We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I returned from a week at the Athena Royal last week. I have stayed there for the last 3 years, and for the last 10 years in the Constantinou Bros hotels chain, and again I was not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are always to a high standard and it is so nice to have the kettle, tea and coffee making facilities and the fridge! We upgraded to a sea view room when booking and it is definitely worth it, we did stay once in a side sea view room which had a view of the next hotel, which wasn't as good. I also like the fact the hotel is adult only. My only negative comment is, as I love to sit on the beach I had to be up at 6am to get a sun lounger on the beach front - I would prefer less early starts when on holiday! I usually got two of the last loungers so I don't know what time other people got up! I stayed on a Bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast choice as always was really good, no complaints and the Olive tree restaurant for lunch was lovely. I found it a bit challenging people feeding the cats in the breakfast area as I have a cat allergy, but I managed to steer clear. I know, however this is all part of staying in a hotel in Cyprus and it wouldn't put me off. The guests, although older than myself, were all very pleasant and polite, some remembered me from previous visits which was nice! The porter (not sure of his name - from the UK) was very obliging and he made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return and would recommend to anyone who wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday with great weather.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room on a high floor - worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESStar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Another quiet break at the Athena Royal. The housekeeping needs to reviewed. I personally do not like to come back to my room at 3 pm to find it is only just being cleaned especially when I leave it at 9 am! I could not fault the cleaners however, there just are not enough of them! I recommend the Olive restaurant by the pool for lunch .... The team that do the aqua aerobics need to invest in a new boogie box.....loud distorted music is a little distracting!
Overall we would always come back to the Athena Royal for a nice relaxing break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessielala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice hotel but on arrival were told that we had not been allocated a cabana despite booking a superior room – their website says that these rooms come inclusive with a cabana – rectified quickly

We booked a superior room with the premium all inclusive package which states that “you can eat in the “A La Carte Restaurant which can be taken as many nights as desired” However on arrival this was fully booked for the next two nights – they claim that it is only available “subject to availability” Again we had to ask management to rectify this and then times were made available to us.

The rooms were very clean and the attention to detail was fantastic once we had overcome these initial problems – but it is not what you wish to rectify after a flight and at 8pm
Breakfast has a very good selection apart from the cold flasks of coffee left on the table – which staff are reluctant to change for fresh coffee and also take away cutlery very rapidly - it appears that they are trying to get you out as quickly as possible.

Christos, the executive head chef is a credit to the hotel and serves some excellent food. We were at the first night of the opening of the new Italian restaurant. If you go you must try it.

Checkout on the website for superior rooms is shown as 6pm – again subject to availability – we were told that we could move rooms or checkout by 2.30. Please deliver what you promise.

Overall a very nice break – but still a few issues that the management need to deliver.

I prefer the Athena Beach Hotel to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have travelled to Cyprus many times over the years and this has definitely been one of our best holidays. The staff at the Athena Royal where extremely friendly and attentive, the hotel was incredibly maintained and the food was brilliant in all restaurants/bars provided by the hotel.

The room was well furnished and contained all of the necessary facilities, including: an iron, tea and coffee making facilities, ample storage, safe, TV (with Sky HD Movies), hairdryer and a mini fridge.

Would definitely go again, 10/10.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms may not necessarily be a view of the mountains, but another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our fifth visit to the Athena Royal and we assumed we knew what to expect. But again we were amazed by the kindness and friendliness of the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable and stress free. It was great catching up again with all the staff from previous visits who remembered our names. The food was excellent as always. We enjoyed our 4 visits to the A'La Carte so much so that we have booked already for next year and have upgraded to a Superior Room. The hotel has recently introduced an Italian Restaurant and on our visit we enjoyed some excellent food. The hotel is spotlessly clean both inside and out and we would personally be hard pushed to have anything not to our liking.

We must again mention the staff as they all work as a team to make sure that the guests are kept happy. The manager Mr Demetriou keeps a low profile but is always on hand should he be required but is aware of all that is going on. The lovely Nicoletta (Front Office Manager) always has a big smile for every guest and will do anything she can to make your holiday perfect. One of our highlights of the day was visiting the Olive Tree for mid morning coffee and again for lunch where we were greeted and served by the lovely Elina and Corina. Also a special thank you to the bar staff, all the waiters and the reception staff not forgetting the porters who all went that extra mile to make our stay unforgettable.

This hotel must be doing something right to attract back year after year the same guests. In our opinion this is all down to the manager and his staff. Roll on next year when we will return.

J&J Prentice

Room Tip: We have always had a sea view but other people we have met over the years enjoy their mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with her parents for 2 weeks last July . The hotel is solely for adults only which if you want peace and quite is great ! We upgraded to a sea view room when we booked , room was great , big with plenty of room , provided with dressing gown and complimentary slippers ( it's the small things ! )room overlooked poolside and was lovely in the evening watching all the planes coming in and out ! , we stayed half board and personally would recommend all inclusive here as the drinks can be expensive , €2.10 for a fanta ! There are 3 pools which are great , the main one has a jacuzzi type with a seating area , lovely ! Staff brought round frozen fruit to poolside daily and it was very refreshing in the heat ! All the staff were very attentive , food was great , entertainment was ok , mostly for older clientele , there is a hairdressers beautician and convenience store on site which stocks next to everything , even Irn bru ! There is restaurants across the road , 2 min walk, they are great and do happy hours every night , food is great place is great , many a great night was spent across the road in these restaurants , overall a great holiday , great place to relax and do nothing or hire a car and go and explore , ps there is a beach in front of hotel and a short walk for water sports !!!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Portoboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this very peaceful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. Excellent management and really friendly and very helpful staff. We booked a room with the premium package (ultra all-inclusive), and we recommend it. Fruit and wine in the room, free safety deposit box, espresso machine, 2 sets of beach towels in the room (replaced when we wanted), coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar filled with all kinds of drinks, free wifi, ... Very nice pool area and a lot of space around the sunbeds. Very good food, excellent breakfast, lunch at the Oasis restaurant or in the Olive tree restaurant, and diner in the Pygmalion restaurant. And a huge selection of drinks at the bars. We thank the staff for this fine holiday, and a special thanks to Daniël at the pool bar for all those refreshing drinks :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdi_Defreyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £57 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing