We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Each time we have visited the hotel it has lived up to our expectations. Wonderful food and spotlessly clean with lovely helpful friendly staff. The maid remembered us and greeted us with a big smile and hug!

There was a film on each night, plus quiz or bingo if that is to your taste, plus easy listening entertainment in the bar area. There is always a sunbed free and these are not on top of each other.

This year wifi was available free of charge-- slow at times but a welcome addition. The hotel listen to guests feedback and act on it.

We were fortunate to have good weather too, all in all another wonderful stay at Athena Royal-- already thinking about when to return next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    219
    63
    18
    17
See reviews for
86
1,102
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

First time for us at this hotel but no doubt we will return in the future. The setting is excellent right on the beach with plentiful sun loungers set in the well kept lawns. No need for towel placing at the crack of dawn here.
The clientele is 50 s and upwards and no children allowed which for us is perfect. It's quiet and relaxed.
There is low key entertainment in the evenings with singers in the bar, a quiz or bingo each night and a film shown in the cinema room.
There is free Wifi throughout the hotel which was good.
The food is mainly buffet style but you can go a La carte. There was a good choice each evening and all cooked well. The breakfast buffet also had everything you could want.
All the staff here are friendly and very helpful and there seemed to be many repeat customers.
The rooms are adequate. The air conditioning works well and is quiet. The bathroom was a little dated but the showers have been upgraded and work well. The only slight let down for me was the bed. We had a twin room and although comfortable the beds are very small. We had a small balcony and a lovely sea view. There was no noise disturbance at night.
The hotel is 2.6 km from the town/ harbour which we walked along a man made coastal path in about 20 minutes. But the bus stops outside the hotel for those who don't want to walk. There's bars and restaurants near by however and the food and drink in the hotel was so good and reasonably priced that we felt no need to venture out more than once.
All in all a relaxing week in the sun in a lovely hotel. No complaints here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocklington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I holiday in Cyprus a couple of times year, but it's been some years since I last stayed at the Athena Royal. On my eleven day visit this month, I found it to be as reliable as ever; I stayed half board and travelled with Thomson (fantastic flight with extra leg room). There were familiar faces amongst the hotel staff but also lots of new, young and enthusiastic members in the well trained team. It is quiet, but that is exactly what I went there for. The internationally mixed guests tend to be slightly older professionals and retired people at this time of the year in this 'adults only' hotel, but I enjoyed the subsequent lack of squabbling over sun beds and zero rowdy behaviour! The hotel and expansive grounds were immaculate, the food was of a very high standard and the location is perfect for a sensible walk into Paphos town to burn off some calories! It's a bit unfair to single out anyone in particular for praise but my room was always perfectly clean, the entire Reception staff including Suzanne and Adelle, were warm and efficient (nice to see that Agatha has moved from a rival hotel), the bar staff were super and my regular servers in the dining room, Anamarie and Marius, were effervescent but also attentive and professional. The management team obviously knows exactly what it is doing in terms of staff training and customer satisfaction. I had my hair done in the salon and that was very reasonable, ate a lot at the lovely Olive Tree for lunch and generally felt like an 'honoured guest'. The cocktails honestly weren't the best I have had in Cyprus but the house wine and the beer were very reliable. The weather was fantastic, one day with a bit of bit of rain but very hot the rest of the time. I braved the outside pool once (freezing), and stuck to the lovely indoor pool after that; I had the heated pool, and the gym to myself most of the time! The free wi-fi was very much appreciated but as another reviewer has already commented, it was only occasionally a little erratic. Likewise, the TV was challenging as only the German and Greek channels seemed to work consistently, not a huge problem given that the weather was so fine and I had my own DVD player with me. The only thing I was disappointed with - having to go home! Thank you to everyone in the hotel for making me feel special, I'll be back before too long I hope.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, not near a lift. Have stayed on second and first floor...second is better for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here in early April. Without exception the staff are all very helpful and polite, they seem to be very highly trained and this is particularly obvious in the main restaurant, an excellent and varied buffet, where the service and attention to detail is outstanding. On the all inclusive package the choice of cocktails and wines is more than adequate. The rooms seemed clean, if perhaps a bit small, the bathrooms likewise but very comfortable. Newly free wi-fi was a bit flakey and disappeared for about 12 hours on one occasion. The grounds are well kept and again spotless, it was too cold to swim in the pool and I would imagine that it might get a bit crowded in the Summer. The beach is adequate at best.
As a holiday hotel this is hard got beat.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Constantinou Brothers Hotels in Paphos since 1994. Their commitment to providing fine facilities, attention to detail and friendly, efficient service to guests has been a constant theme. The adult only Athena Royal is ideal to chill out and dismiss the British winter chills preparing us for spring back at home. The staff are very friendly and usually efficient. This is a no noisy entertainment mad hotel; it is more refined and discreet in these respects - and for us all the better for it. The rooms are kept to a high standard of cleanliness; the beds are comfortable. There is a varied selection of foods for breakfast and dinner which suits us and for lunch the outside eating area, the Olive Tree, is good value. This year the weather has been beautiful for our time here - 22°/24° in the shade and 35°/36° in the full sun.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from this gorgeous hotel we stayed here a week all inclusive we are in our early twenties and just wanted a nice quiet week away from work, this hotel was perfect for that we had a lovely sea view room 3311 our room was kept spot less the whole time!!! The food at this hotel is amazing so much choice!! We ate in the al carte restaurant 2 times during our stay the waiter was so lovely pouring drinks and couldn't do more for us the fillet steak was amazing and cooked to perfection. We ate at the olive tree bar every lunch time which was always a nice place to eat and the staff there were very helpful and always had a smile on their face.

We found the outdoor pool freeeezing!!!! We only saw about 2 people use it the whole time we was there.. We used the indoor pool instead which is lovely. The hotel is in a beautiful location on the beach a nice stroll we did after breakfast everyday.


The entertainment was a singer every night & a quiz or something maybe something different may of been nice but we went up to our room by about 9 to listen to the sea.

It was our anniversary out there and we got balloons and a fruit bowl and some really good towel art!! This made us really smile!

We could use the mini fridge In the room without charge which was good!!.

The weather was really good aswell :) which was just what we wanted and needed.

In a round up we had the most perfect holiday with some lovely memories and fabulous pictures we can't wait to get back for another fabulous holiday.


Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Karen & Jake xx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank 127ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Athena Royal Beach was as good as ever. The food was excellent and to be able to eat breakfast outside in March was a bonus. The staff were all helpful and kind and we were remembered by several waiters and welcomed back. The entertainment in the bar was not quite as good but suited us as it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mountains and on a high floor as it is quiet and the road noise is minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grannyhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing