We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,317
289
82
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
289
82
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restauranton arrivalfloating jettysea viewfrozen fruitplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantpremium packagelovely hotelbeach towelsrelaxing holidayage groupconstantinou brossuperior roomstayed on a b b basisfree safeaverage age
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Having been to this Hotel previously, we new exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. Can't fault anything about the Hotel, the Staff or Management (rare we know) we really had such a great relaxing and enjoyable time. We were Bed and Breakfast (always enormous variety to eat) could have eaten in the Hotel but we like to go and eat in the evenings.

Loads of places to find good food, wine and company, either a 5 or 20 minute stroll either along the seafront or the main road, or if your not feeling like a walk a 5 minute ride on the local bus which run very frequently just along from the Hotel for 1.50 euros each one way.

What with the lovely weather, good food and surrounding areas really didn't want to leave, I'm sure we will return again in the future.

Thanks Athena Royal Beach for a great Holiday :-) :-)

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the swimming pools and have sea views. Not sure what the rooms are like facing onto the front of the Hotel but they over look the main road (this is very quiet though)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane and Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just returned from a week at this great hotel. We found everything just perfect, from the food to the service. Our room was a good size with lovely views. The staff are what makes this hotel stand out. They genuinely want to provide a quality service. The gardens are well maintained are very peaceful. Will defo return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBillsSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel end of June in a sea view room on the first floor. What really stands out at the hotel is how caring and respectful the staff are. You are truly treated like royalty. If you have a problem, you can discuss about it with the manager and he will try to find a solution which suits your desires.

I really appreciated this hotel for its little attentions like the management evening cocktail, water at the reception during the afternoon (natural water, lime & herbs water, all citrus water, pineapple & munt water), complementary tea and coffee in your bedroom and cold flannels at the swimming pool.

The breakfast and evening buffet is good and there is always enough food even if you come at the end of the service.

End of June, there was a tempature of 32 degrees (daytime), 28 degrees at night and 24 degrees for the sea. The darkness falls at 8.30 pm.

I will recommend this adults only hotel (opened in April 2005 but with a very good maintenance) with its 162 bedrooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss100000Volts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our second visit to the Athena Royal Beach Hotel and as before all the staff were very helpful and our room with a mountain view was ideal, we had already booked for next year before arriving in September as we knew we would have a very good hotel, food good both at breakfast and dinner, once evening there was cheesecake for dessert but when my husband went to get some it had all gone, the chef offered to get him some, he said no that is OK I will have some tomorrow evening, there was no cheese cake the next evening but the Chef went and got him some and presented it to him there was cream around the plate and also some strawberries, service with a smile, entertainment again quite low key which is what we like and all staff very helpful,polite and could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: If not worried about a sea view the inland view rooms are as good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Athena Royal Beach Hotel. Felt like we’d returned to see friends, especially when we saw Josh, Adelina, Sonia & Vasilis – what a welcome we received. We decided this year to stay as B&B guests, only because we wanted to sample the delights of the restaurants close by to the hotel. We are not big eaters so the 4+ course at dinner was somewhat wasted on us last year but if you like to gorge on the fantastic variety of food on offer then go for the half board or all inclusive The staff are as friendly as ever together with the service which is 100%. Our anniversary was noted as is usual with this hotel, balloons, notice, fruit, wine & swan towels – the hotel does not have to acknowledge celebrations to guests but it’s a welcome touch & we appreciated it. Breakfasts; so much selection, if you’re not happy with what’s available then you must be a fuss pot, you name it they’ve thought of it. Pools; 3 in total, we prefer to use the sunbeds round the pools so had no problems finding a bed. Bedrooms; I have to agree with some previous comments - could do with an update but how long do you spend in the room!! We could not fault the cleanliness of the room, it was cleaned or tidied each day courtesy of the friendliest maid we met Louiza, she was lovely and even gave us a leaving present on the last night – the best towel elephant we’d ever seen. We booked dinner for the BBQ night because we enjoyed it last year, eating outside, great food & lovely atmosphere – although it may be time for a change of entertainment. This hotel obviously does something right due to the number of returning guests each year, I understand they now call themselves the “sept club”. If you want superb service, friendly faces, excellent food, peace & quiet then you will not go wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best, level 2 or 3 for better views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews