We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice :) adults only :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice :) adults only :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with her parents for 2 weeks last July . The hotel is solely for adults only which if you want peace and quite is great ! We upgraded to a sea view room when we booked , room was great , big with plenty of room , provided with dressing gown and complimentary slippers ( it's the small things ! )room overlooked poolside and was lovely in the evening watching all the planes coming in and out ! , we stayed half board and personally would recommend all inclusive here as the drinks can be expensive , €2.10 for a fanta ! There are 3 pools which are great , the main one has a jacuzzi type with a seating area , lovely ! Staff brought round frozen fruit to poolside daily and it was very refreshing in the heat ! All the staff were very attentive , food was great , entertainment was ok , mostly for older clientele , there is a hairdressers beautician and convenience store on site which stocks next to everything , even Irn bru ! There is restaurants across the road , 2 min walk, they are great and do happy hours every night , food is great place is great , many a great night was spent across the road in these restaurants , overall a great holiday , great place to relax and do nothing or hire a car and go and explore , ps there is a beach in front of hotel and a short walk for water sports !!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Portoboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    219
    64
    19
    17
See reviews for
87
1,111
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this very peaceful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. Excellent management and really friendly and very helpful staff. We booked a room with the premium package (ultra all-inclusive), and we recommend it. Fruit and wine in the room, free safety deposit box, espresso machine, 2 sets of beach towels in the room (replaced when we wanted), coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar filled with all kinds of drinks, free wifi, ... Very nice pool area and a lot of space around the sunbeds. Very good food, excellent breakfast, lunch at the Oasis restaurant or in the Olive tree restaurant, and diner in the Pygmalion restaurant. And a huge selection of drinks at the bars. We thank the staff for this fine holiday, and a special thanks to Daniël at the pool bar for all those refreshing drinks :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerdi_Defreyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Athena Royal, having stayed the previous year also.
This is a lovely hotel that is extremely well run and delivers such a high quality of service that it means all you have to do is lie back in the sun and enjoy your holiday.
The food is very good, I ate in all the restaurants and each delivered a really high standard of tasty food. The staff within the hotel are all very friendly and work so hard to ensure you have a great stay. The young girls and boys serving in the restaurants such as Dana, Micheala and Robert, the ladies at the olive tree, Corrine and Eliana, the ladies who make great cocktails in the bar, the lovely greeters Anette and Charlotte and the management team to name a few of the wonderfull staff who honestly cannot do enough to make sure you have a great holiday.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable with, safe, iron, coffee machine, fridge everything you need, they are a bit on the small side but that would be nit-picking. The communal areas are comfortable and again very clean.
We walked to the harbour most days but found the coast path poorly lit in some parts at night .

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and enjoyed sitting out in the morning before breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I are currently staying in room1115 and are nearing the end of a fortnights holiday in this beautiful hotel which I cannot find any faults with. The hotel is meticulously clean, the staff are courteous and friendly. The rooms are meticulously clean and the food is delicious, varied and plentiful. We travelled vis Thomson and had a speedy taxi transfer from the airport. Upon arrival the check-in was efficient and our luggage was portered to our room where wine and fruit had been placed for our arrival. The following evening all new arrivals were treated to a drink and nibbles meet with the manager and head staff which was a nice welcome.
The bar areas are spacious and definitely not overpriced . The vast pool areas with ample sunbeds around the 3 pools and well maintained grasses areas are clean and the pools are the cleanest I have ever seen.
The evening entertainment is more of the gentle music type but ample bars and restaurants are within easy 5 minutes walk.
A bus service into Paphos town runs passed the hotel every 15 minutes.
My wife and I particularly enjoyed the aqua aerobics which are held daily.
I would thank all the staff for making this a memorable holiday and we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a front sea view as it is worth the increase..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan moorcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been many times before to ARB and never disappointed, it couldn't get any better! So to summerize:
Hotel - clean, comfortable, accommodating, fantastic facilities, grounds immaculate.
Management & staff - caring, considerate, attentive, polite, happy, professional, a pleasure to be around.
Food - imaginative, tasty, beautifully presented, plentiful, scrumptious.
Bars - huge selection of drinks & cocktails & super surroundings.
All Inclusive - worth every penny.
The Constantinou family, Management & staff really do care about their guests, we will revisit time & time again, thank you to you all.

Room Tip: Book All Inclusive it's fantastic value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limited2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Wow what a brilliant start to married life. We stayed here for 10 nights and from the minute we pulled up in the taxi to the minute we left we were treated like celebrities - nothing was to much trouble for the staff. The room was stunning, the bed laid out with rose petals and swan towels, balloons decorated the door and a bottle of sparkling wine awaited in the fridge. View from the balcony was of the sea in front and the harbour to the right. Lunch was always taken at the pool side and we had plenty of choice and always hot and very tasty. Evening meals were shared between the buffet and Al a Carte restaurants - only a few words needed here, variety, taste and atmosphere. The food was stunning and the atmosphere was warm and friendly and you were never made to feel rushed - nothing was to much trouble for the staff.
During the day there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols (more than guests I think) and the free pool towels were changed whenever you need. 3 lovely swimming pools gave you time to cool off in that lovely Cyprus sun.
The spa was used 3 times while we were there, and I have to admit was great value, I've never felt so relaxed after my massage - compliments to the staff.
All in all a fantastic stay in a fantastic (the best hotel we've ever stayed in) hotel. The staff and location give me no hesitations in recommending this hotel to friends for a fantastic holiday in Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tofters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Started our holiday here on the 24th of May for 11 nights. After our experiences with other all inclusive s we had decided this would be our last holiday for a while, however after coming here we have already booked up for the same time next year. Cant praise the hotel enough, small and friendly, lovely staff and management team, excellent food and service. I have mobility problems and have to use walking sticks to get around, this hotel was perfect for all my needs and the staff couldn't have done more to accommodate me. Plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day. Nice piano bar in the evening, perfect for adults rather than families, wide selection of drinks which made for a very very good holiday. Alan and Dawn Burton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanburton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing