We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stress Free Holiday - Remains the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stress Free Holiday - Remains the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel keeps on improving from year to year. From arrival to departure, you are treated like one of the family and nothing seems to faze them. What is impressive is the Manager who, as regular as clockwork, completes his daily rounds of the hotel and all areas of the complex. The staff are extremely quick to identify 'interlopers' - meaning those who are not guests of the hotel - and remove them from the sunbeds quietly and efficiently. This was our third visit to the hotel and we are not amazed to see the same faces (guests) year on year - is it is simply the best hotel on the strip. We will be booking next year's holiday shortly and there are no prizes for guessing where it will be; however, due to the fact that this is becoming more and more popular, it is becoming more difficult. Superb location - extensive grounds - plenty of personal space with the sunbeds.

Room Tip: As this is an Adults Only Hotel - there are no issues surrounding noise; however, as we do, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    219
    63
    18
    17
See reviews for
86
1,102
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first ever trip to Cyprus and we opted to stay at The Athena Royal on a B&B basis due to recommendations from our travel agent.

Check in was a fairly smooth process and it was a nice touch to be offered water or orange juice following a long journey. When we got to our sea view room it would be fair to say we were a little underwhelmed, the room was very nice and spotlessly clean, nothing was wrong with it, just perhaps felt a little dated. The view was beautiful though.

At breakfast the choice was plentiful and the food was of a really good standard. The staff, in particular the two younger ladies, always gave you a warm welcome.

The pools were lovely, always very quiet and it was easy enough to get a sun lounger at any time. It was a very relaxing environment and we enjoyed spending some quiet afternoons there.

We ate lunch at the Olive Tree Cafe several times. There was a good selection of food and it was of a good standard. Service could be a little bit slow if it was busy.

We never had an evening meal in the hotel as we had a hire car and opted to try the many different restaurants that Paphos had to offer. In hindsight it was a shame we never visited the evening restaurants as I'm sure it would have been good.

Evening entertainment was fairly quiet but enjoyable. The singer on a Monday evening was good. We felt that the entertainment was in line with the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.

It was our first wedding anniversary whilst we were there and we had balloons and a card attached to our room door by the hotel staff which was a nice touch. My husband also organised flowers for me with help from the reception.

Where this hotel excels itself is in the quality of staff. They are all very friendly and happy to help. The first floor cleaner was superb and very friendly, the porters and bar staff were all very nice too. Susanne at reception in particular was excellent and very professional, she helped us when we had trouble with our hire car and also when I took unwell with an eye infection. Other members of staff also asked me how I was feeling a few days later, this showed how they really value their guests. Adele was also very helpful and gave us a lot of information about the local area.

Overall a lovely hotel, a good place to stay for a peaceful break, with excellent hardworking staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jb1305uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We go to this Hotel every year & have done for about 10 years now!
The staff are very friendly & helpful, the rooms are comfortable. All have mini fridge, tea & coffee making facilities & an iron & ironing board, also Nespresso machine, hair dryer & flat-screen TV. We are always made very welcome for the full length of our stay.
You can visit the other Constantinou Bros Hotels, where the staff are equally friendly.

Room Tip: A sea view/ pool view room is a bonus, but Mountain view is equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivaro66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing holiday at the Athena Royal Beach Hotel. This is our second stay and the service was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and there were plenty of well spaced sun beds.The bathrooms are a little dated compared to other top grade hotels but the location is great although there is little or no sandy beach. We especially enjoyed the new features of the Italian restaurant and pool side bar. This hotel is aimed at adults who want to enjoy a quite and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our 10th visit to the Athena Royal and we are still loving it. From the moment we arrived we were greeted like old friends - and we got the room that we requested via email. The staff and management are so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is plentiful and tasty with a fantastic choice. There are also some excellent restaurants outside the hotel also within walking distance. It was my birthday whilst there and the management were extremely generous. The rooms are comfortable and clean. My only criticism was that the tv satellite service could do with upgrading and the entertainment was not as good as previous years, that said it wont discourage us from returning again next year. We met some lovely friendly people, hi Nick/Carol, hi Simon/Gaynor, hi Josie/Nigel. A great adults only hotel where relaxation is the order of the day - I would, without hesitation, recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: Many people opt for the sea view but the mountain views are stunning also. If you have a favourite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed July for 10 nights. Reception very welcoming along with sparkling wine. Upgraded to a junior suite which was a surprise. Plenty of room in suite with beautiful views over the pool and sea. Only negative about the room was that bathrooms are looking rather dated and tired. Flambé night was superb. Italian was also nice but very quiet with only three other tables occupied. Buffet restaurant good but maybe a little limited on choices. Would be helpful if signs were placed on the desert section to help in identifying what each item is. Disappointed with 'beach'. Very rocky. Having been upgraded we were able to use one of the private cabanas but due to the distance from the pool and bar we decided not to use it. It was also on the edge of the grounds with everyone walking by on the coastal footpath - not happy to leave our belongings whilst we went for a swim hence another reason for not using it. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Don't like to single out any particular staff member as they were all excellent in their own area of work. There is entertainment every evening but unfortunately not many guests to support and create an atmosphere. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, no music blaring out by the pool. Sun beds have lots of space around them so didn't feel guilty in moving beds around. There was always someone to chat to if you wanted to, but also quiet areas if that is your preference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy_Cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best hotel I have visited. Sun beds are still available in mid afternoon, unheard of in many hotels. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The food is very good. The rooms are also very good with wine and fruit on arrival, and tea/coffee making facilities. Housekeeping is excellent with changes of linen and towels frequently. I cannot fault any aspect of this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays and Booking.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing