool the last reviewer was on about because the ones at the Akti were very warm and so was the sea.

The only downsides to this hotel are, it is about 5 miles from Paphos and 6 miles from Coral bay. We knew it was a long way before we went but didn't realise there is nothing within walking distance, not a bar or a shop, (apart from shop in hotel but I will come to that in a minute). The bus stop was a fair walk away, manageable but seems 10 times longer in the heat. A taxi to town is £6 each way, the bus is 80c
The shop in the hotel is small and very very expensive, a jar of jam was £3, very small bottle of water 60c bread £1.50.
In big super market in town, just opposite debenhams, same bottle of water 13c and jam 80c. So it would pay to get a taxi there at the beginning of the holiday and stock up.
In the brochure it advertises a beach. There is NO beach but a very rocky entrance into the sea. If you have some shoes for the sea take them with you, it is quite a good spot for snorkelling too.
Drinks in the bar were fairly expensive around £3 english money per drink. Beer and wine a little cheaper.
Rooms are of great size. Even though we were half board we still had a self catering studio. This was handy because breakfast is not realy worth getting up for so were able to make tea and toast in the room.

From what I have written above, you may think we hated it but we had a fantastic time. Entertainment was great, especially the elvis show. Pools and atmosphere were also great.
Adel, the tunisian entertainer, was hillarious.
The hotel is of perfect size, not too big to have no atmosphere but not too small so that everyone is on top of each other.

This hotel is great if you want a holiday that is based on time in the hotel sunbathing and playing in the pool. It is no good,unless you have a car, as a base for exploring Cyprus.

I am sure anyone who has booked this will have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kazzalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

Give this place a miss if you want a care free holiday. It's in the middle of nowhere, the rooms are stark, you'll be lucky if the air con/heater works and if you can get the shower to warm up--give yourself a round of applause! You'll need a wet suit for the swimming pools because they're freezing! Don't leave any food stuffs in your room---it'll be covered in ants in no time.
Cyprus is a great place---the Akti isn't.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brigadier53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guests, please accept my apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xabixx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Preston5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank BillyBeatnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
681 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
0.2 mi away
Dimma Seaside Houses
Dimma Seaside Houses
#21 of 87 in Paphos
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meltemi Villas
Meltemi Villas
#3 of 87 in Paphos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#17 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £50 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing