We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good position by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good position by the sea”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

hi we have just back from the royal beach found it a very impersonal hotel,we had a sea view room which was small with a even small balcony. Had to pay for the internet 12 euros for 4 hr
this in a 4/5 star hotel is very poor customer relations The One thing that keeps people going back is that it is child free. Its sister hotel the Athena beach is a far better hotel in every way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    228
    68
    20
    18
See reviews for
90
1,145
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Been five times to this hotel and coming back in August 2014 for 14 nights, really clean, good staff and nice and peaceful. Always go for mountain view room, as when you get back to your room after being out in the sun all day, your balcony is shaded from the sun and is nice and cool to sit out on and enjoy a can of keo, lovely

Room Tip: Mountain view,3rd floor, quiet and balcony in the shade so nice and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Cannot be faulted, excellent management, excellent food and staff. It is an easy walk into Paphos itself but far enough away to escape the rowdiness that sometime accompanies a resort that caters for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Legoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for New years on a All inclusive and we had a good time. During this time of the year its quite and peaceful with only elderly tourists. only few young couples were staying during this time but no complains at all as it was silent and nice. What makes this hotel worth the money is the staff who are very helpful and make sure you have a nice time. Few of them are extraordinary and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Very few who hardly smile but thats okay. i would definitely recommend this hotel if your are travelling to paphos. I would suggest, maybe go for the full board with sea view room. The advantage of an all inclusive was you get unlimited drinks (except the expensive single malts etc), few tiny 50cl bottles of whisky, gin,rum,vodka in your fridge, local cans of beer. you can book in for dinner at ala carte restaurant instead of a buffet. the food in that restaurant was limited and needs to be improved. after having twice we got bored of that. You can also have drinks at the bar downstairs from noon till midnight. so if you are not a very big alcohol fan, stick to the full Board. The menu does not include the very own cyprus dishes (except a few). For lunch, you can go around the city and try out few local delicacies at the tavernas. Before staying at this hotel we stayed else where and got to try the local food at hondoros taverna. Till date one of the best meals we have had. The famous dish "meze" is one thing which would make us plan another trip to cyprus. The rooms are neat, well maintained. The staff at the reception were fantastic.The breakfast and dinner might become boring after a while if you are a foodie and want to try different stuff. Overall a nice hotel and would love to go back there again in future.

Room Tip: Front sea view room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aruns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for a week during the festive season. Really nice place. Friendly staff, delicious food and very clean. Great location close to the promenade. It has ample parking space. Strongly recommend it if you are staying in Paphos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in November for the first time and were impressed. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. We were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was quiet. The room and facilities were excellent and any requests were dealt with quickly. The food was varied and delicious. We had an all inclusive package which covered all food and drinks and the opportunity to eat in the a la carte restaurant where the staff made us feel special.The position is perfect, in a quiet area right by the beach just 20 minutes walk along the seafront pathway to the centre of Paphos. The holiday was a wonderfully relaxing break and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the sister hotel next door 5yrs previous, that was good, this was much better. Bonus for us as a couple, no ankle biters :) Great service, good amenities, friendly staff, perfect location. Easily walkable to local Paphos along seafront promenade, finished since our first visit. Will return for sure

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MW_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing