We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
1,290
283
81
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
283
81
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restauranton arrivalfloating jettysea viewfrozen fruitplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantpremium packagelovely hotelbeach towelsrelaxing holidayage groupconstantinou brossuperior roomstayed on a b b basisfree safeaverage age
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have travelled to Cyprus many times over the years and this has definitely been one of our best holidays. The staff at the Athena Royal where extremely friendly and attentive, the hotel was incredibly maintained and the food was brilliant in all restaurants/bars provided by the hotel.

The room was well furnished and contained all of the necessary facilities, including: an iron, tea and coffee making facilities, ample storage, safe, TV (with Sky HD Movies), hairdryer and a mini fridge.

Would definitely go again, 10/10.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms may not necessarily be a view of the mountains, but another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our fifth visit to the Athena Royal and we assumed we knew what to expect. But again we were amazed by the kindness and friendliness of the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable and stress free. It was great catching up again with all the staff from previous visits who remembered our names. The food was excellent as always. We enjoyed our 4 visits to the A'La Carte so much so that we have booked already for next year and have upgraded to a Superior Room. The hotel has recently introduced an Italian Restaurant and on our visit we enjoyed some excellent food. The hotel is spotlessly clean both inside and out and we would personally be hard pushed to have anything not to our liking.

We must again mention the staff as they all work as a team to make sure that the guests are kept happy. The manager Mr Demetriou keeps a low profile but is always on hand should he be required but is aware of all that is going on. The lovely Nicoletta (Front Office Manager) always has a big smile for every guest and will do anything she can to make your holiday perfect. One of our highlights of the day was visiting the Olive Tree for mid morning coffee and again for lunch where we were greeted and served by the lovely Elina and Corina. Also a special thank you to the bar staff, all the waiters and the reception staff not forgetting the porters who all went that extra mile to make our stay unforgettable.

This hotel must be doing something right to attract back year after year the same guests. In our opinion this is all down to the manager and his staff. Roll on next year when we will return.

J&J Prentice

Room Tip: We have always had a sea view but other people we have met over the years enjoy their mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with her parents for 2 weeks last July . The hotel is solely for adults only which if you want peace and quite is great ! We upgraded to a sea view room when we booked , room was great , big with plenty of room , provided with dressing gown and complimentary slippers ( it's the small things ! )room overlooked poolside and was lovely in the evening watching all the planes coming in and out ! , we stayed half board and personally would recommend all inclusive here as the drinks can be expensive , €2.10 for a fanta ! There are 3 pools which are great , the main one has a jacuzzi type with a seating area , lovely ! Staff brought round frozen fruit to poolside daily and it was very refreshing in the heat ! All the staff were very attentive , food was great , entertainment was ok , mostly for older clientele , there is a hairdressers beautician and convenience store on site which stocks next to everything , even Irn bru ! There is restaurants across the road , 2 min walk, they are great and do happy hours every night , food is great place is great , many a great night was spent across the road in these restaurants , overall a great holiday , great place to relax and do nothing or hire a car and go and explore , ps there is a beach in front of hotel and a short walk for water sports !!!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Portoboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this very peaceful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. Excellent management and really friendly and very helpful staff. We booked a room with the premium package (ultra all-inclusive), and we recommend it. Fruit and wine in the room, free safety deposit box, espresso machine, 2 sets of beach towels in the room (replaced when we wanted), coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar filled with all kinds of drinks, free wifi, ... Very nice pool area and a lot of space around the sunbeds. Very good food, excellent breakfast, lunch at the Oasis restaurant or in the Olive tree restaurant, and diner in the Pygmalion restaurant. And a huge selection of drinks at the bars. We thank the staff for this fine holiday, and a special thanks to Daniël at the pool bar for all those refreshing drinks :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdi_Defreyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Athena Royal, having stayed the previous year also.
This is a lovely hotel that is extremely well run and delivers such a high quality of service that it means all you have to do is lie back in the sun and enjoy your holiday.
The food is very good, I ate in all the restaurants and each delivered a really high standard of tasty food. The staff within the hotel are all very friendly and work so hard to ensure you have a great stay. The young girls and boys serving in the restaurants such as Dana, Micheala and Robert, the ladies at the olive tree, Corrine and Eliana, the ladies who make great cocktails in the bar, the lovely greeters Anette and Charlotte and the management team to name a few of the wonderfull staff who honestly cannot do enough to make sure you have a great holiday.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable with, safe, iron, coffee machine, fridge everything you need, they are a bit on the small side but that would be nit-picking. The communal areas are comfortable and again very clean.
We walked to the harbour most days but found the coast path poorly lit in some parts at night .

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and enjoyed sitting out in the morning before breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pauline_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews